Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

2015 MFCO 300-level Undergraduate Essay Prize Winners

Thursday, 17 December 2015

MFCO has introduced an essay competition to recognise the standard of 300-level undergraduate work and to reward the authors of the essays judged to be the best in each of the department's 300-level papers.

The full list of prize winners is:

MFCO301 Film and Media Theory: Ailis Oliver-Kerby
MFCO303 Advanced Communication Theory: Mandy Te
MFCO312 Communication and the City: Brittany Kingsland (also judged joint best overall essay at 300 level)
MFCO313 Culture, Politics, Policy and Global Media: Iain Sutherland
MFCO314 French Cinema: Ailis Oliver-Kerby
MFCO315 Digital Media and Society: Gracie Ridley-Smith
MFCO317 Digital Culture: Sean Galvin
MFCO318 Indigenous Representation Cinema: Gracie Ridley-Smith
MFCO319 Contemporary American Cinema: Geordie Robertson
MFCO321 Strategic Communication: Annabelle Cray
MFCO332 Digital Asia: Mandy Te (also judged joint best overall essay at 300 level)