Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Flatmate wanted classifieds

Flatmate wanted until Dec 2018

Thursday, 5 July 2018

I'm looking for someone to take over my lease until the end of December, 2018, for a room in a four-person flat on Warden Street in Opoho. You will be living with three friendly graduate students. The room is small and has north-facing windows that get sun all day and warm it up nicely. The flat has a large, comfortable living area and kitchen which gets sun throughout the day as well, and lots of extra closet and shelf storage space for whatever you need. It's a pleasant 15- to 20-minute walk through the Botanic Gardens to University, and a short walk from New World Gardens. $100/wk.

Contact, Email: lemca683@student.otago.ac.nz

^ Top of Page

Dundas Street flat seeks flatmate

Thursday, 28 June 2018

We are looking for a new addition to our flat at 157 Dundas anytime from now! $135/wk excluding utilities, $500 bond. Just a five- to 10 minute walk to the University and Polytech. Recently renovated, fully insulated home with new paint, ventilation system, and roof. Heat pump in lounge. No pets. Friendly landlord. Decent sized bedroom, easily fits Queen bed. Comes equipped with desk and chair, shelves, and built-in wardrobe. Living with three girls: two third-year University students, one working full time. We’re pretty sociable, laid back people who enjoy a cheeky beverage every now and again, so it would awesome if you could join us. Flat viewings welcome.

Contact Julia, Email: juliayevans@hotmail.com

^ Top of Page

Room available from early September 2018

Wednesday, 13 June 2018

We will have a room available in our house on Tainui Road from early Sep 2018, as one of our flatmates is leaving. Rent is to be confirmed, but will be approximately $140/wk (including reasonable use of electricity, internet, rubbish removal, Netflix access and household essentials (toilet paper, cleaning products etc)). There will be a bond of two weeks rent. The lease term is negotiable, with a three-month minimum, so it could be a good option for postgraduate students near the end of their studies, or visiting interns etc. The house is sunny, with newly insulated floor and ceiling and a heat pump. It's an easy cycle/bus/drive into town or the University, and close to the beach and supermarket. The room is partly-furnished with a wardrobe and drawers. The other flatmates are two 22-year-old females (one neuroscience PhD student and one working at the Albatross Colony/cafe), one male vet (age 26), and a cat. We are friendly, tidy and respectful, and are looking for someone similar! If you're interested, please message us with a little about yourself and how long you'd be wanting to stay for, and we can arrange a time for you to meet us and see the house.

Contact Bianca, Email: bianca.j.sawyer@postgrad.otago.ac.nz