Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Scholarships for postgraduate programmes

Karahipi mō ngā hōtaka tāura

Scholarship for community pharmacists


Open to practising pharmacists in the primary care environment.


The School of Pharmacy supports education in the field of Primary Care Pharmacy.

The School offers one fees-only scholarship in any one academic year, for a student wishing to enrol in the Postgraduate Certificate in Pharmacy (endorsed in Medicines Optimisation), to complete the PHCY 510 Evidence-Based Practice paper.

Scholarship awards will be made by an adjudicating panel comprising members of the School Postgraduate Professional Programmes Committee.

A call for applications will be made in September for the following year. Applicants can only apply once for the Scholarship.

How to apply

Complete the Primary Care Pharmacists Scholarship Application Form (PDF) and submit it, together with a copy of your academic transcript, to the Postgraduate Administrator:

Postgraduate Administrator
School of Pharmacy
University of Otago
PO Box 56
Dunedin 9054

Enquiries may be made with the School of Pharmacy’s Postgraduate Administrator:

Applications for the Primary Care Pharmacists Scholarship close 15 November.

^ Top of page

University of Otago Master in Clinical Pharmacy (MClinPharm) Scholarships

The University of Otago offers the opportunity for persons wishing to pursue a Master by papers to apply for a scholarship during the University's annual scholarship round in October / November.

Please check the University scholarships website for further information.

^ Top of page

Other Postgraduate Scholarships

The Ministry of Health offer a Pacific Health Scholarship, details can be found here. These scholarships are now closed for 2018 but please check back for 2019 scholarships.

There are also Hauora Māori scholarships available, details can be found here. These scholarships are now closed for 2018 but please check back for 2019 scholarships.

^ Top of page