Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Our staff

Management is about organisations and the people within them

Take a look at how we have ‘organised’ ourselves! Management at Otago employs a number of staff in teaching roles. Our research covers all aspects of Management. To help us excel in our work, we have hardworking support staff – filling front-line reception and administrative roles.

Find out about our background, research and teaching, or look up our contact details, below:

HOD, coordinators, and advisors

Head of Department

Associate Professor Fiona Edgar PhD

Course Advisors and Approvers

Undergraduate - by appointment only

  • Dr Diane Ruwhiu
  • Dr Maja Graso
  • Dr Brian Spisak
  • Dr Paula O'Kane

Please click here to make an appointment. Provide your full name, Student ID and a brief outline of the purpose for your visit. Please indicate clearly if you are a Finalist. You will be allocated a time slot by return email.

International Business Course Advice and Approval

PGDipCom Advisor/Coordinator MANT480

Ethical Approval Advisor

International Student Exchanges

Postgraduate Coordinators - Admissions (PhD, MCom)

Postgraduate Coordinators - Continuation (PhD, MCom)

Programme Directors

Associate Dean (part-time position)

^ Top of Page

Academic / teaching staff

Our academic and teaching staff are highly regarded internationally for their world-class research.


Robin Gauld PhD, Dean & Pro-Vice Chancellor

Associate Professors

Fiona Edgar PhD
Ian McAndrew PhD
Sara Walton PhD

Senior Lecturers

Dr Maja Graso
Dr Richard Greatbanks
Dr Conor O'Kane
Dr Paula O'Kane
Dr Diane Ruwhiu
Dr Brian Spisak 
Dr Lincoln Wood
Dr Jing (Annie) Zhang


Virginia Cathro
Dr Jeff Foote
Dr Nancy Blaker
Dr Dana Ott
Dr Tadhg Ryan Charleton

Research Fellow

Dr Maria Amoamo

Teaching Fellow

Nathalie Wierdak

Support staff

Our support staff provide reception, administrative and secretarial support to the Department.

Master of Entrepreneurship Coordinator
Kim Conroy

Administrator Client Services
Harriet Duley

Administrator Client Services
Leanne Skryba

^ Top of Page