Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Undergraduate study in Sciences

At undergraduate level the Division of Sciences offers an extensive range of majors related to the sciences subjects you studied at school. Whether it be Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics or Physics we have a Bachelor of Science or Bachelor of Applied Science degree for you.

The Division of Sciences offer:

  • 25 different majors in biological sciences – the science of life
  • 15 different majors related to chemistry – the study of matter
  • 19 different majors related to mathematics and statistics – the abstract science of number, quantity and space
  • 15 different majors related to physics – the study of nature and properties of matter and energy

Read more about studying Science at Otago (PDF)