Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Teaching Excellence Awards for three Humanities staff

Thursday, 23 March 2017 4:01pm

On Monday, three members of the Division of Humanities received University of Otago Teaching Excellence Awards. Teaching Fellow in Languages and Cultures Ms Haruko Stuart, Associate Professor Ruth Fitzgerald of Anthropology and Archaeology and Associate Professor Michelle Thompson-Fawcett of Geography were honoured in a ceremony in the University’s Council Chambers.

Pro-Vice-Chancellor Humanities, Professor Tony Ballantyne, said that the "Division is delighted with the achievements of Haruko, Ruth and Michelle: they are all dynamic and passionate teachers who care deeply about their students and are great champions for their subjects. Their success is a reminder of our Division’s commitment to teaching excellence."

Anatomy Teaching Fellow Dr Bradley Hurren also received an award.

For the full story about this year's recipients, check out the Otago Bulletin Board story from February -
Teaching awards honour four Otago staff.

Photo of Humanities teaching excellence awards
Associate Professor Ruth Fitzgerald, Ms Haruko Stuart and Associate Professor Michelle Thompson-Fawcett with their awards. Photo:Sharron Bennett.