Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Seminar Series

We are proud to host the Department of Management Seminar Series for 2021

Presenters include staff from the Department of Management and other faculties, as well as scholars visiting from other Universities.

Everyone is welcome!

Unless noted otherwise (*), all seminars will be held at 12.00 pm on Thursdays, in OBS231. 

If you have any questions or require further information, please contact the Convenor:  TBA

Upcoming seminars

Thursday 2 December 2021 (12-1) OBS231
Presenter: Virginia Cathro
Topic: TBA

Thursday 4 November 2021 (12-1) OBS231
Presenter: Associate Professor Diane Ruwhiu
Topic:  TBA (TALC Seminar)

Thursday 7 October 2021 (12-1) OS231
Presenter: Associate Professor Lincoln Wood
Topic: TBA

Thursday 2 September 2021 (12-1) OBS231
Presenter: Tristan Claridge
Topic: PhD confirmation seminar

Thursday 15 July 2021 (12-1) OBS231
Presenter: Associate Professor Fiona Edgar
Topic: TBA

Thursday 1 July 2021 (12-1) OBS231
Presenter: Dr Denis Griffin
Topic: Microcredit group homogeneity, behaviour and performance in rural and urban Mexico

Thursday 17 June 2021 (12-1) OBS231
Presenter: Associate Professor Diane Ruwhiu and Dr Maria Amoamo
Topic: Implications for research at the science-policy (Vision Matauranga) interface

Thursday 20 May 2021 (12-1) OBS231
Presenter: Associate Professor Sara Walton
Topic: Entrepreneurial actors in transitioning systems: changing practices for socio-technical systems change

Thursday 6 May 2021 (12-1) OBS231
Presenter: Associate Professor Richard Greatbanks
Topic: TBA

Thursday 29 April 2021 (12-1) OBS231
Presenter: Aziah Zainal (Confirmation Seminar)
Topic: TBA

Thursday 15 April 2021 (12-1) OBS231
Presenter: Dr Jeff Foote
Topic: Towards a critical operations management?

Thursday 1 April 2021 (11.30-12.30*) OBS231
Presenter: Associate Professor Conor O'Kane
Topic: Distilling and renewing science team search through external engagement

Thursday 4 March 2021 (12-1) OBS219/220
Presenter: Dr Maja Graso
Topic: Invisible Harms & Trade-offs

Thursday 4 February 2021 (12-1) OBS231
Presenter: Associate Professor Annelies Kamp (University of Canterbury)
Topic: Collaborations in a Social Policy context

Thursday 21 January 2021 (12-1) OBS231
Presenter: Dr Brian Spisak
Topic: The Invisible Code of Leadership





Previous years' seminars

View details of previous years' seminars (PDF, 136KB)