Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Biomechanics, biomaterials and oral implantology
Key personnel and collaborations

Academic and research staff

Programme directors

Key staff members

Honorary staff members

Current postgraduate students


Asar Badarnesh
Christina Gee
Deanna Beckett
Eisha Imran
Yipeng (Evon) Fu


Ai Lin Tee
Clarine Cheah
Nina Mohammad Rom
Rayner Goh
Steven McKinstry
Sumaia Alsafadi
Tony Sun
Zaid Dohan

Interested in joining our programme?

View research opportunities at the SJWRI

National and international collaborations

Our work is multidisciplinary, and we collaborate with a wide range of researchers nationally and internationally.


  • Auckland University of Technology
  • Environmental Science and Research
  • Massey University
  • University of Canterbury
  • The University of Auckland


  • Anhui Medical University, China
  • Hamdan Bin Mohammed College of Dental Medicine, UAE
  • Natural History Museum, University of Oslo, Norway
  • University of Western Australia
  • University of Kent, Canterbury, UK
  • University of Zurich, Switzerland
  • South Australian Museum
  • Smithsonian Institution, USA
  • The University of Hong Kong