Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Our people

Head of Department

Lisa Houghton Associate Professor and
Director of WHO Collaborating Centre
+64 3 479 7945
hod.humannutrition@otago.ac.nz

Administration staff

Clare Nicholls Administrator Client Services +64 3 479 7942
clare.nicholls@otago.ac.nz
Gwen Slote Finance Associate – Room 6s9 +64 3 479 7956
gwen.slote@otago.ac.nz
Lyn Tyrrell Administrator Client Services, Dietetics +64 3 479 7949
lyn.tyrrell@otago.ac.nz
Nicola Wilson Administrator Client Services +64 3 479 7959
admin.humannutrition@otago.ac.nz

Academic staff

Katherine Black Senior Lecturer +64 3 479 8358
katherine.black@otago.ac.nz
Rachel Brown Assoc Professor +64 3 479 5839
rachel.brown@otago.ac.nz
Melanie Dubyk Co-ordinator HUNT314 +64 3 479 5977
melanie.dubyk@otago.ac.nz
Anne-Louise Heath Assoc Professor +64 3 479 8379
anne-louise.heath@otago.ac.nz
Caroline Horwath Assoc Professor +64 3 479 7946
caroline.horwath@otago.ac.nz
Lisa Houghton Assoc Professor +64 3 479 7945
lisa.houghton@otago.ac.nz
Sue MacDonell Senior Lecturer +64 3 479 7948
sue.macdonell@otago.ac.nz
Jim Mann Professor

+64 3 470 9336
Ext. 59336
jim.mann@otago.ac.nz

Jody Miller Academic staff +64 3 479 7955
jody.miller@otago.ac.nz
Sheila Skeaff Professor +64 3 479 7944
sheila.skeaff@otago.ac.nz
Carla Thomson Lecturer +64 3 479 9078
carla.thomson@otago.ac.nz
Bernard Venn Senior Lecturer +64 3 479 5068
bernard.venn@otago.ac.nz

Emeritus and Honorary Professors

Rosalind Gibson Emeritus Professor +64 3 479 7955
rosalind.gibson@otago.ac.nz
Murray Skeaff Emeritus Professor murray.skeaff@otago.ac.nz
Christine Thomson Emeritus Professor +64 3 479 7955
christine.thomson@otago.ac.nz

Dietetics

Sue MacDonell Director of Dietetics +64 3 479 7948
sue.macdonell@otago.ac.nz
Lyn Tyrrell Administrator Client Services, Dietetics +64 3 479 7949
mdiet@otago.ac.nz

Professional Practice Fellows

Nichola Agnew Professional Practice Fellow +64 3 479 7543
nichola.agnew@otago.ac.nz
Louise Beckingsale Christchurch +64 3 364 3648
louise.beckingsale@otago.ac.nz
Paula Bennett Hawkes Bay +64 6 878 8109 x 6977
paula.bennett@hawkesbaydhb.govt.nz
Hollie Buchanan Dunedin +64 3 471 6278
hollie.buchanan@otago.ac.nz
Sharron Burford Christchurch +64 3 364 3648
sharron.burford@otago.ac.nz
Rhiannon Clarke Wellington +64 4 385 5999, ext 6792
rhiannon.cox@otago.ac.nz
Tyson Edwards Dunedin
+64 3 471 6278
tyson.edwards@otago.ac.nz
Minako Kataoka Dunedin
+64 3 471 6278
minako.kataoka@otago.ac.nz
Angie Lucas Dunedin +64 3471 6278
angela.lucas@otago.ac.nz
Priscilla Natalia Auckland +64 9 373 9718
priscilla.natalia@otago.ac.nz
Haidee Ryan Dunedin +64 3 471 6278
haidee.ryan@otago.ac.nz
Nikki Scott Dunedin +64 3 471 6278
nikki.scott@otago.ac.nz
Rebecca Smeele Christchurch
rebecca.smeele@otago.ac.nz
Mary Spiers Dunedin +64 3 471 6278
mary.spiers@otago.ac.nz
Kim Te Dunedin +64 3 471 6278
kim.te@otago.ac.nz
Kristen White Palmerston North +64 6 357 5992
kristen.white@otago.ac.nz

Teaching Fellows

Kirsten Webster Teaching Fellow +64 3 479 7518
kirsten.webster@otago.ac.nz
Sue Stockwell Teaching Fellow +64 3 479 7543
sue.stockwell@otago.ac.nz

Academic Research Fellows

Alexandra Chisholm Senior Research Fellow +64 3 479 5977
alex.chisholm@otago.ac.nz
Aly Diana Research Fellow diana.aly@gmail.com
Meika Foster Honorary Senior Research Fellow meika.foster@otago.ac.nz
Jill Haszard Research Fellow +64 3 479 5683
jill.haszard@otago.ac.nz
Meredith Peddie Research Fellow +64 3 479 8157
meredith.peddie@otago.ac.nz
Tessa Scott Research Fellow +64 3 479 8157
tessa.scott@otago.ac.nz
Esther Smaill Research Fellow +64 3 479 9078
esther.smaill@otago.ac.nz
Claire Smith Research Fellow +64 3 479 7955
claire.smith@otago.ac.nz
Pheng Soon Lee Honorary Fellow dr.ps.lee1@gmail.com

Technical staff

Ashley Duncan Senior Technician, Lipids +64 3 479 7947
ashley.duncan@otago.ac.nz
Michelle Harper Technician, Lipid Lab +64 3 479 7947
michelle.harper@otago.ac.nz
Ivy Salih Technician, Teaching Labs +64 3 479 7882
ivy.salih@otago.ac.nz

Postgraduate students

List of current postgraduate students