Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Academic Staff

  • Dr Anne Begg
  • Media culture; media governmentality; algorithmic governmentality; neoloberalism; biopolitics; affective biopower
  • Dr Kevin Fisher
    American Film; New Zealand Film; Documentary film
  • Associate Professor Catherine Fowler
    Feminist media studies; audio-visual essays; film and media theory; alternative and European cinemas
  • Dr Olivier Jutel
    Populism; discourse and psychoanalysis; online social movements; affective media and publics; cyber-libertarianism
  • Dr Brett Nicholls
    Media technology; critical theory; postcolonial studies; Baudrillard; contemporary Marxism
  • Dr Rosemary Overell
    Social media, psychoanalysis, feminist media studies, Queer media theory, Japanese and Asian media, popular music
  • Dr Paul Ramaeker
    Film History; American cinema; International cinema; Film industry; Film genres; Film authorship; Film aesthetics; Contemporary cinema
  • Associate Professor Hugh Slotten
    Media and communication history; industry studies; media and communication policy; global media; history of science, technology and medicine; science communication; science, technology and society
  • Dr Davinia Thornley
    Adaptation; Audience / Reception Studies; Film Festivals; Indigenous media; New Zealand / National Cinema