Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Our people

The PPE Programme is run jointly by the departments of Philosophy, Politics, and Economics, drawing teaching and administrative staff from all three areas.  

Director

Professor Lisa Ellis

BA (Princeton) MA PhD (Berkeley)
Email lisa.ellis@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 3 479 8727

Go to Lisa's profile page

Administrator

Janette Bryant

Email janet.bryant@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 3 479 8656

Ilai Fa'anunu

Email ilai.faanunu@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 3 479 8674

Teaching Staff

Associate Professor Charles Pigden

MA (Cambridge) PhD (LaTrobe)
Email charles.pigden@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 3 479 8728

Go to Charles' profile page

Professor David Fielding

MA, DPhil (Oxon)
Tel +64 3 479 8653
Email david.fielding@otago.ac.nz

Go to David's profile page

Professor Philip Nel

BA Hons, MA, DPhil (Stellenbosch)
Tel +64 3 479 6549
Email philip.nel@otago.ac.nz

Go to Philip's profile page

Associate Professor Nicholas Khoo

BA (California) MA (Johns Hopkins) MPhil, PhD (Columbia)
Tel +64 3 479 5783
Email nicholas.khoo@otago.ac.nz

Go to Nicholas's profile page

Associate Professor Brian Roper

MA (Cant) PhD (Griff)
Tel +64 3 479 8667
Email brian.roper@otago.ac.nz

Go to Brian's profile page

Dr Chris Rudd

BA Hons (Loughborough) PGDTT (Otago) MA (Essex) PhD (Essex)
Tel +64 3 479 8664
Email chris.rudd@otago.ac.nz

Go to Chris's profile page