Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Our people

Head of Department

Lisa Houghton Professor +64 3 479 7945
hod.humannutrition@otago.ac.nz

Administration staff

Clare Nicholls Administrator Client Services +64 3 479 7942
clare.nicholls@otago.ac.nz
Gwen Slote Finance Associate +64 3 479 7988
gwen.slote@otago.ac.nz
Lyn Tyrrell Administrator Client Services, Dietetics +64 3 479 7959
mdiet@otago.ac.nz
Nicola Wilson Administrator Client Services +64 3 479 7959
admin.humannutrition@otago.ac.nz

Academic staff

Katherine Black Director of Applied Nutrition and Dietetics +64 3 479 7949
katherine.black@otago.ac.nz
Rachel Brown Professor +64 3 479 5839
rachel.brown@otago.ac.nz
Anne-Louise Heath Associate Professor +64 3 479 8379
anne-louise.heath@otago.ac.nz
Lisa Houghton Professor +64 3 479 7945
lisa.houghton@otago.ac.nz
Meredith Peddie Senior Lecturer +64 3 479 8358
meredith.peddie@otago.ac.nz
Nicole Roy Research Professor nicole.roy@otago.ac.nz
Sheila Skeaff Professor +64 3 479 7944
sheila.skeaff@otago.ac.nz
Claire Smith Senior Lecturer +64 3 479 8157
claire.smith@otago.ac.nz
Sara Styles Lecturer +64 3 479 7946
sara.styles@otago.ac.nz
Catherine Wall Lecturer

+64 3 364 0630 ext. 81790
catherine.wall@otago.ac.nz

Anne Williams Lecturer and Director of WHO Collaborating Centre anne.williams@otago.ac.nz

Emeritus and Honorary Professors

Rosalind Gibson Emeritus Professor +64 3 479 7955
rosalind.gibson@otago.ac.nz
Murray Skeaff Emeritus Professor murray.skeaff@otago.ac.nz
Christine Thomson Emeritus Professor +64 3 479 7955
christine.thomson@otago.ac.nz

Professional Practice Fellows

Nichola Agnew Dunedin +64 3 479 7543
nichola.agnew@otago.ac.nz
Dane Baker Auckland dane.baker@otago.ac.nz
Louise Beckingsale Christchurch +64 3 364 3648
louise.beckingsale@otago.ac.nz
Sharron Burford Christchurch +64 3 364 3648
sharron.burford@otago.ac.nz
Liz Fleming Dunedin +64 3 479 7518
liz.fleming@otago.ac.nz
Priscilla Natalia Auckland priscilla.natalia@otago.ac.nz
Sara Richardson Dunedin +64 3 479 7948
sara.richardson@otago.ac.nz
Mary Spiers Dunedin +64 3 471 6278
mary.spiers@otago.ac.nz
Kristen White Palmerston North kristen.white@otago.ac.nz
Ali Hill Dunedin +64 3 479 7948
ali.hill@otago.ac.nz

Teaching Fellows

Kirsten Webster Teaching Fellow +64 3 479 7518
kirsten.webster@otago.ac.nz

Research Fellows

Jill Haszard Research Fellow +64 3 479 5683
jill.haszard@otago.ac.nz
Tessa Scott Research Fellow +64 3 471 6278
tessa.scott@otago.ac.nz
Pheng Soon Lee Honorary Fellow dr.ps.lee1@gmail.com
Lara Ware Assistant Research Fellow +64 3 479 5977
lara.ware@otago.ac.nz

Technical staff

Michelle Harper Technician, Lipid Lab +64 3 479 7947
michelle.harper@otago.ac.nz
Ivy Salih Technician, Teaching Labs +64 3 479 7884
ivy.salih@otago.ac.nz

Postgraduate students

List of current postgraduate students