Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Dental engineering and tissue regeneration
Key personnel and collaborations

Academic and research staff

Current and recent postgraduate students

Dina Abdelmonieim (PhD)
Asrar Elahi (PhD)
Christina Gee (PhD)
Jeffrey Huang (PhD)
Zohaib Khurshid (PhD)
Dr Mike Smith (conferred)
Dr Zhen Dong (conferred)
Dr Noel Ye Naung (conferred)
Dr Diogo Zanicotti (conferred)
Dr Mohammad Alansary (conferred)

Interested in joining our programme?

National and international collaborations

University of Otago Dunedin

  • Department of Anatomy
  • Department of Chemistry 
  • School of Pharmacy


  • Christchurch Regenerative Medicine and Tissue Engineering (CReaTE) Group, University of Otago Christchurch
  • University of Auckland


  • Changchun Sci-Tech University
  • University of Zürich, Switzerland
  • University of Queensland
  • Harvard Dental School