Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Otago Community Treatment Order researchers

Principal Investigators

The three principal investigators were:

  • Professor John Dawson, Faculty of Law
  • Associate Professor Anita Gibbs, Department of Sociology, Gender and Social Work
  • Dr Richard Mullen, formerly of the Department of Psychological Medicine and consultant psychiatrist with the Southern District Health Board, Dunedin

Research Fellows

Two research fellows were involved in the study:

  • Nikki Ratter
  • Chris Ansley


The key collaborators were:

  • Sarah Romans, Shirley Brown Chair in Women’s Mental Health Research, Centre for Research in Women's Health, Toronto, Canada
  • Hine Forsyth, Māori Consultant, Ngai Tahu
  • Te Oranga Tonu Tanga, the Māori Mental Health Team, Otago District Health Board