Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Current studies of the New Zealand Paediatric Surveillance Unit

Acute flaccid paralysis (AFP)

New Zealand Paediatric Surveillance Unit

Principal Investigator: Dr Mavis Duncanson
Email nzpsu@otago.ac.nz

Study documents:

Congenital Cytomegalovirus (cCMV)

The principal investigator is Dr Elizabeth Wilson: elizabeth@adhb.govt.nz

Study documents:

^ Top of Page

Congenital rubella

Principal Investigator: Dr Mavis Duncanson
Email nzpsu@otago.ac.nz

Study documents:

COVID-19

The principal Investigator is: Dr Mavis Duncanson
Email nzpsu@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of Page

Haemolytic uraemic syndrome (HUS)


Principal Investigator: Dr William Wong
Email wwong@adhb.govt.nz

Study documents:

^ Top of Page

Perinatal HIV exposure


Principal Investigator: Dr Sue McAllister
Email aidsepigroup@otago.ac.nz

Study documents:

Potential prenatal exposure to syphilis (positive maternal serology)


Principal Investigator: Dr Tony Walls
Email tony.walls@otago.ac.nz

Study documents:

Self-harm seen by paediatrician

Principal Investigator: Dr Sarah Fortune
Email sarah.fortune@otago.ac.nz

Study documents:

Serious Adverse Drug Reaction (ADR)


Principal Investigator: Dr Des Kunac
Email desiree.kunac@otago.ac.nz

Study documents:

X-linked Hypophosphataemic Rickets (XLH) Prevalence Study

Principal Investigators: Associate Professor Ben Wheeler and Dr Craig Jefferies
Email ben.wheeler@otago.ac.nz and CraigJ@adhb.govt.nz

Study documents: