Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Academic key dates

Student looking away smiling

May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec Jan 2021

May

Friday, 1 May
Last day to withdraw from Semester One papers (5pm deadline)
Saturday, 9 May
CANCELLED - Graduation ceremonies
Saturday, 16 May
CANCELLED - Graduation ceremonies
Friday, 29 May
Lectures cease before mid-year examinations

^ Top of Page

June

Monday, 1 June
Queen’s Birthday
Wednesday, 3 June
Semester One examinations begin
Monday, 15 June
Applications due from students taking only Semester Two papers for a programme subject to the Entry Pathway system in 2020
Wednesday, 17 June
Semester One examinations end
Thursday, 25 June
Due date for submission of papers for course approval by students taking only Semester Two papers
Monday, 29 June
Enrolment/Orientation activities for new international students (until Friday 3 July)
Monday, 29 June
Latest arrival date for new international students studying in Semester Two

^ Top of Page

July

Wednesday, 1 July
Applications open for most entrance scholarships
Monday, 6 July
Due date for completion of course enrolment declaration by students taking only Semester Two papers (late fee may apply)
Monday, 6 July
Semester Two begins
Friday, 10 July
Fees due for Semester Two only enrolments
Friday, 10 July
Last day to add Semester Two papers (5pm deadline)
Friday, 24 July
Last day to delete Semester Two papers with refund of fees (5pm deadline)

^ Top of Page

August

Saturday, 1 August
Applications for full-year and Semester One residential college accommodation open
Saturday, 15 August
Applications close for most entrance scholarships
Saturday, 15 August
Graduation ceremony
Saturday, 22 August
Mid-semester break begins
Monday, 31 August
Semester Two resumes
Monday, 31 August
Applications due for first enrolment in Teacher Education programmes in 2021

^ Top of Page

September

Tuesday, 1 September
Applications due for Music Performance papers in 2021
Friday, 11 September
Last day to withdraw from Semester Two and full-year papers (5pm deadline)
Tuesday, 15 September
Applications due for first-year courses in Dental Technology, Oral Health and Radiation Therapy, and second year classes in Dentistry, Medical Laboratory Science, Medicine, Pharmacy and Physiotherapy in 2021
Wednesday, 30 September
Applications due for full-year and Semester One residential college accommodation

^ Top of Page

October

Thursday, 1 October
Applications due for second-year classes in Law in 2021
Friday, 9 October
Lectures end before Semester Two examinations
Wednesday, 14 October
Semester Two examinations begin
Monday, 26 October
Labour Day

^ Top of Page

November

Sunday, 1 November
Applications due for the third stage of the Bachelor of Social Work programme in 2020
Saturday, 7 November
Semester Two examinations end
Sunday, 15 November
Applications due for second year classes in Surveying in 2020

^ Top of Page

December

Thursday, 10 December
Applications due from all new and recommencing students, and returning students applying for a new programme, commencing in Summer School or Semester One subject to the Entry Pathway system in 2021
Thursday, 10 December
Applications due for first enrolment in most Honours, Postgraduate Diploma and Masters’ programmes in 2021
Saturday, 12 December
Graduation ceremonies
Tuesday, 15 December
Due date for submission of 2021 Summer School papers for course approval
Wednesday, 16 December
Graduation ceremonies
Saturday, 19 December
Graduation ceremonies

^ Top of Page

January 2021

Tuesday, 5 January
University reopens
Monday, 11 January
Summer School classes begin
Monday, 11 January
Due date for completion of course enrolment declaration concerning Summer School papers (late fee may apply)
Friday, 15 January
Due date for submission of papers for course approval by students taking first semester or full year papers