Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Our people

The PPE Programme is run jointly by the departments of Philosophy, Politics, and Economics, drawing teaching and administrative staff from all three areas.  

Director

Professor Lisa Ellis

BA (Princeton) MA PhD (Berkeley)
Tel +64 3 479 8727
Email lisa.ellis@otago.ac.nz

Go to Lisa's profile page

Teaching Staff

Associate Professor Charles Pigden

MA (Cambridge) PhD (LaTrobe)
Tel +64 3 479 8728
Email charles.pigden@otago.ac.nz

Go to Charles' profile page

Associate Professor Trent Smith

BAS, MS (Stanford), MA, PhD (UC-Santa Barbara)
Tel +64 3 479 4596
Email trent.smith@otago.ac.nz

Go to Trent's profile page

Professor Philip Nel

BA Hons, MA, DPhil (Stellenbosch)
Tel +64 3 479 6549
Email philip.nel@otago.ac.nz

Go to Philip's profile page

Associate Professor Nicholas Khoo

BA (California) MA (Johns Hopkins) MPhil, PhD (Columbia)
Tel +64 3 479 5783
Email nicholas.khoo@otago.ac.nz

Go to Nicholas's profile page

Associate Professor Brian Roper

MA (Cant) PhD (Griff)
Tel +64 3 479 8667
Email brian.roper@otago.ac.nz

Go to Brian's profile page

Dr Chris Rudd

BA Hons (Loughborough) PGDTT (Otago) MA (Essex) PhD (Essex)
Tel +64 3 479 8664
Email chris.rudd@otago.ac.nz

Go to Chris's profile page