Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Key Dates Archive

Feb 2022 Mar 2022 Apr 2022 May 2022 Jun 2022 Jul 2022 Aug 2022 Sep 2022 Oct 2022 Nov 2022 Dec 2022

February 2022

Thursday, 10 February
Fees due for study beginning in semester 1
Friday, 18 February
Summer School classes end
Saturday, 19 February
Summer School examinations begin
Monday, 21 February
Enrolment/Orientation activities for new international students (until 25 February)
Monday, 21 February
Orientation Week commences
Monday, 21 February
Latest arrival date for new international students studying in semester 1
Thursday, 24 February
Summer School examinations end
Friday, 25 February
Due date for completion of course enrolment declaration by students taking semester 1 and full-year papers (a late fee may apply)
Friday, 25 February
Orientation Week ends
Friday, 25 February
Preliminary lectures for semester 1 and full-year papers
Monday, 28 February
Formal lectures begin

^ Top of Page

March 2022

Friday, 4 March
Last day to add semester 1 or full-year papers (11:59pm deadline)
Friday, 18 March
Last day to delete semester 1 papers with refund of fees (11:59pm deadline)
Friday, 25 March
Last day to delete full-year papers with refund of fees (11:59pm deadline)

^ Top of Page

April 2022

Friday, 1 April
Applications for semester 2 residential college accommodation open
Friday, 15 April
Good Friday – Mid-semester break begins
Monday, 18 April
Easter Monday
Tuesday, 19 April
Otago Anniversary Day observed (Dunedin)
Monday, 25 April
ANZAC Day
Tuesday, 26 April
Semester 1 resumes

^ Top of Page

May 2022

Sunday, 1 May
International student applications open for most programmes of study beginning in 2023
Friday, 6 May
Last day to withdraw from semester 1 papers (5pm deadline)
Saturday, 14 May
Graduation ceremonies
Saturday, 21 May
Graduation ceremonies

^ Top of Page

June 2022

Friday, 3 June
Lectures cease before mid-year examinations
Monday, 6 June
Queen’s Birthday
Wednesday, 8 June
Semester 1 examinations begin
Wednesday, 15 June
Applications due from students taking only semester 2 papers for a programme subject to the Entry Pathway system in 2022
Wednesday, 22 June
Semester 1 examinations end
Friday, 24 June
Matariki
Saturday, 25 June
Due date for submission of papers for course approval by students taking only semester 2 papers

^ Top of Page

July 2022

Friday, 1 July
Applications open for most entrance scholarships for 2023
Monday, 4 July
Latest arrival date for new international students studying in semester 2
Monday, 4 July
Enrolment/Orientation activities for new international students (until Friday 8 July)
Sunday, 10 July
Fees due for semester 2 only enrolments
Monday, 11 July
Due date for completion of course enrolment declaration by students taking only semester 2 papers (late fee may apply)
Monday, 11 July
Semester 2 begins
Friday, 15 July
Last day to add semester 2 papers (5pm deadline)
Friday, 29 July
Last day to delete semester 2 papers with refund of fees (11:59pm deadline)

^ Top of Page

August 2022

Monday, 1 August
Applications for full-year and semester 1 residential college accommodation open
Monday, 1 August
Applications for Health Sciences professional programmes open
Monday, 15 August
Applications close for most entrance scholarships for 2023
Saturday, 20 August
Graduation ceremonies
Saturday, 27 August
Mid-semester break begins
Wednesday, 31 August
Applications due for first enrolment in Bachelor of Teaching programme in 2023

^ Top of Page

September 2022

Thursday, 1 September
Audition applications due for Performance papers in Music and for Bachelor of Performing Arts programmes in 2023
Monday, 5 September
Semester 2 resumes
Thursday, 15 September
Applications due for first-year courses in Dental Technology, Oral Health and Radiation Therapy, and second year classes in Dentistry, Medical Laboratory Science, Medicine, Pharmacy and Physiotherapy
Friday, 16 September
Last day to withdraw from semester 2 and full-year papers (5pm deadline)
Friday, 30 September
Applications due for full-year and semester 1 residential college accommodation

^ Top of Page

October 2022

Saturday, 1 October
Applications due for second-year classes in Law in 2023
Friday, 14 October
Lectures end before semester 2 examinations
Wednesday, 19 October
Semester 2 examinations begin
Monday, 24 October
Labour Day

^ Top of Page

November 2022

Tuesday, 1 November
Applications due for the third stage of the Bachelor of Social Work programme in 2023
Saturday, 12 November
Semester 2 examinations end
Tuesday, 15 November
Applications due for second-year classes in Surveying in 2023
Tuesday, 15 November
Applications due for international students applying for full degree studies (including Health Sciences First Year) commencing in semester 1, 2023

^ Top of Page

December 2022

Thursday, 1 December
Applications due for international students applying for Study Abroad Certificate of Proficiency in semester 1, 2023
Thursday, 1 December
Applications due for offshore international students applying for University-owned accommodation commencing semester 1, 2023
Saturday, 10 December
Graduation ceremonies
Saturday, 10 December
Applications due from all new and recommencing students, and returning students applying for a new programme, commencing in Summer School or semester 1 subject to the Entry Pathway system in 2023 (subject to change)
Saturday, 10 December
Applications due for first enrolment in most Honours, Postgraduate Diploma and Masters’ programmes in 2023
Saturday, 10 December
Applications due for offshore international students applying for online undergraduate or postgraduate studies commencing in semester 1, 2023
Saturday, 10 December
Live streaming of the December 2022 Graduation ceremonies
Wednesday, 14 December
Graduation ceremonies
Thursday, 15 December
Due date for submission of 2023 Summer School papers for course approval (subject to change)
Saturday, 17 December
Graduation ceremonies