Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Service Notices Archive

November October September August July June May April March February January December 2019

November

Resolved Unscheduled Outage: Echo360 - https://echo360.org.au/ - Sunday, 29 Nov 2020 5:00pm - Monday, 30 Nov 2020 9:30am (Resolved: Mon, 30 Nov 2020)

Resolved Unscheduled Outage: Email and Web page search issues - Monday, 30 November 8.00am - 8.38am (Resolved: Mon, 30 Nov 2020)

Resolved Unscheduled Outage: ADFS Services and GSLB services, 27 Nov 2020 5:00pm - 30 Nov 2020 1:05pm (Resolved: Mon, 30 Nov 2020)

Unscheduled Outage: Finance One - Thursday, 03 Dec 2020 05:30pm - ongoing (Resolved: Mon, 30 Nov 2020)

Resolved: Unscheduled Outage: Pataka, 29 Nov 2020 7:00pm - 30 Nov 2020 7:00am (Resolved: Mon, 30 Nov 2020)

Scheduled Outage: Installation of new Generator – IT Infrastructure Data Centre - Friday, 27 Nov 2020 5:00pm – Sunday, 29 Nov 2020 5:00pm (Resolved: Sun, 29 Nov 2020)

Resolved Unscheduled Outage: Dunedin Hospital Internet Connection Speeds – Thursday 26 November 2020 – 9:30am - Friday 27 November 2020 12:15pm (Resolved: Fri, 27 Nov 2020)

Resolved Scheduled Outage: Christchurch Campus - Network Connectivity, Thursday 26 November 2020 - 8:00 pm to 10:00 pm (Resolved: Thu, 26 Nov 2020)

Resolved Scheduled Outage: Christchurch Campus - Network Connectivity, Wednesday 25 November 2020 - 8:00 pm to 10:00 pm (Resolved: Wed, 25 Nov 2020)

Resolved: Unscheduled Outage: Logging into Library Search | Ketu - Sunday, 22 Nov 2020 10:13 am - 7:00 pm (Resolved: Sun, 22 Nov 2020)

Resolved Unscheduled Outage: HCS (Shared Drives) outage – Friday 20 November 8:30 am – Ongoing (Resolved: Fri, 20 Nov 2020)

Scheduled Outage: eVision maintenance – 19 Nov 2020 5:00pm – 6:00pm (Resolved: Thu, 19 Nov 2020)

Unscheduled Outage: Mail Express File Drop Wednesday 19 November 8:30am – 11:00am (Resolved: Wed, 18 Nov 2020)

Unscheduled Outage: Finance One – Thursday 5 November - Tuesday 17 November (Resolved: Tue, 17 Nov 2020)

Resolved Unscheduled Outage: Incoming emails not being received to staff mailboxes - Sunday, 15 November 2020 10:00am - Monday, 16 November 2020 9:45am (Resolved: Mon, 16 Nov 2020)

Unscheduled Outage: Flickering desktop icons on Staff and Student Virtual Desktops - Thursday 12 November 8:30am - Friday 13 November 5:00pm (Resolved: Thu, 12 Nov 2020)

Scheduled Outage: Network Cabinet Maintenance, Invercargill and Dunedin – Monday 9 November 8:30am – Thursday 12 November 5:00pm (Resolved: Thu, 12 Nov 2020)

Change Freeze, 30 Sep 2020 - 7 Nov 2020 (Resolved: Sat, 7 Nov 2020)

^ Top of Page

October

Resolved unscheduled Outage: Staff and Student Printing - Saturday, 24th Oct. 10.30am - ongoing (Resolved: Mon, 26 Oct 2020)

Scheduled Outage: Network Outage – Tuesday 13 October 07:30 am – Friday 23 October 05:00 pm (Resolved: Fri, 23 Oct 2020)

Resolved unscheduled Outage: Web Room Bookings – Wednesday 21 October 8:30am - Ongoing (Resolved: Wed, 21 Oct 2020)

Unscheduled Outage: Blackboard Monday 19 October 2020 7:15am - 8:11am (Resolved: Mon, 19 Oct 2020)

Unscheduled Outage: Staff and Student Virtual Desktop, Intermittent, 6 Oct 2020, 8:30am - ongoing (Resolved: Wed, 14 Oct 2020)

Unscheduled Outage: Display of Student Submissions to Blackboard Assignments (‘Blackboard Annotate’) (Resolved: Tue, 13 Oct 2020)

Resolved unscheduled Outage: Staff and Student Print Services, 7 Oct 2020 9:30am - ongoing (Resolved: Mon, 12 Oct 2020)

Resolved unscheduled Outage: High Capacity Storage (HCS) – Friday 9 October 1:00 pm - Ongoing (Resolved: Mon, 12 Oct 2020)

Resolved: Unscheduled Outage: IT Services using Legacy Network, 5 Oct 2020 8:00am - 12:00pm (Resolved: Tue, 6 Oct 2020)

Resolved: Unscheduled Outage: Staff and Student Print Services, 5 Oct 2020, 9:30am - 3:30pm (Resolved: Mon, 5 Oct 2020)

Resolved: Unscheduled Outage: Staff and Student Printing, Sunday, 4 October 2020, 08:30am - 10:30am (Resolved: Sun, 4 Oct 2020)

Scheduled Outage: HCS (Isilon), 3 Oct 2020, 7:00am-9:00am (Resolved: Sat, 3 Oct 2020)

Scheduled Outage: Wireless Network Outages, 29 Sep 2020 10.30 PM - 11.00 PM, 01 Oct 2020 6.00-7.00 AM (Resolved: Thu, 1 Oct 2020)

Resolved: Unscheduled Outage: UO_WIFI – 24 Sep 2020 - 1 Oct 2020 (Resolved: Thu, 1 Oct 2020)

^ Top of Page

September

Resolved: Unscheduled Outage: Microsoft Office 365 Services Fault, 29 Sep 2020 10:45am - 2:38pm (Resolved: Wed, 30 Sep 2020)

Resolved: Scheduled Outage: HCS for all University file shares and corporate systems - Saturday, 26 Sept 2020, 7:00am – Sunday, 27 Sept 2020, 11:00pm (Resolved: Sun, 27 Sep 2020)

Scheduled Outage: OURDrive – Friday 25 September 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM (Resolved: Fri, 25 Sep 2020)

Resolved: Unscheduled Outage: Otago webpages inaccessible – Monday 21 September 11:30am - 12:04pm (Resolved: Mon, 21 Sep 2020)

Scheduled Outage:  OURDrive - Financial Services Division (FSD) team site, 18 Sep 2020 5:00pm - 21 Sep 2020 9:00am (Resolved: Mon, 21 Sep 2020)

Resolved Unscheduled Outage: Turnitin – Monday 14 September 4:00pm - Monday 21 September 12:00pm (Resolved: Mon, 21 Sep 2020)

Scheduled Outage: High Capacity Storage, 18 Sep 2020, 6:00pm – 20 Sep 2020, 11:00pm (Resolved: Sun, 20 Sep 2020)

Scheduled Outage: ITS Corporate Systems, 16 September 2020, 5:00pm to 7:00pm (Resolved: Wed, 16 Sep 2020)

Scheduled Outage: Future State Wired and Wireless (UO_WIFI) Networks, 15 Sep 2020, 7:00am to 7:30am (Resolved: Tue, 15 Sep 2020)

Resolved: Unscheduled Outage: Staff and Student Uniflow printing, 13 Sep - 14 Sep (Resolved: Mon, 14 Sep 2020)

Scheduled Outage: High Capacity Storage Cluster (Isilon), 11 Sep 2020 6:00pm - 13 Sep 2020 11:00pm (Resolved: Sun, 13 Sep 2020)

Resolved: Unscheduled Outage: Student Uniflow Printing, 11 Sep 2020, 12:45pm-1:40pm (Resolved: Fri, 11 Sep 2020)

Unscheduled Outage: Software Online Order Form – 10 July 9:00am - Ongoing (Resolved: Fri, 11 Sep 2020)

Unscheduled Intermittent Outage: UO_Guest Service - Wednesday, 2 September 2020 09:07am - ongoing (Resolved: Mon, 7 Sep 2020)

Scheduled Outage:  eVision, Sunday, 6th Sept 2020, 9am – 5:00pm (Resolved: Sun, 6 Sep 2020)

Scheduled Outage: Taleo, Saturday 5 Sep 2020, 1:00pm – 6 Sep 2020, 1:00am (Resolved: Sun, 6 Sep 2020)

Resolved Unscheduled Outage: Otago Blogs – Thursday 3 September 9:45 am – 10:10 am (Resolved: Fri, 4 Sep 2020)

Scheduled Outage:  eVision, 2 Sept 2020, 5:00pm-6:00pm (Resolved: Wed, 2 Sep 2020)

Resolved Unscheduled Outage: Oracle services – Tuesday 1 September 8:30 AM – 10:00 AM (Resolved: Tue, 1 Sep 2020)

Resolved Unscheduled Outage: Finance One Performance Issues – Tuesday 25 August 9:00 AM - Tuesday 1 September 9:00 AM (Resolved: Tue, 1 Sep 2020)

^ Top of Page

August

Scheduled Outage:  eVision, 30 August 2020, 2:00pm - 2:30pm (Resolved: Sun, 30 Aug 2020)

Scheduled Outage: Legacy Network DNS Services – Friday 28 August 5:00 pm – 6:00 pm (Resolved: Tue, 25 Aug 2020)

Resolved Unscheduled Outage: Oracle services – Friday 21 August 8:30 AM – 8:45 AM (Resolved: Mon, 24 Aug 2020)

Unscheduled Outage: Maths and Stats resources – Friday 21 August 9:30 AM - Ongoing (Resolved: Mon, 24 Aug 2020)

Scheduled Maintenance: Corporate Storage Software Update - Saturday 22 August 10:00am - 3:00pm (Resolved: Sat, 22 Aug 2020)

Scheduled Outage: eVision, 21 Aug 2020, 5:00pm - 23 Aug 2020, 6:00pm (Resolved: Fri, 21 Aug 2020)

Unscheduled Network Outage - Wellington Campus, Thursday 20 August: 11:52AM - 12:10PM (Resolved: Thu, 20 Aug 2020)

Scheduled Outage: Future State Network, Archway East, 20 Aug 2020 7:00am-12:00pm (Resolved: Thu, 20 Aug 2020)

Scheduled Outage: eVision, 19 Aug 2020, 5:00pm-6:00pm (Resolved: Wed, 19 Aug 2020)

ATTENTION: Academics using Echo360/Otago Capture for recording lectures - Update 14 August (Resolved: Tue, 18 Aug 2020)

Information: Echo360 and Zoom Cloud Recordings Integration: Wednesday 5 August 2020 - Ongoing (Resolved: Fri, 14 Aug 2020)

IMPORTANT NOTIFICATION: Academics using Echo360/Otago Capture for recording lectures (Resolved: Fri, 14 Aug 2020)

Resolved Scheduled Outage: VPN Server Software Upgrade - Sunday, 9 August 2020, 7:00am - 8:00am (Resolved: Mon, 10 Aug 2020)

Downloading a Student’s Exam ‘Script’ from Blackboard/Turnitin (Resolved: Sun, 9 Aug 2020)

Unscheduled Outage: Device Portal Corporate Application – Tuesday 4 August - Ongoing (Resolved: Wed, 5 Aug 2020)

Scheduled Outage: TurnItIn Scheduled Maintenance Sunday 2 August 3:00am – Sunday 2 August 9:00am (Resolved: Sun, 2 Aug 2020)

^ Top of Page

July

Scheduled Outage: REDCap Website (redcap.otago.ac.nz), Wednesday, 29 July 2020, 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM (Resolved: Wed, 29 Jul 2020)

Completed - Scheduled Outage: eVision, 29 Jul 2020, 5:00pm-6:00pm (Resolved: Wed, 29 Jul 2020)

Information: Zoom – Passwords (Resolved: Fri, 24 Jul 2020)

Unscheduled Outage: Titanium – Monday 20 July 8:30am - 9:40am (Resolved: Mon, 20 Jul 2020)

Unscheduled Outage: Wired and Wireless Networks in Science 2 Building, Friday 17 July - 9:00AM – Ongoing (Resolved: Mon, 20 Jul 2020)

Scheduled Outage: Waharoa, Uniflow, and OurDrive Web Services Maintenance - Saturday 18 July 2020, 9:00 AM - 9:05 AM (Resolved: Sat, 18 Jul 2020)

Resolved Unscheduled Outage: Staff Web Kiosk – Wednesday 8 July 10:00am – 11:00am (Resolved: Thu, 9 Jul 2020)

Resolved Unscheduled Outage: Email attachments – Friday 3 July 2:00pm - Monday 6 July 9:00am (Resolved: Mon, 6 Jul 2020)

Scheduled Updates: University Websites as Listed - Friday 3 July 2020 5:30pm - 10:00pm (Resolved: Fri, 3 Jul 2020)

Scheduled: Maintenance to Network Cabinet Backup Power Supplies (UPS) - Friday 26 June 10:00 am - Tuesday 2 July (Resolved: Thu, 2 Jul 2020)

Information: Legacy wireless networks UO-STAFF, UO-STUDENT, and UO-EXTERNAL being retired, 1 Jul 2020 7:00am (Resolved: Wed, 1 Jul 2020)

Scheduled Outage: ITS Corporate Systems, 1 July 2020, 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm (Resolved: Wed, 1 Jul 2020)

^ Top of Page

June

To be rescheduled: Network Software Upgrade (Resolved: Mon, 29 Jun 2020)

Resolved: Unscheduled Outage: Current State Network - Hocken Library (Resolved: Fri, 26 Jun 2020)

Resolved: Unscheduled Outage: Internet Connection Issues - Lindo Ferguson Building - 18 Jun 2020, 11:30AM – 22 Jun 2020 (Resolved: Mon, 22 Jun 2020)

Resolved: Unscheduled Outage: Future State Network - 539 Castle Street Building, 19 Jun 2020, 12:00pm - 24 June 2020, 5:00pm (Resolved: Mon, 22 Jun 2020)

Scheduled Outage: REDCap Website (redcap.otago.ac.nz) - Thu, 18 June 2020, 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM (Resolved: Thu, 18 Jun 2020)

Change Freeze In Anticipation of S1 Exams 20th May - 17th June 2020 (Resolved: Thu, 18 Jun 2020)

Resolved: Unscheduled Outage: Current State Network - Hercus Building (Resolved: Tue, 16 Jun 2020)

Resolved: Unscheduled Outage: Global: MS Office 365 Applications authentication outage, 15 June 2020 11:30am - ongoing (Resolved: Mon, 15 Jun 2020)

Unscheduled Outage: Sojourn Visiting Student Application Form (Resolved: Wed, 10 Jun 2020)

Unscheduled Outage: Blackboard - Viewing course documents issue (Resolved: Sun, 7 Jun 2020)

^ Top of Page

May

Scheduled Outage: OURDrive - Wednesday 20 May 2020 12:00PM - Friday 22 May 2020 5:00PM (Resolved: Fri, 22 May 2020)

Unscheduled Outage: Google Scholar - Mon 18 May 2020 - ongoing (Resolved: Fri, 22 May 2020)

Information: Zoom - Passwords - Tuesday, 21 April 2020 - ongoing (Resolved: Fri, 22 May 2020)

Scheduled Outage: Sassafras Keyserver Software Auditing & Licensing - Sunday, 17 May 2020, 1:00pm – 6:00pm (Resolved: Sun, 17 May 2020)

Scheduled Outage: uniFLOW printers - Friday 15 May 2020 - Saturday 16 May 5pm (Resolved: Sat, 16 May 2020)

Scheduled Outage: eVision - Wednesday, 13 May 2020, 5:00pm – 6:00pm (Resolved: Wed, 13 May 2020)

Scheduled Outage: Taleo Recruitment System, Saturday 9 May 2020 10:00AM – 1:00PM (Resolved: Sat, 9 May 2020)

Unscheduled Outage: Syncplicity Sync and Share - Friday 8 May 9:30am - Ongoing (Resolved: Fri, 8 May 2020)

Scheduled Outage: eVision - Wednesday, 6 May 2020 - 5.00 PM - 6.00PM (Resolved: Wed, 6 May 2020)

Scheduled Student Virtual Desktop v15 Release - Friday, 1st May 2020 – Monday, 4th May 2020 (Resolved: Mon, 4 May 2020)

Resolved - Unscheduled Outage: University Current State Network - Monday 4th May 2020, 7:00 am - 10:00 am (Resolved: Mon, 4 May 2020)

Resolved - Scheduled Outage: Turnitin - Sunday, 3 May 2020 - 3.00 AM - 7.00 AM (Resolved: Sun, 3 May 2020)

^ Top of Page

April

Unscheduled Outage: ITS Corporate Applications, High Capacity Storage and Managed Desktop (Citrix) - Thursday 30 April 2020, 7:00 am - Ongoing (Resolved: Thu, 30 Apr 2020)

Unscheduled Outage: Turnitin - Monday, 27 April 2020 - ongoing (Resolved: Mon, 27 Apr 2020)

Information: Change to VPN Service (Resolved: Thu, 23 Apr 2020)

Resolved Outage - Recently created Microsoft Teams channels may not be visible to users (Resolved: Wed, 22 Apr 2020)

Unscheduled Outage: Turnitin Direct Assignments, 20 Apr 2020 1:30pm-ongoing (Resolved: Tue, 21 Apr 2020)

Scheduled Outage: uniFLOW printers - Wednesday, 15 April 2020, 8:30pm - 11:00pm (Resolved: Wed, 15 Apr 2020)

Notification: Mailhub delivery services - Sunday 15 March 2020 - onwards (Resolved: Tue, 14 Apr 2020)

Scheduled Service Disruption Notice: Staff VPN Service - Saturday, 4 April 2020, 11:30pm - Sunday, 5 April 2020, 1:00am (Resolved: Sun, 5 Apr 2020)

^ Top of Page

March

Resolved: Network Outage - 20 March 3:30pm - Ongoing (Resolved: Fri, 20 Mar 2020)

Scheduled Outage: Staff VPN Service / vpn.otago.ac.nz - Friday, 13 March - 6:00 PM – 6:30 PM (Resolved: Mon, 16 Mar 2020)

Scheduled Outage: Staff VPN Service - Friday, 13 March 2020 - 6:00pm to 6:30pm (Resolved: Mon, 16 Mar 2020)

Scheduled Outage: Finance One Upgrade - Friday, 13 March 5:00pm to Monday, 16 March 11:00am (Resolved: Mon, 16 Mar 2020)

Scheduled Outage: OURDrive Systems - Friday, 13 March 5:00pm – Sunday, 15 March 10:00pm (Resolved: Sun, 15 Mar 2020)

Scheduled Outage: uniFLOW Printing Upgrade - Monday 9 March – 8pm to 9pm (Resolved: Mon, 9 Mar 2020)

Scheduled Outage: ITS Corporate Systems - Wednesday, 4 March 2020, 5:00pm - 7:00pm (Resolved: Wed, 4 Mar 2020)

Resolved Outage: Christchurch School of Medicine Network Connectivity - Wednesday 4 March 2020 6:00 am - 1:30 pm (Resolved: Wed, 4 Mar 2020)

^ Top of Page

February

Scheduled Outage: eVision outage - Tuesday 25 February – 7:30pm – 8:00pm (Resolved: Tue, 25 Feb 2020)

Resolved Outage: eVision - Tuesday 25 Feb – 11:00am – 2:15pm (Resolved: Tue, 25 Feb 2020)

Scheduled Outage: uniFLOW Printing Upgrade - Thursday 20 Feb 8pm – 10pm (Resolved: Thu, 20 Feb 2020)

Resolved Outage: OURDrive – Issues with opening files - Tuesday 8am - Wednesday 2pm (Resolved: Wed, 19 Feb 2020)

Urgent Patching of Windows vulnerability - Windows 10 (Resolved: Wed, 12 Feb 2020)

Scheduled Outage: Vault - Wednesday 12 Feb 2pm – Thursday 13 Feb 8am (Resolved: Wed, 12 Feb 2020)

Scheduled Outage: Future State Network, Wired and Wireless Networks, Various Locations in Dunedin - Sat, 8 Feb 2020, 11:00PM - Sun 9 Feb 2020, 2:00AM (Resolved: Sun, 9 Feb 2020)

Scheduled Outage: Future State Network, 7 Feb, 11:00pm to 8 Feb, 7:00am (Resolved: Sat, 8 Feb 2020)

Scheduled Outage eVision Software Update - Wednesday, 5th February 2020, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM (Resolved: Wed, 5 Feb 2020)

Scheduled Outage: IARMS (Animal Management System) Application - Tuesday, 4 February 2020, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM (Resolved: Tue, 4 Feb 2020)

Scheduled Update: Sophos Endpoint Security update, 12 Dec 2019 - Feb 2020 (Resolved: Sat, 1 Feb 2020)

^ Top of Page

January

CISCO phone outage - 29 January 8:30am – 10:30am (Resolved: Wed, 29 Jan 2020)

Scheduled Outage: Citrix Application Deliver Controllers upgrade (Resolved: Sun, 26 Jan 2020)

Unscheduled Outage: Library Search: Ketu, 12PM Tuesday 21 January - 4.30PM Tuesday 21 January (Resolved: Tue, 21 Jan 2020)

Titanium Outage – 6pm Friday 17 January - 6pm Sunday 19 January (Resolved: Sun, 19 Jan 2020)

Update: Staff Accounts Disabled - Resolved (Resolved: Wed, 15 Jan 2020)

Resolved: eVision Staff Access, 14 Jan 2020 - ongoing (Resolved: Tue, 14 Jan 2020)

Scheduled Outage: Turnitin, 5 Jan 2020, 5:00am - 11:00am (Resolved: Sun, 5 Jan 2020)

Unscheduled Outage: OURDrive Server Issue, 3 Jan 2020 (Resolved: Fri, 3 Jan 2020)

Information: macOS Catalina 10.15 support at the University of Otago (Resolved: Wed, 1 Jan 2020)

^ Top of Page

December 2019

Scheduled Outage: Site Licence Server Upgrades, 19 Dec. 2019, 6:00pm - 11:00pm (Resolved: Thu, 19 Dec 2019)

Unscheduled Outage: Staff Virtual Desktop, 17 Dec 2019, 1:25pm - 2:20pm (Resolved: Tue, 17 Dec 2019)

Scheduled Outage: uniFLOW Upgrade - Servers & Printers (Resolved: Wed, 11 Dec 2019)

Scheduled Outage: Cardax Door access System Upgrade (Resolved: Wed, 11 Dec 2019)

Scheduled Maintenance: High Capacity Storage (Resolved: Sun, 8 Dec 2019)

Scheduled Maintenance: Scheduled Maintenance UPS units (Networking), Nov 12 - Dec 5, 2019 (Resolved: Thu, 5 Dec 2019)