Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Service Notices Archive

October September August July June May April March February January December 2020 November 2020 October 2020

October

Resolved: Blackboard Outage, 20 Oct 2021 2:30pm - 3:30pm (Resolved: Wed, 20 Oct 2021)

Resolved: Finance One Outage, 05 Oct 2021 11:15am - 06 Oct 2021 9:15am (Resolved: Mon, 18 Oct 2021)

Scheduled: OURDrive Outage, 15 Oct 2021 5:00pm - 11:30pm (Resolved: Fri, 15 Oct 2021)

Scheduled: InformaCast Emergency Response System Outage, 15 Oct 2021 9:00pm - 10:30pm (Resolved: Fri, 15 Oct 2021)

Scheduled OURDrive Outage, 8 Oct 2021 5:00pm - 10 Oct 2021 12:00pm (Resolved: Sun, 10 Oct 2021)

Scheduled: Site License server Outage, 8 Oct 2021 9:00pm - 11:00pm (Resolved: Fri, 8 Oct 2021)

Scheduled: ITS Corporate Systems Outage, 6 Oct 2021 5:00pm - 7:00pm (Resolved: Wed, 6 Oct 2021)

Resolved: CRSM Outage, 01 Oct 2021 04:30pm - 02 Oct 2021 4:30pm (Resolved: Sat, 2 Oct 2021)

Resolved: uniFLOW @Print Service Outage, 01 Oct 02:40pm - 04:25pm (Resolved: Sat, 2 Oct 2021)

^ Top of Page

September

Resolved: Finance One Outage, 24 Sep 2021 04:00pm - 27 Sep 2021 11:00am (Resolved: Mon, 27 Sep 2021)

Resolved: Student VDI Duplex Printing Outage, 20 Sep 2021 10:00am - 21 Sep 2021 10:30am (Resolved: Tue, 21 Sep 2021)

Resolved: Blackboard outage, 18 Sep 2021 1:00pm - 21 Sep 8:30pm (Resolved: Tue, 21 Sep 2021)

Resolved: uniFlow Printing outage, 19 Sep 2021 10:00am - 7:00pm (Resolved: Sun, 19 Sep 2021)

Resolved: uniFLOW @Print service outage, 16 Sep 2021 2:41pm - 17 Sep 2021 10:00am (Resolved: Fri, 17 Sep 2021)

Scheduled: ITS Corporate Systems Outage, Wednesday, 15 Sep 2021, 5:00pm - 7:00pm (Resolved: Wed, 15 Sep 2021)

Resolved: AskOtago Phone Services Outage, 14 Sep 2021, 9:30am - 4:50pm (Resolved: Tue, 14 Sep 2021)

Resolved: OURDrive Outage, 10 Sep 2021 5:00pm - 12 Sep 2021 5:00pm (Resolved: Sun, 12 Sep 2021)

Scheduled: InformaCast Emergency Response System Outage, 10 Sep 2021 9:00pm - 10 Sep 2021 10:30pm (Resolved: Fri, 10 Sep 2021)

Resolved: Issue with Turnitin Direct Assignments, 06 Sept 2021, 12.00pm - 5.00pm (Resolved: Mon, 6 Sep 2021)

Resolved: eVision Scheduled Outage Sunday 5th September 9:00am - 5:00pm (Resolved: Sun, 5 Sep 2021)

Resolved Outage: ondemand.blackboard.com, 04 Sep 2021 2:00pm - 4:00pm (Resolved: Sat, 4 Sep 2021)

Resolved: Network Outage, 03 Sep 2021 2:00 pm - 2:50 pm (Resolved: Fri, 3 Sep 2021)

Resolved: Turnitin Outage, 03 Sep 2021 10:27 am - 1:40 pm (Resolved: Fri, 3 Sep 2021)

eVision Scheduled Outage Wednesday 1st September 5:00pm - 6:00pm (Resolved: Thu, 2 Sep 2021)

^ Top of Page

August

Unscheduled Outage: Dunedin CAL Labs – OBS 118 and Central CAL - Wednesday, 28th July 2021 from 01:00pm - ongoing (Resolved: Sat, 28 Aug 2021)

Resolved: Microsoft 365 Services Outage, 27 Aug 2021 10:00am - 11:15am (Resolved: Fri, 27 Aug 2021)

Scheduled: Student Virtual Desktop v6.0 Release - Tuesday 24 August 2021 (Resolved: Tue, 24 Aug 2021)

Postponed: Finance One Outage, 20 Aug 2021 4:00pm - 23 Aug 2021 11:00 (Resolved: Mon, 23 Aug 2021)

Information: New Finance One Citrix Access (retirement of old service) (Resolved: Fri, 20 Aug 2021)

eVision Scheduled Outage Wednesday 18th August, 5:00pm - 6:00pm (Resolved: Wed, 18 Aug 2021)

Scheduled: Staff Virtual Desktop v18 Release - Friday 23/07/2021 (Resolved: Mon, 16 Aug 2021)

Resolved: UniFLOW Scanning Printer Outage, 5 Aug 2021 12:40pm - 5 Aug 2021 2:36pm (Resolved: Mon, 16 Aug 2021)

Scheduled Service Outage Notification: Site Licence (Resolved: Sat, 14 Aug 2021)

^ Top of Page

July

Resolved eVision Outage: 1.50pm - 2.11pm 29/07/2021 (Resolved: Sat, 31 Jul 2021)

Scheduled: OURDrive Outage, 23 Jul 2021 5:00pm - 25 Jul 2021 5:00pm (Resolved: Sun, 25 Jul 2021)

Scheduled: Citrix Outage, Saturday 24 July 2021 08:00AM - 12:00PM (Resolved: Sat, 24 Jul 2021)

Resolved: eVision maintenance, 21 July 2021, 5:00pm - 6:00pm (Resolved: Wed, 21 Jul 2021)

Resolved: eVision & Blackboard Outage, 21 Jul 2021 1:40 pm - 3:30pm (Resolved: Wed, 21 Jul 2021)

Resolved: Student Desktop Service Interruption, 9 Mar 2021, 7:04am - 15 Jul 2021, 11:30am (Resolved: Wed, 14 Jul 2021)

​Action Required: Update Your Echo360 Bookmarks & Links from .org.au to .net.au as soon as you can (Resolved: Sun, 11 Jul 2021)

Scheduled: Ascender Payroll System Upgrade, 01 Jul 2021 04:00pm – 07 Jul 2021 09:00am (Resolved: Wed, 7 Jul 2021)

Resolved: JY Network Outlets Outage - Walsh Building 4th Level, 02 July 2021, 5:30pm - 6:30pm (Resolved: Fri, 2 Jul 2021)

Resolved: Otago Blogs and Podcasts Outage, 2 July 2021 1:55pm 12:15pm - 2 July (Resolved: Fri, 2 Jul 2021)

^ Top of Page

June

Information: Enhancement update for Resource Booker, 28 June 2021, 5pm - 7pm (Resolved: Mon, 28 Jun 2021)

Scheduled: OURDrive Outage, 25 Jun 2021 5:00 pm - 27 Jun 2021 5:00 pm (Resolved: Sun, 27 Jun 2021)

Unscheduled: NXP outage, 25 Jun 2021, 8:30am - 28 Jun 2021 (Resolved: Fri, 25 Jun 2021)

Scheduled: REDCap Website Outage, Thursday 24 June 2021 9:00PM - 10:30PM (Resolved: Thu, 24 Jun 2021)

Resolved: Zoom Recording Consent for Guests, Sat 24 May 2021 - Wed 9 June 2021 (Resolved: Thu, 24 Jun 2021)

Scheduled: eVision maintenance, 24 June 2021, 5:00pm - 6:00pm (Resolved: Mon, 21 Jun 2021)

Resolved: OURDrive outage, 8 Jun 2021, 8:30am - 8 Jun 2021, 5:00pm (Resolved: Tue, 8 Jun 2021)

Scheduled: OURDrive Outage, 4 June 2021, 5.00 pm - 6 June 2021, 5:00 pm (Resolved: Sun, 6 Jun 2021)

Information: macOS Big Sur 11 Support at the University of Otago, Nov 2020 - Ongoing (Resolved: Tue, 1 Jun 2021)

^ Top of Page

May

Unscheduled: Microsoft Teams on the Staff VDI, 20 Jan 2021 11:00am - ongoing (Resolved: Mon, 31 May 2021)

Resolved: Scancare and Cerec Devices Outage, 21 May 2021 4:45pm - 26 May 10:30am (Resolved: Wed, 26 May 2021)

Scheduled: OURDrive TEST environment maintenance, 21 May 2021 5:00pm - 23 May 2021 6:00pm (Resolved: Sun, 23 May 2021)

Scheduled: eVision maintenance, 19 May 2021, 5:00pm - 6:00pm (Resolved: Wed, 19 May 2021)

Resolved: Otago inFORM, 11 May 2021 09:00am – 13 May 2021 09:00am (Resolved: Thu, 13 May 2021)

Resolved: Zoom Outage 21 Apr 2021 2:45pm - 04 May 2021 9:40am (Resolved: Tue, 4 May 2021)

^ Top of Page

April

Resolved: UniFlow Printers Outage, 25 Apr 2021 11:45am - 26 Apr 2021, 4:00pm (Resolved: Mon, 26 Apr 2021)

Resolved: Printing Recharge Portal Outage, 26 Apr 2021 7:30am - 26 Apr 2021 3:15pm (Resolved: Mon, 26 Apr 2021)

Resolved: Echo 360 Universal Capture Outage, 12 Apr 2021 9:00am – 11:15am (Resolved: Thu, 22 Apr 2021)

Scheduled: eVision maintenance, 21 April 2021, 5:00pm - 6:00pm (Resolved: Wed, 21 Apr 2021)

Resolved: Turnitin Outage, 18 April 2021, 10:30am - 2:00pm (Resolved: Sun, 18 Apr 2021)

Resolved: Finance One Email Approval Outage, 15 April 2021 4:30pm - 10:15pm (Resolved: Thu, 15 Apr 2021)

Resolved: Titanium Outage, 15 Apr 2021 12:45pm - 1:15pm (Resolved: Thu, 15 Apr 2021)

Resolved: AskIT Outage, 14 Apr 2021, 7:00am - 9:00am (Resolved: Wed, 14 Apr 2021)

eVision Upgrade, 9 April 2021 5:00pm - 11 April 2021 5:00pm (Resolved: Sun, 11 Apr 2021)

Change to ATP Safe Attachments (Resolved: Thu, 8 Apr 2021)

Resolved: Incoming External Calls Outage, 26 Mar 2021 8:30am-8 Apr 2021 (Resolved: Thu, 8 Apr 2021)

Scheduled: Online Software Request Form Outage, 7 April 2021, 5:00pm - 7:00pm (Resolved: Wed, 7 Apr 2021)

Scheduled: High Capacity Storage Outage , 2 Apr 2021, 06:00pm – 4 Apr 2021, 11:00am (Resolved: Sun, 4 Apr 2021)

Information: Syncplicity Client Upgrade Required, 1 Apr 2021 (Resolved: Fri, 2 Apr 2021)

^ Top of Page

March

Alert: Cyber Security Advisory - Apple Devices (Apple iOS, iPadOS, tvOS) (Resolved: Wed, 31 Mar 2021)

Scheduled: Disability Information & Support Application Outage, 17 Mar 2021 5:00pm-7:00pm (Resolved: Wed, 17 Mar 2021)

Resolved: Microsoft 365 Services Outage, 16 Mar 2021 9:00am - 17 Mar 2021 10:00am (Resolved: Wed, 17 Mar 2021)

Scheduled: Pharmacy “Flask” shared folders, 16 Mar 2021 5:00pm-7:00pm (Resolved: Tue, 16 Mar 2021)

Resolved: Sonia Placements Application Outage, 15 Mar 2021 10:00am - 11:30am (Resolved: Mon, 15 Mar 2021)

Unscheduled: uniFLOW Outage, 14 Mar 2021 11:00am - 2:00pm (Resolved: Sun, 14 Mar 2021)

Resolved: uniFLOW Outage, 14 Mar 2021 11:00am - 2:00pm (Resolved: Sun, 14 Mar 2021)

Scheduled: uniFLOW Outage, 13 Mar 2021 8:00pm - 14 Mar 2021 8:00am (Resolved: Sun, 14 Mar 2021)

Scheduled: IARMS Outage, 12 Mar 2021 3:00pm - 13 Mar 2021 3:00pm (Resolved: Sat, 13 Mar 2021)

Resolved: Printing Issues (Resolved: Thu, 4 Mar 2021)

Scheduled: Disability Information & Support Application Outage, 3 Mar 2021 5:00pm - 7:00pm (Resolved: Wed, 3 Mar 2021)

Information: macOS Big Sur 11.0 support at the University of Otago – 12 November 2020 to 31 March 2021 (Resolved: Mon, 1 Mar 2021)

^ Top of Page

February

Scheduled: EZproxy Outage, 26 Feb 2021 8:30am-11:00am (Resolved: Fri, 26 Feb 2021)

Scheduled Outage: Student Virtual Desktop, 24 Feb 2021 08:00pm – 25 Feb 2021 08:00am (Resolved: Thu, 25 Feb 2021)

Scheduled: SDHB Wireless Network Outage, 23 Feb 2021 6:00am-6:15am (Resolved: Tue, 23 Feb 2021)

Resolved: Finance One Email Approval Outage, 16 Feb 2021 5:30pm - 17 Feb 2021 4:00pm (Resolved: Wed, 17 Feb 2021)

Scheduled Maintenance: Current and Future State networks, 16 Feb 9:00pm 2021 - 16 Feb 11:00pm 2021 (Resolved: Tue, 16 Feb 2021)

Scheduled: Hākena Maintenance, 18 Feb 2021 6:00pm-9:00pm (Resolved: Tue, 16 Feb 2021)

Resolved: Landline Telephone Outage, CoE, Owheo, 15 Feb 2021 9:25am - ongoing (Resolved: Mon, 15 Feb 2021)

Scheduled: Network Outage, Castle Lecture Theatre Complex, 12 Feb 2021 8:00am-11:45pm (Resolved: Fri, 12 Feb 2021)

Resolved Outage: Security Certificates, 19 Jan 2021 9:00am - 12 Feb 2021 9:00am (Resolved: Fri, 12 Feb 2021)

Resolved: Titanium Outage, 10 Feb 2021, 10:30am - 11 Feb 2021, 4:30pm (Resolved: Thu, 11 Feb 2021)

Scheduled Maintenance: Library Search | Ketu, 10 Feb 2021 10:00pm - 11 Feb 2021 2:00am (Resolved: Thu, 11 Feb 2021)

Scheduled: Network Outage, 04 Feb 2021 8:00pm – 12:00am (Resolved: Fri, 5 Feb 2021)

Resolved: NVivo & Stata/IC Licenses Expired on Student Virtual Desktop, 1 Feb 2021 - 2 Feb 2021 (Resolved: Tue, 2 Feb 2021)

Scheduled: REDCap Website Outage, 1 Feb 2021 5:30PM - 7:00PM (Resolved: Mon, 1 Feb 2021)

Information: Office 365 License Annual Renewal, Jan 2021 (Resolved: Mon, 1 Feb 2021)

^ Top of Page

January

Scheduled: IARMS Outage, Postponed (Resolved: Sat, 30 Jan 2021)

Resolved Outage: Tuakiri / Library access (Resolved: Fri, 29 Jan 2021)

Unscheduled: eVision Outage, 27 Jan 2021 8:00 am - 10:50 am (Resolved: Wed, 27 Jan 2021)

Scheduled: Library E-resource Login Outage (Tuariki), All Campuses, 21 Jan 2021 10:00pm - 22 Jan 2021 12:00am (Resolved: Fri, 22 Jan 2021)

Resolved Outage: Christchurch Network,Thursday 21 January 2021 7:00am - Thursday 21 January 2021 10:30am (Resolved: Thu, 21 Jan 2021)

Scheduled: UO_WIFI maintenance, Christchurch Campus, 20 Jan 2021 9:00pm - 10:00pm (Resolved: Tue, 19 Jan 2021)

Unscheduled: Internet outage - Fraser building, Hospital and surrounding areas - 15 Dec 2020 4:30 PM - ongoing (Resolved: Fri, 15 Jan 2021)

Scheduled: REDCap Outage, 14 Jan 2021, 6:00PM - 11:00PM (Resolved: Thu, 14 Jan 2021)

Scheduled: Staff Virtual Desktop Maintenance, 12 Jan 2021-13 Jan 2021 (Resolved: Wed, 13 Jan 2021)

Scheduled: Staff Virtual Desktop Maintenance, 12 Jan 2021-13 Jan 2021 (Resolved: Wed, 13 Jan 2021)

Scheduled: Finance One Outage, 5 Jan 2021-11 Jan 2021 (Resolved: Fri, 8 Jan 2021)

Scheduled: Library Search | Ketu maintenance, 4 Jan 2020 8:00 PM - 5 Jan 2020 4:00 AM (Resolved: Tue, 5 Jan 2021)

Scheduled Outage: Network Outage, 04 Feb 2021 8:00pm – 12:00am (Resolved: Fri, 1 Jan 2021)

^ Top of Page

December 2020

Scheduled: Library e-resource login maintenance (Tuariki), All Campuses, 19 Dec 2020, 7:00pm-10:00pm (Resolved: Sat, 19 Dec 2020)

Scheduled: HCS Maintenance – Intermittent Outages, 18 Dec 2020 6:00PM - 19 Dec 2020 6:00PM (Resolved: Sat, 19 Dec 2020)

Resolved: Office365 services - 17 December 6:00pm – 11:00pm (Resolved: Fri, 18 Dec 2020)

Resolved Outage: Finance One Performance Issue - Email Approvals (Resolved: Fri, 18 Dec 2020)

Scheduled Outage: Blackboard System Upgrade - Monday, 14 Dec 2020 9:30pm to Wednesday, 16 Dec 2020 5:00pm (Resolved: Wed, 16 Dec 2020)

Resolved: Gmail issue, Global, 16 December 2021 10:00am - 1:00pm (Resolved: Wed, 16 Dec 2020)

Unscheduled Outage: Student & Staff GPU Servers, 11 December 2020 10:00 am - Ongoing (Resolved: Mon, 14 Dec 2020)

Resolved Outage: Christchurch Campus Network - 27 November 2020, 12:30pm - 16 December 2020, 4:00pm (Resolved: Mon, 14 Dec 2020)

Scheduled: uniFLOW Printing Outage, 12 Dec 2020 10:00am-5:00pm (Resolved: Sat, 12 Dec 2020)

Scheduled: Phone Outages, All Campuses, Dec 8 2020 7:00pm-Dec 12 2020 5:00pm (Resolved: Sat, 12 Dec 2020)

Scheduled Outage: Christchurch School of Medicine – 12 December 2020 8:00am – 9:00am (Resolved: Sat, 12 Dec 2020)

Resolved Outage: Internet outage at 71 Frederick St - 11 December 2020 2:40pm - 5:00pm (Resolved: Fri, 11 Dec 2020)

Resolved Unscheduled Outage: Staff Web Kiosk - Friday, 11 December 2020 10:15 am - Friday, 11 December 2020 10:30 am (Resolved: Fri, 11 Dec 2020)

Scheduled Outage: eVision Database Patching - Saturday, 05 Dec 2020, 01:00pm - 01:30pm (Resolved: Sat, 5 Dec 2020)

Scheduled Outage: Otago Blogs and Otago Podcast - Friday 4 December 2020 10:00am - 12pm (Resolved: Fri, 4 Dec 2020)

Resolved Unscheduled Outage: Syncplicity Account Expiration - Thursday 3 December 2020 3:30 pm - Ongoing (Resolved: Fri, 4 Dec 2020)

Scheduled Outage: Christchurch School of Medicine – 12 December 2020 8:00am – 8:30am (Resolved: Fri, 4 Dec 2020)

Scheduled Outage: Network Cabinet Maintenance, Wellington and Christchurch – Wednesday 2 December 10:00am – Thursday 3 December 12:00pm (Resolved: Thu, 3 Dec 2020)

^ Top of Page

November 2020

Resolved Unscheduled Outage: Echo360 - https://echo360.org.au/ - Sunday, 29 Nov 2020 5:00pm - Monday, 30 Nov 2020 9:30am (Resolved: Mon, 30 Nov 2020)

Resolved Unscheduled Outage: Email and Web page search issues - Monday, 30 November 8.00am - 8.38am (Resolved: Mon, 30 Nov 2020)

Resolved: Unscheduled Outage: Pataka, 29 Nov 2020 7:00pm - 30 Nov 2020 7:00am (Resolved: Mon, 30 Nov 2020)

Resolved Unscheduled Outage: ADFS Services and GSLB services, 27 Nov 2020 5:00pm - 30 Nov 2020 1:05pm (Resolved: Mon, 30 Nov 2020)

Unscheduled Outage: Finance One - Thursday, 03 Dec 2020 05:30pm - ongoing (Resolved: Mon, 30 Nov 2020)

Scheduled Outage: Installation of new Generator – IT Infrastructure Data Centre - Friday, 27 Nov 2020 5:00pm – Sunday, 29 Nov 2020 5:00pm (Resolved: Sun, 29 Nov 2020)

Resolved Unscheduled Outage: Dunedin Hospital Internet Connection Speeds – Thursday 26 November 2020 – 9:30am - Friday 27 November 2020 12:15pm (Resolved: Fri, 27 Nov 2020)

Resolved Scheduled Outage: Christchurch Campus - Network Connectivity, Thursday 26 November 2020 - 8:00 pm to 10:00 pm (Resolved: Thu, 26 Nov 2020)

Resolved Scheduled Outage: Christchurch Campus - Network Connectivity, Wednesday 25 November 2020 - 8:00 pm to 10:00 pm (Resolved: Wed, 25 Nov 2020)

Resolved: Unscheduled Outage: Logging into Library Search | Ketu - Sunday, 22 Nov 2020 10:13 am - 7:00 pm (Resolved: Sun, 22 Nov 2020)

Resolved Unscheduled Outage: HCS (Shared Drives) outage – Friday 20 November 8:30 am – Ongoing (Resolved: Fri, 20 Nov 2020)

Scheduled Outage: eVision maintenance – 19 Nov 2020 5:00pm – 6:00pm (Resolved: Thu, 19 Nov 2020)

Unscheduled Outage: Mail Express File Drop Wednesday 19 November 8:30am – 11:00am (Resolved: Wed, 18 Nov 2020)

Unscheduled Outage: Finance One – Thursday 5 November - Tuesday 17 November (Resolved: Tue, 17 Nov 2020)

Resolved Unscheduled Outage: Incoming emails not being received to staff mailboxes - Sunday, 15 November 2020 10:00am - Monday, 16 November 2020 9:45am (Resolved: Mon, 16 Nov 2020)

Unscheduled Outage: Flickering desktop icons on Staff and Student Virtual Desktops - Thursday 12 November 8:30am - Friday 13 November 5:00pm (Resolved: Thu, 12 Nov 2020)

Scheduled Outage: Network Cabinet Maintenance, Invercargill and Dunedin – Monday 9 November 8:30am – Thursday 12 November 5:00pm (Resolved: Thu, 12 Nov 2020)

Change Freeze, 30 Sep 2020 - 7 Nov 2020 (Resolved: Sat, 7 Nov 2020)

^ Top of Page

October 2020

Resolved unscheduled Outage: Staff and Student Printing - Saturday, 24th Oct. 10.30am - ongoing (Resolved: Mon, 26 Oct 2020)