Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Who are the HEDC Student Learning Development Team?

All our academic staff are experienced tertiary teachers with academic backgrounds in humanities, commerce, sciences and health sciences. Our administrative and support team have a wealth of experience navigating the University system and coordinate our range of peer learning and support programmes. Our academic staff are active researchers into aspects of student learning in higher education settings. Check out our individual staff profiles.

Clinton Golding

Associate Professor Clinton Golding

Academic Leader - Dunedin Campus

Email: clinton.golding@otago.ac.nz

Vijay Kumar Mallan

Associate Professor Vijay Kumar Mallan

Dunedin Campus

Email vijay.mallan@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 3 479 8489

Rob Wass

Dr Rob Wass

Lecturer - Dunedin Campus

Email rob.wass@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 3 479 7091

Pauline Brook

Pauline Brook

Teaching Fellow- Dunedin Campus

Email pauline.brook@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 3 479 5788

Brigid Casey

Brigid Casey

Teaching and Learning Adviser - Dunedin Campus

Email brigid.casey@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 3 479 7705

Emma Osborne

Emma Osborne

Professional Practice Fellow - Wellington Campus

Email emma.osborne@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 4 806 1593

Carole Acheson

Carole Acheson

Professional Practice Fellow - Christchurch Campus

Email carole.acheson@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 3 364 3658

Pam Melgren

Pam Melgren

Teaching Fellow - Southland Campus

Email pam.melgren@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 3 211 6724

Contact us

What is HEDC Student Learning Development?

Join our Peer Learning and Support Team