Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

IAGA Award for Emma Douma

Tuesday, 12 September 2017

IAGA Young Scientist AwardEvery year the International Association of Geomagnetism and Aeronomy (IAGA) awards three young scientists whose research and its presentation at topical meetings are judged to be the best. This year Otago doctoral student Emma Douma won one of these prestigious awards for her invited talk titled "Drivers of relativistic electron microbursts and their atmospheric impacts" at the Joint IAPSO-IAMAS-IAGA Conference, Cape Town, South Africa, 27 August-1September 2017.

Congratulations Emma!

Left to right: Eduard Petrovsky (IAGA President, Czech), Monika Korte (Vice President, Germany), Emma Douma (New Zealand), Katarzyna Dudzisz (Poland), Federico Gasperina (USA), Jean Rasson (Belgium), Mioara Mandea (Secretary General, France), and Jeffrey Forbes (USA).