Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Our people

Head of Department

Lisa Houghton Professor and
Director of WHO Collaborating Centre
+64 3 479 7945
hod.humannutrition@otago.ac.nz

Administration staff

Clare Nicholls Administrator Client Services +64 3 479 7942
clare.nicholls@otago.ac.nz
Gwen Slote Finance Associate +64 3 479 7988
gwen.slote@otago.ac.nz
Lyn Tyrrell Administrator Client Services, Dietetics +64 3 479 7959
mdiet@otago.ac.nz
Nicola Wilson Administrator Client Services +64 3 479 7959
admin.humannutrition@otago.ac.nz

Academic staff

Katherine Black Director of Applied Nutrition and Dietetics +64 3 479 7949
katherine.black@otago.ac.nz
Rachel Brown Professor +64 3 479 5839
rachel.brown@otago.ac.nz
Anne-Louise Heath Associate Professor +64 3 479 8379
anne-louise.heath@otago.ac.nz
Caroline Horwath Professor +64 3 479 7946
caroline.horwath@otago.ac.nz
Lisa Houghton Professor +64 3 479 7945
lisa.houghton@otago.ac.nz
Jim Mann Professor

+64 3 470 9336
Ext. 59336
jim.mann@otago.ac.nz

Meredith Peddie Senior Lecturer +64 3 479 8358
meredith.peddie@otago.ac.nz
Nicole Roy Research Professor nicole.roy@otago.ac.nz
Sheila Skeaff Professor +64 3 479 7944
sheila.skeaff@otago.ac.nz
Claire Smith Senior Lecturer +64 3 479 8157
claire.smith@otago.ac.nz
Carla Thomson Lecturer +64 3 479 9078
carla.thomson@otago.ac.nz
Bernard Venn Senior Lecturer +64 3 479 5068
bernard.venn@otago.ac.nz
Catherine Wall Lecturer

+64 3 364 0630 ext. 81790
catherine.wall@otago.ac.nz

Emeritus and Honorary Professors

Rosalind Gibson Emeritus Professor +64 3 479 7955
rosalind.gibson@otago.ac.nz
Murray Skeaff Emeritus Professor murray.skeaff@otago.ac.nz
Christine Thomson Emeritus Professor +64 3 479 7955
christine.thomson@otago.ac.nz

Professional Practice Fellows

Nichola Agnew Dunedin +64 3 479 7543
nichola.agnew@otago.ac.nz
Louise Beckingsale Christchurch +64 3 364 3648
louise.beckingsale@otago.ac.nz
Hollie Buchanan Dunedin +64 3 471 6278
hollie.buchanan@otago.ac.nz
Sharron Burford Christchurch +64 3 364 3648
sharron.burford@otago.ac.nz
Rhiannon Clarke Wellington rhiannon.cox@otago.ac.nz
Liz Fleming Dunedin +64 3 479 7518
liz.fleming@otago.ac.nz
Minako Kataoka Dunedin
minako.kataoka@otago.ac.nz
Angie Lucas Dunedin angela.lucas@otago.ac.nz
Priscilla Natalia Auckland priscilla.natalia@otago.ac.nz
Sara Richardson Dunedin +64 3 479 7948
sara.richardson@otago.ac.nz
Haidee Ryan Dunedin haidee.ryan@otago.ac.nz
Nikki Scott Dunedin nikki.scott@otago.ac.nz
Mary Spiers Dunedin +64 3 471 6278
mary.spiers@otago.ac.nz
Sue Stockwell Dunedin +64 3 479 7543
susan.stockwell@otago.ac.nz
Kim Te Dunedin kim.te@otago.ac.nz
Kristen White Palmerston North kristen.white@otago.ac.nz
Ali Hill Dunedin +64 3 479 7948
ali.hill@otago.ac.nz

Teaching Fellows

Kirsten Webster Teaching Fellow +64 3 479 7518
kirsten.webster@otago.ac.nz

Research Fellows

Jill Haszard Research Fellow +64 3 479 5683
jill.haszard@otago.ac.nz
Claudia Leong Research Fellow +64 3 479 5977
claudia.leong@otago.ac.nz
Dr Losa Moata'ane Research Fellow losa.moataane@otago.ac.nz
Tessa Scott Research Fellow +64 3 471 6278
tessa.scott@otago.ac.nz
Pheng Soon Lee Honorary Fellow dr.ps.lee1@gmail.com
Lara Ware Assistant Research Fellow +64 3 479 5977
lara.ware@otago.ac.nz

Technical staff

Ashley Duncan Senior Technician, Lipids +64 3 479 7947
ashley.duncan@otago.ac.nz
Michelle Harper Technician, Lipid Lab +64 3 479 7947
michelle.harper@otago.ac.nz
Ivy Salih Technician, Teaching Labs +64 3 479 7884
ivy.salih@otago.ac.nz

Postgraduate students

List of current postgraduate students