Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Pacific Island support staff at the Division of Health Sciences


There are Pacific support staff throughout the University of Otago's Division of Health Sciences. Please use the list below to find your nearest support person, and feel free to contact them directly.

Alternatively, you are welcome to contact the PIRSSU Office.


Department of Anatomy

Dr Latika Samalia
Professional Practice Fellow, Department of Anatomy
Tel +64 3 479 5145

Faculty of Dentistry

Sam Carrington
Lecturer, Department of Oral Sciences
Tel +64 3 479 9977

Medical Laboratory Science

Braeden Donaldson
Professional Practice Fellow, Otago Medical School
Tel +64 3 479 7137

Dunedin School of Medicine

Dr Xaviour Walker
Associate Dean (Pacific), Otago Medical School, Dunedin Campus
Tel +64 3 479 0999 ext 8985

School of Biomedical Sciences

Associate Professor Daryl Schwenke
Associate Dean (Pacific), School of Biomedical Sciences
Tel +64 3 479 7330

School of Pharmacy

Supriya Devi
Professional Practice Fellow, School of Pharmacy
Tel +64 3 479 7321

School of Physiotherapy

Chris Higgs
Clinical Education Programme Lead, School of Physiotherapy
Tel +64 3 471 6943

Department of Radiation Therapy (at Dunedin Hospital)

Nadia Smith
Clinical Tutor, Department of Radiation Therapy
Tel +64 3 470 9310

Nadia is based at Southern Blood and Cancer Services.

University of Otago, Christchurch

Dr Kiki Maoate
Associate Dean (Pacific), University of Otago, Christchurch

University of Otago, Wellington

Dianne Sika-Paotonu
Associate Dean (Pacific), University of Otago, Wellington
Tel +64 4 918 5142