Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Our people

Head of Department
Lisa Houghton Associate Professor and
Director of WHO Collaborating Centre
+64 3 479 7945
hod.humannutrition@otago.ac.nz
Administration Staff
Shae MacMillan Administrator Client Services +64 3 479 7959
admin.humannutrition@otago.ac.nz
Lesley Day Administrative Secretary, Jim Mann +64 3 474 0999
Ext. 57968
lesley.day@otago.ac.nz
Clare Nicholls Administrator Client Services +64 3 479 7942
clare.nicholls@otago.ac.nz
Lyn Tyrrell Administrator Client Services, Dietetics +64 3 479 7949
lyn.tyrrell@otago.ac.nz
Nicola Wilson Administrator Client Services, Dietetic Programme +64 3 479 6278
nicola.wilson@otago.ac.nz
Academic Staff
Katherine Black Senior Lecturer +64 3 479 8358
katherine.black@otago.ac.nz
Rachel Brown Assoc Professor +64 3 479 5839
rachel.brown@otago.ac.nz
Melanie Dubyk Co-ordinator HUNT314 +64 3 479 7294
melanie.dubyk@otago.ac.nz
Penny Field Senior Lecturer +64 3 479 7956
penny.field@otago.ac.nz
Anne-Louise Heath Assoc Professor +64 3 479 8379
anne-louise.heath@otago.ac.nz
Caroline Horwath Assoc Professor +64 3 479 7946
caroline.horwath@otago.ac.nz
Lisa Houghton Assoc Professor +64 3 479 7945
lisa.houghton@otago.ac.nz
Sue MacDonell Senior Lecturer +64 3 479 7948
sue.macdonell@otago.ac.nz
Louise Mainvil Senior Lecturer +64 3 479 5687
louise.mainvil@otago.ac.nz
Jim Mann Professor

+64 3 474 0999
Ext. 59498
jim.mann@otago.ac.nz

Sheila Skeaff Professor +64 3 479 7944
sheila.skeaff@otago.ac.nz
Paula Skidmore Senior Lecturer +64 3 479 8374
paula,skidmore@otago.ac.nz
Carla Thomson Lecturer +64 3 479 9078
carla.thomson@otago.ac.nz
Bernard Venn Senior Lecturer +64 3 479 5068
bernard.venn@otago.ac.nz
Emeritus and Honorary Professors
Rosalind Gibson Emeritus Professor +64 3 479 7955
rosalind.gibson@otago.ac.nz
Winsome Parnell Honorary Assoc Professor winsome.parnell@otago.ac.nz
Christine Thomson Emeritus Professor +64 3 479 7955
christine.thomson@otago.ac.nz
Dietetics
Sue MacDonell Director of Dietetics +64 3 479 7948
sue.macdonell@otago.ac.nz
Lyn Tyrrell Administrator Client Services, Dietetics +64 3 479 7949
lyn.tyrrell@otago.ac.nz
Nicola Wilson Administrator Client Services, Dietetic Programme +64 3 479 7988
nicola.wilson@otago.ac.nz
Professional Practice Fellows
Louise Beckingsale Christchurch +64 3 364 3648
louise.beckingsale@otago.ac.nz
Paula Bennett Hawkes Bay +64 6 878 8109 x 6977
paula.bennett@hawkesbaydhb.govt.nz
Hollie Buchanan Dunedin +64 3 471 6278
hollie.buchanan@otago.ac.nz
Sharron Burford Christchurch +64 3 364 3648
sharron.burford@otago.ac.nz
Rhiannon Cox Wellington +64 4 385 5999, ext 6792
rhiannon.cox@otago.ac.nz
Tyson Edwards Dunedin
+64 3 471 6278
tyson.edwards@otago.ac.nz
Minako Kataoka Dunedin
+64 3 471 6278
minako.kataoka@otago.ac.nz
Angie Lucas Dunedin +64 3471 6278
angela.lucas@otago.ac.nz
Priscilla Natalia Auckland +64 9 373 9718
priscilla.natalia@otago.ac.nz
Sophie Nation Dunedin +64 3471 6278
sophie.nation@otago.ac.nz
Haidee Ryan Dunedin +64 3 471 6278
haidee.ryan@otago.ac.nz
Nikki Scott Dunedin +64 3 471 6278
nikki.scott@otago.ac.nz
Mary Spiers Dunedin +64 3 471 6278
mary.spiers@otago.ac.nz
Kim Te Dunedin +64 3 471 6278
kim.te@otago.ac.nz
Kristen White Palmerston North +64 6 357 5992
kristen.white@otago.ac.nz
Teaching Fellows
Kirsten Webster Teaching Fellow +64 3 479 7543
kirsten.webster@otago.ac.nz
Academic Research Fellows
Alexandra Chisholm Senior Research Fellow +64 3 479 7514
alex.chisholm@otago.ac.nz
Lisa Daniels Research Fellow lisa.daniels@otago.ac.nz
Aly Diana Research Fellow diana.aly@gmail.com
Meika Foster Honorary Senior Research Fellow meika.foster@otago.ac.nz
Jill Haszard Research Fellow +64 3 479 5683
jill.haszard@otago.ac.nz
Meredith Peddie Research Fellow +64 3 479 8157
meredith.peddie@otago.ac.nz
Pheng Soon Lee Honorary Fellow dr.ps.lee1@gmail.com
Technical Staff
Ashley Duncan Senior Technician, Lipids +64 3 479 7947
ashley.duncan@otago.ac.nz
Michelle Harper Technician, Lipid Lab +64 3 479 7947
michelle.harper@otago.ac.nz
Ivy Salih Technician, Teaching Labs +64 3 479 7882
ivy.salih@otago.ac.nz

Postgraduate students

List of Current Post Grad Students