Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Key Dates Archive

Student looking away smiling

Jun 2021 Jul 2021 Aug 2021 Sep 2021 Oct 2021 Nov 2021 Dec 2021 Jan Feb Mar

June 2021

Friday, 4 June
Lectures cease before mid-year examinations
Monday, 7 June
Queen’s Birthday
Wednesday, 9 June
Semester 1 examinations begin
Tuesday, 15 June
Applications due from students taking only semester 2 papers for a programme subject to the Entry Pathway system in 2021
Wednesday, 23 June
Semester 1 examinations end
Friday, 25 June
Due date for submission of papers for course approval by students taking only semester 2 papers

^ Top of Page

July 2021

Thursday, 1 July
Applications open for most entrance scholarships for 2022
Monday, 5 July
Enrolment/Orientation activities for new international students (until Friday 9 July)
Monday, 5 July
Latest arrival date for new international students studying in semester 2
Saturday, 10 July
Fees due for semester 2 only enrolments
Monday, 12 July
Due date for completion of course enrolment declaration by students taking only semester 2 papers (late fee may apply)
Monday, 12 July
Semester 2 begins
Friday, 16 July
Last day to add semester 2 papers (5pm deadline)
Thursday, 29 July
Virtual Open Day
Friday, 30 July
Last day to delete semester 2 papers with refund of fees (5pm deadline)

^ Top of Page

August 2021

Sunday, 1 August
Applications for full-year and semester 1 residential college accommodation open
Sunday, 15 August
Applications close for most entrance scholarships for 2022
Saturday, 21 August
CANCELLED - Graduation ceremony
Saturday, 28 August
Mid-semester break begins
Tuesday, 31 August
Applications due for first enrolment in Bachelor of Teaching programme in 2022

^ Top of Page

September 2021

Wednesday, 1 September
Audition applications due for Performance papers in Music and for Bachelor of Performing Arts programmes in 2021
Monday, 6 September
Semester 2 resumes
Wednesday, 15 September
Applications due for first-year courses in Dental Technology, Oral Health and Radiation Therapy, and second year classes in Dentistry, Medical Laboratory Science, Medicine, Pharmacy and Physiotherapy in 2022
Friday, 17 September
Last day to withdraw from semester 2 and full-year papers (5pm deadline)
Thursday, 30 September
Applications due for full-year and semester 1 residential college accommodation

^ Top of Page

October 2021

Friday, 1 October
Applications due for second-year classes in Law in 2022
Friday, 15 October
Lectures end before semester 2 examinations
Wednesday, 20 October
Semester 2 examinations begin
Monday, 25 October
Labour Day

^ Top of Page

November 2021

Monday, 1 November
Applications due for the third stage of the Bachelor of Social Work programme in 2022
Saturday, 13 November
Semester 2 examinations end
Monday, 15 November
Applications due for second-year classes in Surveying in 2022

^ Top of Page

December 2021

Friday, 10 December
Applications due from all new and recommencing students, and returning students applying for a new programme, commencing in Summer School or semester 1 subject to the Entry Pathway system in 2022 (subject to change)
Friday, 10 December
Honours and Postgraduate Diploma programmes in Applied Science, Arts and Music, Commerce, Education, Theology, and Science (late applications will be accepted). Most masters’ degree programmes (late applications normally accepted)
Saturday, 11 December
CANCELLED – Graduation ceremonies
Wednesday, 15 December
Due date for submission of 2022 Summer School papers for course approval (subject to change)
Wednesday, 15 December
CANCELLED - Graduation ceremonies
Saturday, 18 December
CANCELLED - Graduation ceremonies

^ Top of Page

January

Wednesday, 5 January
University reopens
Monday, 10 January
Due date for completion of course enrolment declaration concerning Summer School papers (late fee may apply)
Monday, 10 January
Summer School classes begin
Saturday, 15 January
Due date for submission of papers for course approval by students taking semester 1 or full year papers
Monday, 17 January
Last day to add Summer School papers (11:59pm deadline)
Friday, 21 January
Last day to delete Summer School papers with refund of fees (11:59pm deadline)

^ Top of Page

February

Friday, 4 February
Last day to withdraw from Summer School papers (5pm deadline)
Sunday, 6 February
Waitangi Day
Monday, 7 February
Waitangi Day (observed)
Thursday, 10 February
Fees due for study beginning in semester 1
Friday, 18 February
Summer School classes end
Saturday, 19 February
Summer School examinations begin
Monday, 21 February
Orientation Week commences
Monday, 21 February
Latest arrival date for new international students studying in semester 1
Monday, 21 February
Enrolment/Orientation activities for new international students (until 25 February)
Thursday, 24 February
Summer School examinations end
Friday, 25 February
Preliminary lectures for semester 1 and full-year papers
Friday, 25 February
Due date for completion of course enrolment declaration by students taking semester 1 and full-year papers (a late fee may apply)
Friday, 25 February
Orientation Week ends
Monday, 28 February
Formal lectures begin

^ Top of Page

March

Friday, 4 March
Last day to add semester 1 or full-year papers (11:59pm deadline)
Friday, 18 March
Last day to delete semester 1 papers with refund of fees (11:59pm deadline)
Friday, 25 March
Last day to delete full-year papers with refund of fees (11:59pm deadline)