Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

On-Campus Pacific Staff Network

Get assistance from across campus

The University employs a large number of Pacific staff in a variety of academic and support roles who are happy to help you with your academic journey.

A B C E F H J K L M N Q R S T V W

Professor Rex Tauati Ahdar

Rex Ahdar imageSenior Lecturer
Faatonu Pasefika (Pacific Director) Faculty of Law
Tel +64 3 479 8842
Fax +64 3 479 8855
Email rex.ahdar@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Laki Aiau

Campus Watch
Proctor's Office
Tel +64 3 479 5001
Email laki.aiau@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Christine Anesone

Christine Anesone imagePacific Islands Community Liaison Officer
Pacific Islands Centre
Academic and Student Services Division
Tel +64 3 479 4981
Mob +64 21 279 4981
Email christine.anesone@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Frances Brebner

Pacific Regional Coordinator
Va'a o Tautai
Division of Health Sciences
Tel +64 3 471 6791
Email frances.brebner@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Fran Cockerell

Fran Cockerell imageManager
Pacific Islands Research and Student Support Unit
Division of Health Sciences
Tel +64 3 479 6197
Email fran.cockerell@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Esmay Eteuati

Esmay Eteuati imageAssociate Dean (Pacific) and Pacific Islands Student Academic Adviser
Otago Business School, and Division of Commerce
Tel +64 3 479 4756
Email esmay.eteuati@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Dr Allamanda Fa'atoese

Allamanda Faatoese imagePostdoctorate Fellow
Department of Medicine
Division of Health Sciences
Tel +64 3 364 1209
Email allamanda.faatoese@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Chris Fa'atoese

Campus Courier
UniPrint
Tel +64 3 479 8043

^ Top of page

Kala Fagasoaia

Kala Fagasoaia imageProgramme Coordinator
Pacific Islands Research and Student Support Unit (PIRSSU)
Division of Health Sciences
Tel +64 3 479 5256
Email kala.fagasoaia@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Brita Fields

Budget Accountant
Financial Services Division
Tel +64 3 479 8794
Email brita.fields@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Motz (Motu) Huch

Campus Watch Team Leader
Proctor's Office
Tel +64 3 479 4882
Email motz.huch@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Daniel Jahnke

Teaching Fellow
Department of Preventive and Social Medicine
Division of Health Sciences
Tel +64 3 479 5610
Email dan.jahnke@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Dr Telesia Kalavite

Telesia Kalavite imageLecturer
Te Tumu – School of Māori, Pacific and Indigenous Studies
Division of Humanities
Tel +64 3 479 3974
Email telesia.kalavite@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Jesse Kokaua

Jesse Kokaua imageResearch Fellow
Pacific Islands Research and Student Support Unit
Division of Health Sciences
Tel +64 3 479 8493
Email jesse.kokaua@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Tofilau Nina Kirifi-Alai

Nina Kirifi-Alai imageManager
Pacific Islands Centre
Academic and Student Services Division
Tel +64 3 479 8278
Fax +64 3 479 8278
Email nina.kirifi-alai@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Dr Zabeen Lateef

Zabeen Lateef imageSenior Analyst
Project Management Office
Tel +64 3 479 4256
Email zabeen.lateef@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Richard Latu

Residential Tutor
University College
Campus and Collegiate Life Services
Tel +64 3 471 6791
Email richard.latu@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Sagato 'Ziggy' Lesa

Ziggy Lesa imageWarden
Studholme College
Campus and Collegiate Life Services
Tel +64 3 479 5505
Fax +64 3 479 5503
Email ziggy.lesa@otago.ac.nz
Web: otago.ac.nz/studholme

^ Top of page

Dr Christiane Leurquin

Christiane Leurquin imageTeaching Fellow
French Programme, Department of Languages and Cultures
Division of Humanities
Tel +64 3 479 4373
Email christiane.leurquin@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Dr Michael Ligaliga

Michael Ligaliga imagePacific Studies Coordinator
Te Tumu – School of Maōri and Pacific Studies
Division of Humanities
Tel +64 3 479 8364
Email michael.ligaliga@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Albany Lucas

Albany Lucas imageProgramme Coordinator
Pacific Islands Research and Student Support Unit (PIRSSU)
Division of Health Sciences
Tel +64 3 479 6360
fax +64 3 479 8855
Email albany.lucas@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Talai Mapusua

Talai Mapusua imageProfessional Practice Fellow
Centre for Pacific Health, Va'a o Tautai
Division of Health Sciences
Tel +64 3 479 8493
Email talai.mapusua@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Eric Nabalagi

Pacific Students Transition Officer
Pacific Islands Centre
Academic and Student Services Division
tel +64 3 479 8996
Email eric.nabalagi@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Peni Quaqua

Financial Administrator
Recreation Services
Tel +64 3 479 5485
Email peni.qauqau@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Dr Sandhya Ramrakha

Sandhya Ramrakha imageSenior Research Fellow / Research Manager, DMHDRU
Department of Psychology
Division of Sciences
Tel +64 3 479 5019
Email sandhya.ramrakha@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Dr Rose Richards

Rose Richards imageAssociate Dean (Pacific)
Dunedin School of Medicine
Director, Centre for Pacific Health, Va'a o Tautai
Division of Health Sciences
Tel +64 3 479 4328
Email rose.richards@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Dr Latika Samalia

Latika Samalia imageProfessional Practice Fellow
Senior Lecturer
Department of Anatomy
Division of Health Sciences
Tel +64 3 479 5145
Fax +64 3 479 7254
Email latika.samalia@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Dr Michelle Schaaf

Michelle Schaaf imageLecturer
Te Tumu – School of Māori, Pacific and Indigenous Studies
Division of Humanities
Tel +64 3 479 8805
Fax +64 3 479 8525
Email michelle.schaaf@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Associate Professor Daryl Schwenke

Daryl Schwenke imageAssociate Dean (Pacific)
School of Biomedical Sciences
Division of Health Sciences
Department of Physiology
Tel +64 3 479 7330
Fax +64 3 479 7323
Email daryl.schwenke@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Edna Soli

Edna Soli imageProgramme Coordinator
Pacific Island Research and Student Support Unit (PIRSSU)
Division of Health Sciences
Tel +64 3 479 6360
Email edna.soli@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Faumuina Associate Professor Fa'afetai Sopoaga

Tai Sopoaga imageAssociate Dean (Pacific)
Division of Health Sciences
Director, Pacific Islands Research and Student Support Unit (PIRSSU)
Tel +64 3 479 8493
Email tai.sopoaga@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Yvonne Takau

Yvonne Takau imagePacific Islands Students' Support
Sciences Divisional Office
Tel +64 3 479 9267
Email yvonne.takau@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Dr Mele Taumoepeau

Mele Taumoepeau imageAssociate Dean (Pacific)
Senior Lecturer
Department of Psychology
Division of Sciences
Tel +64 3 479 4029
Email mele@psy.otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Dr Tasileta Teevale

Tasilete Teevale imageDirector
Pacific Development Office
Tel +64 3 479 8604
Email tasileta.teevale@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Ala Teu

Ala Teu imageAssistant Research Fellow / Teaching Fellow
Pacific Development Office
Tel +64 3 479 8640
Email ala.teu@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Janet Vaiusu-Tuala

Coordinator Pacific Islands Students' Support
Sciences Divisional Office
Tel +64 3 479 9267
Email janet.vaiusu-tuala@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Dr Patrick Vakaoti

Associate Dean (Pacific)
Senior Lecturer
Department of Sociology, Gender and Social Work
Division of Humanities
Tel +64 3 479 3074
Email patrick.vakaoti@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Inano Walter

Inano Walter imagePacific Islands Students' Support Officer
Division of Humanities
Tel +64 3 479 9616
Email inano.walter@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Grettel Williams

Pacific Health Academic Administrator
Va'a o Tautai
Division of Health Sciences
Tel +64 3 471 6791
Email grettel.williams@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page