Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

2013 Essay Competition Winners

Friday, 1 November 2013

MFCO has introduced an essay competition to recognise the standard of 300-level undergraduate work and to reward the authors of the essays judged to be the best in each of the department's 300-level papers.

2013 Essay winners who received their prizes at a department morning tea (from left) Sophie Gilmore, Kate Hyland, Rosa Anderson-Jones and Amber Pullin.Essay Winners 2013

The full list of prize winners is:

MFCO301 Film and Media Theory: Sophie Gilmore
MFCO303 Advanced Communication Theory: Rosa Anderson-Jones
MFCO311 Strategic Communication: Thomas Osborne
MFCO312 Communication and the City: Amy Holmes (also judged best overall essay at 300 level)
MFCO313 Culture, Politics, Policy and Global Media: Margot Taylor
MFCO314 French Cinema: Amber Pullin
MFCO315 Digital Media and Society: Kate Hyland
MFCO319 Contemporary American Cinema: Emily Berryman