Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

An Evening with Irish Writer and Broadcaster Sinéad Gleeson

The Centre for Irish and Scottish Studies is delighted to present an evening with Irish writer and broadcaster Sinéad Gleeson.

Sinéad will read from Constellations and discuss her work with Sonja Tiernan, Éamon Cleary Chair of Irish Studies.

“In the tradition of Virginia Woolf, Frida Kahlo and Susan Sontag, Gleeson turns pain into art.” ​Rebecca Foster, Bookish Beck

“Constellations is a glitteringly brilliant book; daring in its voice, beautiful in its forms, challenging in its subjects. It dazzled me with its adventure and ambition.” Robert MacFarlane

Arrive early to avoid disappointment. Copies of Constellations will be available to purchase.

Proudly supported by Culture Ireland, with special thanks to the Verb Wellington.

Date Thursday, 7 November 2019
Time 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Audience Public
Event Category Humanities
Event Type Public Lecture
CampusDunedin
DepartmentCentre for Irish and Scottish Studies
LocationMoot Court, 10th floor Richardson Building
CostFree
Contact NameEmer Lyons, Research Assistant, Irish Studies
Contact Emailemer.lyons@otago.ac.nz

Save this event