Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Centre for Neuroendocrinology visitors


CNE Lecturers

Each year we invite an international guest to be our CNE Lecturer. Our CNE Lecturers are experts in the field of neuroendocrinology, whose expertise and experience helps to enrich our research and further the education of our early career researchers.

Jaideep Bains CNE Lecturer 2022

2022 Jaideep Bains

University of Calgary

Michelle Glass CNE Lecturer 2021

2021 Michelle Glass

University of Otago

Julian Paton CNE Lecturer 2020

2020 Julian Paton

University of Auckland

Sue Moenter CNE Lecturer 2019

2019 Sue Moenter

University of Michigan

Paolo Giacobini CNE Lecture 2018[1]

2018 Paolo Giacobini


Liisa Galea 2017

2017 Liisa Galea

University of British Colombia

Valerie Simonneaux  2016 186x279

2016 Valérie Simonneaux

University of Strasbourg

Mike Lehman 2015 186x279

2015 Mike Lehman

University of Mississippi Medical Center

Rick Samson 2013 186x279

2013 Rick Samson

Saint Louis University

Rob Steiner 2012 186x279

2012 Rob Steiner

University of Washington

^ Top of Page

2020 visiting colleagues

Chuck Roselli 2020_thumbnailCharles Roselli

Oregon Health & Science University

^ Top of page

2019 visiting colleagues

2019_Stephanie Padilla_thumbnailStephanie Padilla

University of Massachusetts Amherst

2019_Victor Navarro_thumbnailVictor Navarro

Harvard University

2019_Rosalind John_thumbnailRosalind John

Cardiff University

2019_Oliver Bosch_thumbnailOliver Bosch

University of Regensburg

2019_Belinda Henry_thumbnailBelinda Henry

Monash University

Stafford Lightman February 2019_thumbnailStafford Lightman

University of Bristol

^ Top of page

2018 visiting colleagues

2018_Djurdjica Coss_thumbnailDjurdjica Coss

University of California, Riverside

Massimiliano Beltrano 2018_thumbnailMassimo Beltramo

National Institute of Agronomic Research (INRA), France

2018_Kumi Kuroda_thumbnailKumi Kuroda

Riken Centre for Brain Science

^ Top of page

2017 visiting colleagues

Joe Takahashi 2017Joe Takahashi

University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Ursula Kaiser WebUrsula Kaiser

Brigham and Women's Hospital and Harvard Medical School

^ Top of Page

2016 visiting colleagues

Alexander Kauffman 2016 Alexander Kauffman

University of California

Virginia BrooksVirginia Brooks

Oregon Heath & Science University

Michael White 2016Michael White

University of Manchester
Faculty of Life Sciences

Paul LeTissier 2016Paul Le Tissier

University of Edinburgh
MRC Centre for Reproductive Health

Massimo Beltrano 2016Massimo Beltramo

National Institute of Agronomic Research (INRA), France

Pawel Olszewski 2016Pawel Olszewski

University of Waikato

^ Top of Page

2015 visiting colleagues

Lique Coolen 2015Lique Coolen

University of Mississippi Medical Center

Ed Callaway 2015Ed Callaway

Salk Institute for Biological Studies

^ Top of Page

2014 visiting colleagues

Ei Terasawa 2014 Ei Terasawa

University of Wisconsin

Jaideip Bains 2014Jaideep Bains

University of Calgary

gareth lengGareth Leng

University of Edinburgh

Rich Simerly 2014Rich Simerly

Univeristy of Southern California

Scott Sternson 2014Scott Sternson

Janelia Farm

Lynn Enquist 2014Lynn Enquist

Princeton University

^ Top of Page

2013 visiting colleagues

Al Ferguson_webAl Ferguson

Queen's University

^ Top of Page

2012 visiting colleagues

CNE Iain Clarke_webIain Clarke

Monash University

Ulrich Boehm_webUlrich Boehm

University of Homburg

Bob Bridges_webBob Bridges

Tufts University

^ Top of Page

2011 visiting colleagues

AgnesMartin NicoliRomano Anne Guillou webAnne Guillou, Agnes Martin, and Nicoli Romano

Montpellier University

George Bentley_webGeorge Bentley

 University of California, Berkeley

^ Top of Page

2010 visiting colleagues

Michael Cowley_WebMichael Cowley

Monash University

^ Top of Page

2009 visiting colleagues

simone meddle_webSimone Meddle

University of Edinburgh

alain caraty_webAlain Caraty

INRA, Nouzilly, France

vincent prevot_webVincent Prevot

INSERM, Lille, France

^ Top of Page

2008 visiting colleagues

Sandy Petersen_webSandy Petersen

University of Massachusetts-Amherst

jill schneider_webJill Schneider

 Lehigh University

^ Top of Page

2007 visiting colleagues

bob goodman_webBob Goodman

 West Virginia University

^ Top of Page

2006 visiting colleagues

peg mccarthy_webPeg McCarthy

University of Maryland, Baltimore, US

mike ludwig_webMike Ludwig

University of Edinburgh

paul micevych_webPaul Micevych


marc freeman_webMarc Freeman

Florida State University

^ Top of Page

2005 visiting colleagues

Bob Bridges_webBob Bridges

Tufts University

kevin grove_webKevin Grove

Oregon Health Sciences University

^ Top of Page

2004 visiting colleagues

rich simerly_webRich Simerly

Oregon Health Sciences University

^ Top of Page

2003 visiting colleagues

john russell_webJohn Russell

University of Edinburgh

^ Top of Page