Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Contact us

Physical address

School of Physical Education, Sport and Exercise Sciences
55 Union Street West
North Dunedin
Dunedin 9016
New Zealand

55 Union Street West on Google Maps

Our Administration Office is located at room 1.19.

Postal address

School of Physical Education, Sport and Exercise Sciences
University of Otago
PO Box 56
Dunedin 9054
New Zealand

Staff phone numbers and email

University of Otago contact phonebook

Course advice and enrolment information

For general course advice, contact:

The Associate Dean (Curriculum)
Associate Professor Elaine Hargreaves
Email elaine.hargreaves@otago.ac.nz

Programme specific questions:

Contact the relevant Programme Co-ordinator for advice.

BA majoring in Sport Development and Management
Associate Professor Mark Falcous
Email mark.falcous@otago.ac.nz

BAppSc majoring in Physical Education, Activity and Health
Professor Chris Button
Email chris.button@otago.ac.nz

BAppSc majoring in Sports Technology
Dr Peter Lamb
Email peter.lamb@otago.ac.nz

BSc majoring in Exercise and Sport Science
Associate Professor Nancy Rehrer
Email nancy.rehrer@otago.ac.nz

BSc majoring in Sport Development and Management
Associate Professor Mark Falcous
Email mark.falcous@otago.ac.nz

General enquiries regarding postgraduate studies:

Taught postgraduate programmes

  • Ppostgraduate Diploma in Sport Development and Management
  • Master of Sport Development and Management

Associate Professor Mike Sam
Email mike.sam@otago.ac.nz

Research postgraduate programmes

  • Postgraduate Diploma in Science, Sport, Exercise and Health
  • Bachelor of Science with Honours in Sport, Exercise and Health
  • Master of Science in Sport, Exercise and Health
  • PhD

Postgraduate Co-ordinator
Professor Jim Cotter
Email jim.cotter@otago.ac.nz

Tours

Information on tours for prospective students

Social media