Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Our people

Head of Department

Associate Professor Jesse Bering Jesse Bering thumbnail

Email jesse.bering@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 3 471 6147


Administration Staff

Anna SamuelAnna Samuel

Client Services Administrator 

(Please call to make appointments to see Jesse)

Email sciencecommunication@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 3 479 7939


Academic Staff

Cathy profile[1] thumbnailDr Cathy Cole

Lecturer

Email cathy.cole@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 3 479 6829


Lloyd Photo

Professor Lloyd Spencer Davis

Stuart Professor of Science Communication

Email lloyd.davis@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 3 479 7654


Nancy Longnecker 2019 imageProfessor Nancy Longnecker

Professor

Email nancy.longnecker@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 3 479 7885


Fabien PhotoDr Fabien Medvecky

Senior Lecturer

Email fabien.medvecky@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 3 479 7848


Jenny PhotoDr Jenny Rock

Senior Lecturer

Email jenny.rock@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 3 479 5014


GiannaSavoie1a

Dr Gianna Savoie

Lecturer
Director of Filmmaking

Email gianna.savoie@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 3 479 4925


Steve TingSteve Ting

Teaching Fellow

Email steve.ting@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 3 479 5676


Support Staff

Neil Harraway

Science and Natural History Filmmaking Harraway

Email n.harraway@otago.ac.nz
Tel +64 3 479 6829


Robert PhotoRobert Brown

Science and Natural History Filmmaking - Camera


Jeff AveryProfileJeff Avery

Science and Natural History Filmmaking - Edit


Andrea Liberatore PhotoAndrea Liberatore

Research Assistant to Nancy Longnecker

Tel +64 3 479 9276