Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Academic key dates

Student looking away smiling

Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec Feb 2020

July

Wednesday, 31 July
Applications due for Final Examination Only for a second semester paper

^ Top of Page

August

Saturday, 17 August
Graduation ceremony
Saturday, 17 August
Vakavinavinaka - Pacific Graduation Celebration Ceremony
Saturday, 17 August
Live streaming of 17 August 2019 Graduation ceremony
Saturday, 24 August
Mid-semester break begins
Saturday, 31 August
Applications due for first enrolment in Teacher Education programmes in 2020

^ Top of Page

September

Sunday, 1 September
Applications due for Music Performance papers in 2020
Monday, 2 September
Second semester resumes
Friday, 13 September
Last day to withdraw from second semester and full year papers (5pm deadline)
Sunday, 15 September
Applications due for the Master of Dietetics (MDiet) in 2020
Sunday, 15 September
Applications due for first year courses in Dental Technology, Oral Health and Radiation Therapy, and second year classes in Dentistry, Medical Laboratory Science, Medicine, Pharmacy and Physiotherapy in 2020

^ Top of Page

October

Tuesday, 1 October
Applications due for second year classes in Law in 2020
Friday, 11 October
Lectures end before second semester examinations
Wednesday, 16 October
Second semester examinations begin
Monday, 28 October
Labour Day

^ Top of Page

November

Friday, 1 November
Applications due for the third stage of the Bachelor of Social Work programme in 2020
Saturday, 9 November
Second semester examinations end
Friday, 15 November
Applications due for second year classes in Surveying in 2020

^ Top of Page

December

Saturday, 7 December
Graduation ceremonies
Tuesday, 10 December
Applications due from all new and recommencing students, and returning students applying for a new programme, commencing in Summer School or first semester subject to the Entry Pathway system in 2020
Tuesday, 10 December
Applications due for first enrolment in most Honours, Postgraduate Diploma and Masters’ programmes in 2020
Wednesday, 11 December
Graduation ceremonies
Saturday, 14 December
Graduation ceremonies
Sunday, 15 December
Due date for submission of Summer School papers for course approval

^ Top of Page

February 2020

Monday, 10 February
Vice-Chancellor's Welcome Back to Staff
Tuesday, 11 February
Vice-Chancellor's Welcome to Parents / Students - Locals
Wednesday, 12 February
Vice-Chancellor's Welcome to Parents / Students - Residential Colleges