Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Academic Subject Advisers in Humanities

Department

Programme

Name

Phone

Email

Anthropology & Archaeology

Archaeology

Dr Tim Thomas

03 479 5213

tim.thomas@otago.ac.nz

 

Social Anthropology

Dr Greg Rawlings

03 479 4905

greg.rawlings@otago.ac.nz

Children's Issues Centre

 

Assoc Prof Nicola Taylor

03 479 4914

nicola.taylor@otago.ac.nz

Classics

 

Dr Arlene Allan

03 479 5237

arlene.allan@otago.ac.nz

College of Education

 Primary Teaching Undergraduate - Dunedin

Angela Miller

03 479 4959

angela.miller@otago.ac.nz


Raylene Galvin

03 479 4951

raylene.galvin@otago.ac.nz

Early Childhood Teaching - Dunedin

Judy Layland

03 479 4259

judy.layland@otago.ac.nz

Primary & Secondary Teaching Postgraduate

Dr Steven Sexton

03 479 4285

steven.sexton@otago.ac.nz

Undergraduate Education

Dr Ruth Gasson

03 479 4940

ruth.gasson@otago.ac.nz

 

Dr Susan Sandretto

03 479 8820

susan.sandretto@otago.ac.nz

 

Assoc Prof Karen Nairn

03 479 8619

karen.nairn@otago.ac.nz

Postgraduate Education

Dr Keryn Pratt

03 479 5974

keryn.pratt@otago.ac.nz

Primary Teaching Undergraduate - Southland

Jill Paris

03 211 6808

jill.paris@otago.ac.nz

 

Adair Polson-Genge

03 211 6842

adair.polson-genge@otago.ac.nz

Early Childhood Teaching - Southland

Meredith Kelly

03 211 6809

meredith.kelly@otago.ac.nz

English & Linguistics

English

Nicola Cummins

03 479 8618

nicola.cummins@otago.ac.nz

 

 

Dr Greg Waite

03 479 8629

greg.waite@otago.ac.nz

 

Linguistics

Dr Anne Feryok

03 479 8637

anne.feryok@otago.ac.nz

 

 

Dr Moyra Sweetnam-Evans

03 479 8614

moyra.sweetnam@otago.ac.nz

Geography

Physical Geography

Professor Sean Fitzsimons

03 479 8786

sjf@geography.otago.ac.nz

Human Geography

Professor Etienne Nel

03 479 8548

eln@geography.otago.ac.nz

History & Art History

 

Languages & Cultures

Chinese

Dr Sin Wen Lau

03 479 8683

sinwen.lau@otago.ac.nz

 

French

Dr Sin Wen Lau

03 479 8683

sinwen.lau@otago.ac.nz

 

German

Dr Sin Wen Lau

03 479 8683

sinwen.lau@otago.ac.nz

 

Japanese

Dr J R Hayashishita

3 479 8442

j-r.hayashishita@otago.ac.nz

 

Spanish

Dr Adelso Yanez

03 479 5995

adelso.yanez@otago.ac.nz

Faculty of Law

 

Barry Allan

03 479 8830

barry.allan@otago.ac.nz

LLB Honours

Simon Connell

03 479 3781

simon.connell@otago.ac.nz

Media, Film & Communication

 

Dr Kevin Fisher

03 479 8472

kevin.fisher@otago.ac.nz

 

 

Associate Professor Catherine Fowler

03 479 8615

catherine.fowler@otago.ac.nz

 

Dr Rosemary Overell

03 479 5723

rosemary.overell@otago.ac.nz

 

Dr Paul Ramaeker

03 479 8646

paul.ramaeker@otago.ac.nz

 

Dr Holly Randell-Moon

03 471 6096

holly.randell-moon@otago.ac.nz

 

Associate Professor Hugh Slotten

03 479 6546

hugh.slotten@otago.ac.nz

 

Dr Davinia Thornley

03 479 4182

davinia.thornley@otago.ac.nz

Music, Theatre, Dance & Performing Arts

Music

Dr Jennifer Cattermole

03 479 4025

jennifer.cattermole@otago.ac.nz

 

 

Assoc Prof Peter Adams

03 479 8890

peter.adams@otago.ac.nz

 

 

Dr Ian Chapman

03 479 5012

ian.chapman@otago.ac.nz

 

 

Professor Henry Johnson

03 479 8884

henry.johnson@otago.ac.nz

 

Theatre Studies

Assoc Prof Hilary Halba

03 479 8925

hilary.halba@otago.ac.nz

 

 

Dr Suzanne Little

03 479 5084

suzanne.little@otago.ac.nz

 

Bachelor of Performing Arts

Professor Henry Johnson

03 479 8884

henry.johnson@otago.ac.nz

 

 

Dr Ian Chapman

03 479 5012

ian.chapman@otago.ac.nz

Assoc Prof Hilary Halba

03 479 8925 hilary.halba@otago.ac.nz
Dance

Sofia Kalogeropoulou

03 479 8891 sofia.kalogeropoulou@otago.ac.nz

Philosophy

Undergraduate

Assoc Prof Andrew Moore

03 479 8729

andrew.moore@otago.ac.nz

Professor James Maclaurin

03 479 8719

james.maclaurin@otago.ac.nz

 

Postgraduate

Professor Michael LeBuffe

03 479 5083

michael.lebuffe@otago.ac.nz

Politics

 

Professor Bill Harris

03 479 8360

will.harris@otago.ac.nz

 

Professor Janine Hayward

03 479 8666

janine.hayward@otago.ac.nz

 

Assoc Prof Jim Headley

03 479 8616

jim.headley@otago.ac.nz

 

Professor Philip Nel

03 479 6549

philip.nel@otago.ac.nz

 

Professor Robert Patman

03 479 8669

robert.patman@otago.ac.nz

 

Assoc Prof Brian Roper

03 479 8667

brian.roper@otago.ac.nz

 

Dr Chris Rudd

03 479 8664

chris.rudd@otago.ac.nz

Sociology, Gender & Social Work

Criminology

Dr Rebecca Stringer

03 479 8759

rebecca.stringer@otago.ac.nz

Gender Studies

Assoc Prof Chris Brickell

03 479 8184

chris.brickell@otago.ac.nz

 

Social Work

Assoc Prof Nicola Atwool

03 479 5442

nicola.atwool@otago.ac.nz

 

Assoc Prof Emily Keddell

03 479 5867

emily.keddell@otago.ac.nz

 

Sociology

Dr Bryndl Hohmann-Marriott

03 479 8753

bryndl.hohmann-marriott@otago.ac.nz

Te Tumu

 

Assoc Prof Jenny Bryant-Tokelau

03 479 3974

jenny.bryant-tokalau@otago.ac.nz

 

 MIndS Coordinator

Dr Karyn Paringatai

03 479 8122

karyn.paringatai@otago.ac.nz

 

 

Assoc Prof Lachy Paterson

03 479 3972

lachy.paterson@otago.ac.nz

 

 

Professor Michael Reilly

03 479 8676

michael.reilly@otago.ac.nz

 

 

Professor  Poia Rewi

03 479 8955

poia.rewi@otago.ac.nz

 

 

Dr Tangiwai Rewi

03 479 8742

tangiwai.rewi@otago.ac.nz

 

 

Dr Michelle Schaaf

03 479 8805

michelle.schaaf@otago.ac.nz

 

 

Dr Jim Williams

03 479 7385

jim.williams@otago.ac.nz

 

 

Dr Paerau Warbrick

03 479 3972

paerau.warbrick@otago.ac.nz

Theology & Religion

Religion - Undergraduate

Professor Will Sweetman

03 479 8793

will.sweetman@otago.ac.nz

 

Religion - Postgraduate

Assoc Prof Ben Schonthal

03 479 8795

ben.schonthal@otago.ac.nz

 

Theology - Undergraduate

Revd Dr James Harding

03 479 5392

james.harding@otago.ac.nz

 

Theology - Undergraduate (Distance)

Revd Assoc Prof Christopher Holmes

03 479 5394

christopher.holmes@otago.ac.nz

 

Theology - Postgraduate

Professor Murray Rae

03 479 5393

murray.rae@otago.ac.nz

 

Theology - Ministry and Chaplaincy

Professor Paul Treblico

03 479 8798

paul.trebilco@otago.ac.nz