Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Departmental business contacts

Many of our departments already have on-going connection with businesses, providing consulting or research support, linking students with potential employers, running student projects with local companies. Here is a list of the people in departments who already have a good understanding of what you may be looking for (because re-inventing the wheel takes time you don't have).

Department/programme Contact Email
Applied Science programme Sara Wakes sara.wakes@otago.ac.nz
Bioengineering Azam Ali azam.ali@otago.ac.nz
Botany David Burritt david.burritt@otago.ac.nz
Centre for Materials and Science Technology Raechel Laing raechel.laing@otago.ac.nz
Chemistry Theresa Mendoza theresa.mendoza@otago.ac.nz
Clothing and Textile CentreRaechel Laingclth-txt-ctr@otago.ac.nz
Clothing and Textile Sciences Raechel Laing raechel.lang@otago.ac.nz
Computer Science Michael Albert malbert@cs.otago.ac.nz
Food Science Indrawati Oey foodscience.hod@otago.ac.nz
Food Science Product Development Centre Pat Silcock pat.silcock@otago.ac.nz
Geology Dee Roben dee.roben@otago.ac.nz
Human Nutrition Tracy Perry tracy.perry@otago.ac.nz
Ann Morrison a.morrison@otago.ac.nz
Marine Science Will Rayment will.rayment@otago.ac.nz
Maths and Stats Richard Barker rbarker@maths.otago.ac.nz
Physical Education, Sport and Exercise Sciences Chris Button chris.button@otago.ac.nz
Physics Pat Langhorne pat.langhorne@otago.ac.nz
Psychology TBA
Surveying Marg Newall marg.newall@otago.ac.nz
Zoology Gerry Closs gerry.closs@otago.ac.nz