Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Our people

Ō mātou tāngata


Associate Deans

Academic staff

Research staff

Professional Practice Fellows

Honorary positions

  • Professor David Jones Chair of Biomaterial Sciences, School of Pharmacy, Queen's University, Belfast
  • Professor Thomas Rades Research Chair in Pharmaceutical Design and Drug Delivery, Department of Pharmacy, University of Copenhagen
  • Associate Professor Clare Strachan Associate Professor, Pharmaceutical Technology and Industrial Pharmacy, Faculty of Pharmacy, University of Helsinki
  • Dr Ross Tsuyuki Professor of Medicine (Cardiology) and Director of the Epidemiology Coordinating and Research (EPICORE) Centre
  • Associate Professor June Tordoff
  • Dr Chiro Hasegawa

Affiliates of the School of Pharmacy

Administration staff

  • Andy Coburn Client Services Lead Administrator
  • Lisa Head Client Services Administrator – Dean EA
  • Maggie Jenkins Client Services Administrator – Reception
  • Kaye Jeffries Operations Manager
  • Glenda Paterson Finance Manager
  • Sambo Sok Finance Associate
  • James Strong Client Services Administrator – Postgraduate, Research, Timetabling
  • Sarah Toogood Client Services Administrator – Undergraduate
  • Libby Wight Client Services Manager

Technical staff

PhD Students

Clinical Pharmacy

Pharmaceutical Sciences

Social Pharmacy

Masters' students

  • Murray Foreman, Supervised by Dr Alesha Smith

PGCertPharm students

  • Tauwi Tiere, supervised by Prof. Pauline Norris, & Dr Rose Richards

BPharm(Hons) students

  • Chrystal Yan Ying Chen, Supervised by Assoc Prof Arlene McDowell
  • Jared Davidson, Supervised by Prof Sarah Hook
  • Jacob Dresser, Supervised by Assoc Prof Natalie Medlicott
  • Thinh Ly, Supervised by Dr Susan Heydon
  • James Nind, Supervised by Dr Alesha Smith
  • Paige Rangi, Supervised by Prof Carlo Marra
  • Claire Simmonds, Supervised by Assoc Prof Kyle Wilby
  • Simon Su, Supervised by Dr Allan Gamble
  • Nicole Wood, Supervised by Dr Shyamal Das
  • Boya Zhang, Supervised by Prof Carlo Marra

Visiting researchers

  • Taylor Lee, visiting researcher with Assoc Prof Natalie Medlicott
  • Bruna de Sousa Magalhaes, visiting researcher with Dr Greg Walker
  • Sophia Nickle, visiting researcher with Dr Ailsa McGregor