Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Class list DipPhED 1959


From left to right

Front Row: Adrienne Lily, Helen Presswood, Shona Sutherland, Brian Maunsell, Miss Cox – Secretary, Mr Sam Dawson, Miss Ruth Murray, Mr Pete Cameron, Prof Philip Smithells – Principal, Miss Janet Barker, Mr Joe Wallace, Mrs Kirkland, Christian Dorran, Kirstie McAllun, Roe Findlay, Salley Aitken, Beverley Todd.

Second Row: Jeanette Benge, Shona Smith, Jean Gratten, Gaynor Restieaux, Margaret Emerré, Prudence Earle, Win Parkes (née Mirams), Brenda Harvey, Denise Reynell, Keetha Vial, Lynley Orbell, Jenny Sampson, Jackie Simons, Pat Lambourne, Jenny Cameron, Jackie Hubble, Glenda Darell, June Montgomery and Jane Maddox.

Third Row: Ellen Flygenring, Judith Morgan, Sandra Molnar, Noel Ladgrove, Rex Fowler, Eddie Berghan, John McFarlane, Michael Brown, Les Williams, Murray Speden, Donald Rae, Geoffrey Elmsly, Russell Langton, Robert Derbyshire, Kathleen Miller, Rae Hurrell, Linda Speechley, Jocelyn Saunders and Sonya Lee.

Back Row: Howard Edward, Richard Swindell, Maxwell Hinemann, Gregory Waldron, Bruce Peterson, Ian Horlor, Brian King, John Pullan, Barry O'Brien, Dave Leary, Conrad Stricke, Melvyn Head, Rex Billington, Joseph (Joe) de Bortali Tregerthan, Brian Jones, Graeme Bassett, Graeme Simpson and Lindsay McCaughan.

Absent: Alison Norris, Ursula Woods, Toni Clarke, Adrienne Lawson, Yvonne Loong, Benny Long, Joy Humphrey.

Photos and names courtesy of Mrs Win Parkes (née Mirams) DipPhEd 1961 and Annette Golding, lecturer in dance at the School from February 1953 to October 1965.

For corrections and amendments email: