Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Our people

Head of programme

Dr Emily Keddell
Child protection; inequalities; algorithms; decision-making

Academic staff

Associate Professor Nicola Atwool
Application of attachment and resilience theories to social work and therapeutic intervention; children in care and child maltreatment prevention

Emeritus Professor Amanda Barusch
Gerontology, from interpersonal relations to international policy comparisons

Anaru Eketone
Māori economic and social development; Kaupapa Māori

Associate Professor Anita Gibbs
FASD (Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder); adoption and fostering; disability; social work research

Dr Emily Keddell 
Child welfare; inequalities; social policy; decision-making; multiple ethnicities

Dr Stéphanie Wahab
Violence (at the intersection of micro and macro forces); sex work; feminist social work research

Dr Peter Walker
Community development; animals and social work; social service organisations

Shayne Walker
Māori social services development, alternative care, social service agencies, care and protection

Fieldwork team

Liz McCafferty Fieldwork Team Leader

Susan Wason

Professional Practice Fellow

Nathan Jaquiery

Administrative staff

Bronwyn Craig Administrator Client Services

Natasha George Administrator Client Services

Helen O'Sullivan Administrator Client Services