Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon

Dr Anna Campbell, BSc (Hons), PhD - (Chair)

Dr Anna Campbell is the Managing Director of AbacusBio, an agri-technology company (since 2015). Prior to that she was a Partner at AbacusBio and a Senior Scientist in the animal genomics group at AgResearch. Dr Campbell has significant international experience, having worked in Asia, Australia and New Zealand with companies and research organisations to implement technology programmes.
Dr Campbell is an executive member of Ag@Otago, a Director of Genomics Aotearoa, a Director of the Otago Cricket Association, a member of the MBIE Food and Beverage Industry Advisory group, a committee member of the Institute of Directors Otago-Southland branch and a Trustee of Otago Boys' High School. She has been a director of Otago Innovation Limited since 2017.

Hon. Pete Hodgson - BVSc (Massey); MPP (Victoria)

Hon. Pete Hodgson was a Senior Cabinet Minister within the New Zealand Government from 1999 –2008. His experience in government includes: Climate Change Policy, Commerce, Economic Development, Education (tertiary), Energy, Fishing, Forestry, Land Information, Health, Science and Innovation Statistics and Transport.
Pete joined the Otago Innovation Board and the Science Advisory Committee in January 2012. He was also Otago Innovation's CEO for four years from 1 April 2014 until 31 May 2018.
He is the NZ independent Chair of the Australia and New Zealand Council for the Care of Animals in Research and Teaching (ANZCCART).
In January 2018 Pete was appointed Chair of the Southern Partnership Group for the Dunedin Hospital re-build project, Chair of Callaghan Innovation Ltd and Chair of the Biotech committee, Return on Science.

Rachel McLauchlan

Back to top