Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Essay Competition Awards

Thursday, 13 November 2014

In 2013 the Department introduced an essay competition to recognise the standard of 300-level undergraduate work by our students. Exceptional work, submitted as part of course work, was nominated for an award in each 300-level paper, and an overall award was selected from the winners of each paper.

The 2014 winners are:

  • MFCO301 – Lewis Rarm
  • MFCO303 – Elizabeth Clarke
  • MFCO312 – Emma Bauer
  • MFCO313 – Grace Ridley-Smith
  • MFCO314 – Amie Taua
  • MFCO315 – Katherine Hay & Lucy Symonds
  • MFCO316 – Melanie Lloyd
  • MFCO320 – Nicola Beedie
  • MFCO321 – Beth Hawkins

Overall best essay winner:

  • MFCO318 – Nicola Beedie


Left to Right: Emma Bauer, Amie Taua, Melanie LloydLeft to Right: Holly Randall-Moon, Emma Bauer, Amie Taua, Catherine Fowler, Melanie Lloyd