Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Service Notices Archive

October September August July June May April March February January December 2018 November 2018 October 2018

October

Scheduled Work - VPN - Client Software Update (Resolved: Wed, 9 Oct 2019)

Unscheduled Outage: University Website and Corporate Applications, 8/10/19 4.30pm - 5.45pm (Resolved: Tue, 8 Oct 2019)

Scheduled Outage: ITS Corporate Systems, 2 Oct 2019, 5:00pm - 7:00pm (Resolved: Wed, 2 Oct 2019)

Scheduled Outage: Infrastructure, Corporate Storage Software Update (Resolved: Tue, 1 Oct 2019)

^ Top of Page

September

Information Notice: Online Forms (Resolved: Mon, 30 Sep 2019)

Unscheduled Outage: REDCap (Resolved: Thu, 26 Sep 2019)

Unscheduled Outage: VDI – EXAMS Desktops (Resolved: Fri, 20 Sep 2019)

Scheduled Outage: Network Load Balancers Maintenance (Resolved: Thu, 19 Sep 2019)

Scheduled Outage: Network Load Balancers (Resolved: Sun, 15 Sep 2019)

Scheduled Outage: uniFLOW (Resolved: Fri, 13 Sep 2019)

Unscheduled Outage: Temporary Network & VDI Outage (Resolved: Fri, 13 Sep 2019)

Scheduled: Taleo Outage, 7 Sep 2019, 7:00pm – 10:00pm (Resolved: Sat, 7 Sep 2019)

Scheduled Outage: JAMF Pro Service (Resolved: Fri, 6 Sep 2019)

Scheduled Outage: ITS Corporate Systems, 3 Sept 2019, 5:00pm - 7:00pm (Resolved: Tue, 3 Sep 2019)

Scheduled Outage: eVision - Sunday, 1st Sept 2019, 9am – 5:00pm (Resolved: Sun, 1 Sep 2019)

Service Notice: Syncplicity Software Upgrade for Clients (Resolved: Sun, 1 Sep 2019)

^ Top of Page

August

Unscheduled Outage: Ongoing security certificate warning for Staff web kiosk (Resolved: Mon, 26 Aug 2019)

Scheduled Outage: ITS Corporate Application IARMS (Resolved: Sat, 24 Aug 2019)

Scheduled Outage: ITS Corporate Systems (Resolved: Wed, 21 Aug 2019)

Scheduled Outage: eVision (Resolved: Tue, 20 Aug 2019)

Scheduled Outage: Staff Webkiosk and Payroll Backoffice (Resolved: Sat, 17 Aug 2019)

Scheduled Outage: uniFLOW Printing (Resolved: Fri, 16 Aug 2019)

Scheduled Outage: University of Otago - VPN Maintenance (Resolved: Tue, 13 Aug 2019)

Scheduled Service Notice: Infrastructure, Corporate Storage Software Update (Resolved: Sat, 10 Aug 2019)

Resolved: Staff and Student Virtual Desktop (Resolved: Sat, 10 Aug 2019)

Scheduled Outage: eVision, 7 Aug 5pm - 6pm (Resolved: Wed, 7 Aug 2019)

Scheduled Outage: UOW / Wellington Campus Network Outage (Resolved: Wed, 7 Aug 2019)

Scheduled Outage: TEST eVision, Syllabus Plus, and Corporate Applications unavailable (Resolved: Thu, 1 Aug 2019)

^ Top of Page

July

Unscheduled Outage – Systems access (Resolved: Mon, 29 Jul 2019)

Zoom Update for Security Concerns (Resolved: Mon, 29 Jul 2019)

Unscheduled Outage: Ongoing network connectivity issues (Resolved: Sun, 28 Jul 2019)

Scheduled Outage: Future State Network Wired and Wireless - Dunedin Campus (Resolved: Sat, 27 Jul 2019)

Emergency Outage: Future State Network Wired and Wireless - Dunedin Campus (Resolved: Fri, 26 Jul 2019)

Unscheduled Outage: Library Search - Ketu (Resolved: Thu, 25 Jul 2019)

Network Outage (Resolved: Sat, 20 Jul 2019)

Service Update: Staffmail - checking for spam/malicious mail (Resolved: Fri, 19 Jul 2019)

Scheduled: Dunedin Network Outage, 19 Jul 2019, 5:00am - 7:00am (Resolved: Fri, 19 Jul 2019)

Scheduled Outage: Turnitin (Resolved: Sun, 14 Jul 2019)

Unscheduled Outage: Blackboard Turnitin, Tuesday, 9 July 2019 11:30 AM NZST (Resolved: Tue, 9 Jul 2019)

Scheduled: Regular Scheduled Maintenance to Network Cabinet UPS Units, 25 June 2019 – 4 July 2019 (Resolved: Thu, 4 Jul 2019)

Scheduled Outage: ITS Corporate Systems (Resolved: Wed, 3 Jul 2019)

Scheduled Outage: Staff Web Kiosk (Resolved: Tue, 2 Jul 2019)

^ Top of Page

June

Scheduled Outage: Power Outage, D203 - Sayers Building, 290 Great King Street, Friday June 28th 5:30pm - Sunday June 30th 5:00pm (Resolved: Sun, 30 Jun 2019)

Current: University Website – Problems with Search Results, on-going (Resolved: Sun, 30 Jun 2019)

Scheduled Outage: Blackboard (Resolved: Sun, 30 Jun 2019)

Current: Windows 7 – Problems updates, on-going (Resolved: Sun, 30 Jun 2019)

Scheduled Outage: University of Otago website (Resolved: Sat, 29 Jun 2019)

Scheduled: Power Outage, College of Education, 145 Union Street East, Dunedin (Resolved: Sat, 29 Jun 2019)

Alert: Spam (Resolved: Mon, 24 Jun 2019)

Scheduled: Windows Security Update, Saturday, 22 June - Sunday, 23 June 2019 (Resolved: Sun, 23 Jun 2019)

Scheduled Outage: High Capacity Storage (Resolved: Sat, 22 Jun 2019)

Scheduled Outage: Power outage that could result in Network Outage (Resolved: Sat, 22 Jun 2019)

ITS Scheduled Work: Possible Network Disruption (Resolved: Fri, 21 Jun 2019)

Alert: Spam “Dear Outlook user” (Resolved: Fri, 21 Jun 2019)

Resolved: UOC University managed extensions unable to dial or receive external calls, Tue 4 Jun 2019 10:00am - ongoing (Resolved: Tue, 11 Jun 2019)

Unscheduled Outage: Zoom (Resolved: Sun, 9 Jun 2019)

Resolved: Echo360 (Resolved: Sat, 8 Jun 2019)

Resolved: Email to external email addresses - Delivery is delayed (Resolved: Fri, 7 Jun 2019)

^ Top of Page

May

Scheduled: Wired and Wireless Network Outage in University of Otago-Wellington Campus, Tuesday, 28th May 2019, 11:00 PM - 02:00 AM (Resolved: Wed, 29 May 2019)

Scheduled Outage: Taleo Recruitment System Shutdown - Monday 27 May 2019 5:15pm – 5:45pm (Resolved: Mon, 27 May 2019)

Resolved: Unscheduled: Staff Virtual Desktop Drive Mapping and Printing Problems, 23 May 2019 (Resolved: Sun, 26 May 2019)

Scheduled: Wired and Wireless Network Outage – The Education Resource Centre, College of Education (Building F910), 20 May 2019 3:00pm - 21 May 2019 7:00pm (Resolved: Tue, 21 May 2019)

Scheduled Outage: University Corporate Applications - Saturday 18 May 2019, 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm (Resolved: Sat, 18 May 2019)

Unscheduled Outage: Email Delivery Service, 17 Apr 2019 12:00pm - Ongoing (Resolved: Sat, 18 May 2019)

Scheduled: Wired and Wireless Network Outage - Foundation Studies, University Plaza One (Building F940), 13 May 2019 -15 May 2019 (Resolved: Wed, 15 May 2019)

Scheduled: Taleo Outage, 11 May 2019, 4:00am – 7:00am (Resolved: Sat, 11 May 2019)

Scheduled Outage: Wired and Wireless Network Outage (CoE), 2 May 2019 5:00 PM - 3 May 2019 7:00 PM (Resolved: Fri, 3 May 2019)

Current: Staff Email and Connection Issues (Resolved: Thu, 2 May 2019)

Current: AskOtago Internal Call Menu Issue, 30 Apr 2019, 8.30am - ongoing (Resolved: Wed, 1 May 2019)

^ Top of Page

April

Scheduled Outage: High Capacity Storage Service 26 Apr 2019 6:00pm - 28 Apr 2019 12 noon (Resolved: Sun, 28 Apr 2019)

Scheduled Outage: Wired and Wireless Network Outage (Robertson Library), 29 Apr 2019 5:00 PM - 30 Apr 2019 7:00 AM (Resolved: Sat, 27 Apr 2019)

Unscheduled Outage: Vodafone Mobile Data Service, 25 Apr 2019 6:30pm - Ongoing (Resolved: Fri, 26 Apr 2019)

Scheduled Outage: Wellington Campus Networks, 21 Apr 2019 9:00pm - 10:00pm (Resolved: Sun, 21 Apr 2019)

EndNote X9.1 Importing, 21 Mar 2019 (Resolved: Sat, 20 Apr 2019)

Scheduled Maintenance: Dunedin Campus Networks, 18 Apr 2019 9:30pm - 19 Apr 2019 2:30am (Resolved: Fri, 19 Apr 2019)

Scheduled Outage: Christchurch Campus Networks, 18 Apr 2019 9:00pm - 11:00pm (Resolved: Thu, 18 Apr 2019)

Scheduled Outage: Invercargill Campus Network, 14 Apr 2019 10:00pm - 10:30pm (Resolved: Sun, 14 Apr 2019)

Scheduled Outage: High Capacity Storage (HCS), 12 Apr 2019 6:00pm – 14 Apr 2019 12:00pm (Resolved: Sun, 14 Apr 2019)

Alert: Windows Automatic Update Issue, 10 Apr 2019 - ongoing (Resolved: Fri, 12 Apr 2019)

Resolved: Unscheduled Outage: Turnitin, 8 Apr 2019, 2:00pm - 10:00pm (Resolved: Mon, 8 Apr 2019)

Scheduled Outage: Emergency IT Infrastructure Maintenance – Services as Listed, 6 Apr 2019, 8:00am – 5:00pm (Resolved: Sat, 6 Apr 2019)

Scheduled Outage: Current State Network wifi (UO-STUDENT, UO-STAFF, UO-EXTERNAL), 1 Apr 2019, 6:00pm - 6:30pm (Resolved: Mon, 1 Apr 2019)

^ Top of Page

March

Scheduled Outage: eVision, 29 Mar 2019, 5:00pm - 31 Mar 2019, 6:00pm (Resolved: Sun, 31 Mar 2019)

Alert: Titanium Upgraded, 2 Mar 2019 – 3 Mar 2019 (Resolved: Fri, 29 Mar 2019)

Scheduled Outage: Redcap unavailable, 27 March 2019, 9:00pm-10:00pm (Resolved: Wed, 27 Mar 2019)

Scheduled Outage: Eduroam, 25 March 2019, 3:00 PM - 3.10 PM (Resolved: Mon, 25 Mar 2019)

Scheduled Outage: Finance One, 22 Mar 2019 5:00pm - 25 Mar 2019 8:00am (Resolved: Mon, 25 Mar 2019)

Scheduled Outage: High Capacity Storage (Christchurch), 23 March 2019 at 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM (Resolved: Sat, 23 Mar 2019)

Scheduled Outage: Central Software Licensing Service, 22 Mar 2019 5:00pm - 10:00pm (Resolved: Fri, 22 Mar 2019)

Unscheduled: Staff sending to some microsoft addresses blocked, 11 Mar 2019 - ongoing (Resolved: Fri, 22 Mar 2019)

Scheduled: STUDENT VDI v8 Release, 11th March & 12th March 2019 (Resolved: Tue, 19 Mar 2019)

Scheduled Outage: Database servers, Windows OS Patching Update, 16 Mar 2019 11:00am - 2:00pm (Resolved: Sat, 16 Mar 2019)

Scheduled: Uniflow Printing System Intermittent Outage, 15 Mar 2019 8:00pm - 16 Mar 2019 12 noon (Resolved: Sat, 16 Mar 2019)

Resolved: Unscheduled Outage: Wired and Wireless Network Access in UOCE Tower Block, 12 Mar 2019 3:15pm ongoing (Resolved: Fri, 15 Mar 2019)

Cancelled: Scheduled Outage: High Capacity Storage Service 9 Mar 9:00am - 10 Mar 11:00pm (Resolved: Sun, 10 Mar 2019)

Information: Monthly Update, Staff Virtual Desktop (Resolved: Sat, 9 Mar 2019)

Scheduled: Staff Email Maintenance, 7 Mar 2019, 5:00pm – 2:00am (Resolved: Fri, 8 Mar 2019)

Scheduled Outage: ITS Corporate Applications, 6 Mar 2019, 5:00pm – 7:00pm (Resolved: Wed, 6 Mar 2019)

EndNote X9.1 Importing, 21 Mar 2019 (Resolved: Tue, 5 Mar 2019)

Scheduled Outage: High Capacity Storage Cluster, 2 Mar 2019 8:30am - 3 Mar 2019 9:00pm (Resolved: Sun, 3 Mar 2019)

Scheduled Outage: HCS – Wellington, 2 Mar 2019, 6:00am – 10:00am (Resolved: Sat, 2 Mar 2019)

^ Top of Page

February

Resolved: Unscheduled Outage: Student Printing Services, Tuesday 27 February 2019, from 7:00am (Resolved: Wed, 27 Feb 2019)

Resolved: Unscheduled Outage: Txting between Vodafone and Spark is currently down nationwide (Resolved: Sun, 24 Feb 2019)

Resolved: Unscheduled: Staff email sending to some @hotmail addresses blocked, 21 Feb 2019 7:00am – ongoing (Resolved: Sun, 24 Feb 2019)

Resolved: Scheduled: Future State Wireless Network Outage, 20 Feb 2019, 6:00pm – 10:00pm (Resolved: Wed, 20 Feb 2019)

Resolved: Scheduled Outage: Uniflow Printing, 20 Feb 2019, 5:30pm - 8:00pm (Resolved: Wed, 20 Feb 2019)

Resolved: Unscheduled eVision Outage, 20 Feb 2019 (Resolved: Wed, 20 Feb 2019)

Resolved: Scheduled: Site Licence Database Outage, 20 Feb 2019, 5:00pm – 7:00pm (Resolved: Wed, 20 Feb 2019)

Cancelled: eVision Outage, 20 Feb 2019, 5:00pm – 6:00pm (Resolved: Wed, 20 Feb 2019)

Current: Turnitin unavailable, 16 Feb 2019 Ongoing (Resolved: Sat, 16 Feb 2019)

Scheduled Electrical Outage: Physiotherapy Building, Ground floor, 9 Fe 2019 8:00am - 5:00pm (Resolved: Sat, 9 Feb 2019)

Scheduled: University Corporate Applications Outage, 2 Feb 2019, 11:00am - 12:00 noon (Resolved: Sat, 2 Feb 2019)

Alert: Important Zoom update available, 3 Dec 2018 - ongoing (Resolved: Sat, 2 Feb 2019)

Resolved: Unscheduled: Student Virtual Desktop Outage: 1 Feb 2019 8:30am - 3:00pm (Resolved: Fri, 1 Feb 2019)

^ Top of Page

January

macOS Mojave 10.14 support at the University of Otago (Resolved: Thu, 31 Jan 2019)

Scheduled Outage: ITS Corporate Systems, Wednesday, 16th January 2019, 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM (Resolved: Wed, 16 Jan 2019)

Resolved: Scheduled: Taleo Outage, 8 Jan 2019, 7:30pm – 8:30pm (Resolved: Tue, 8 Jan 2019)

Scheduled: Turnitin Outage, 6 Jan 2019, 5:00am - 1:00pm (Resolved: Sun, 6 Jan 2019)

^ Top of Page

December 2018

Scheduled: Removal of access to student email and Office 365 for former students, 20 Nov 2018 - ongoing (Resolved: Fri, 21 Dec 2018)

Scheduled: Central Software Licensing Server Outage, 18 Dec 2018 5:00pm - Midnight (Resolved: Wed, 19 Dec 2018)

Scheduled: Central Software Licensing server, Monday 17 December 2018 - 5:00pm - 12:00am (Resolved: Tue, 18 Dec 2018)

Scheduled: Citrix Virtual Managed Desktop Upgrade, 8 Dec 2018, 9:00am - 3:00pm (Resolved: Sat, 8 Dec 2018)

Scheduled: Future State Network Outage, 7 Dec 2018, 6:00pm - 10:00pm (Resolved: Fri, 7 Dec 2018)

Scheduled: Network Backup Power Supply Maintenance, 3 Dec 2018 - 6 Dec 2018 (Resolved: Thu, 6 Dec 2018)

Scheduled: ITS Corporate Systems Outage, 5 Dec 2018, 5:00pm - 7:00pm (Resolved: Wed, 5 Dec 2018)

Scheduled: OURDrive Maintenance, 1 Dec 2018, 10:00am - 12:00noon (Resolved: Sat, 1 Dec 2018)

^ Top of Page

November 2018

Scheduled: Blackboard unavailble, 23 Nov 2018 5:00pm - 25 Nov 2018 9:30pm (Latest) (Resolved: Sun, 25 Nov 2018)

Alert: Phishing Email, 18 Nov 2018 - Current (Resolved: Fri, 23 Nov 2018)

Scheduled: ITS Corporate Systems Outage, 21 Nov 2018, 5:00pm - 7:00pm (Resolved: Wed, 21 Nov 2018)

Resolved: uniFLOW Print System Outage, 22 Nov 2018 7:00am - Ongoing (Resolved: Wed, 21 Nov 2018)

Scheduled: University Corporate Applications Outage, 17 Nov 2018, 11:00am - 2:00pm (Resolved: Sat, 17 Nov 2018)

Managed Desktop (VDI) Storefront Upgrade - Wednesday, 14 November and Thursday, 15 November 2018 (Resolved: Thu, 15 Nov 2018)

Scheduled: Website Search Update, 15 Nov 2018 10:00am - 10:30am (Resolved: Thu, 15 Nov 2018)

Scheduled: Canon Printers on Follow-Me-Print System 14 Nov 7pm - 8pm (Resolved: Wed, 14 Nov 2018)

Scheduled: eVision unavailable, 14 Nov 2018 5:00pm-6:00pm (Resolved: Wed, 14 Nov 2018)

Scheduled Outage: Alumni Net Community/Your Otago Link systems, 8 November 2018 9:00am-11:30am (Resolved: Thu, 8 Nov 2018)

Alert: Phishing Emails: Sunday, 28 October 2018 8:00am - current (Resolved: Fri, 2 Nov 2018)

^ Top of Page

October 2018

Scheduled Maintenance to Network Cabinet UPS units (Resolved: Sat, 27 Oct 2018)

Alert - Apple iTunes Gift Cards Phishing Emails: Wednesday, 10 October 2018 3:00pm - current (Resolved: Fri, 19 Oct 2018)

Scheduled Maintenance: OURDrive, 18 Oct 2018, 8:45pm - 10:00pm (Resolved: Thu, 18 Oct 2018)

Resolved: Unscheduled Outage: UO_WIFI Thursday 20 September, 4:00pm - ongoing (Resolved: Tue, 16 Oct 2018)