Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

2019 Departmental Awards

Friday 5 April 2019 11:41am

Recipients of the 2019 Department of Preventive and Social Medicine Awards
Back row (left to right): Dr Alex Macmillan, Dr Louise Marsh, Susan Bell, Associate Professor Lianne Parkin. Front row (left to right): Associate Professor Sue Crengle, Associate Professor Patricia Priest, Dr Rachael McLean. Absent: Dr Susan Jack.

We held our inaugural Annual Departmental Awards Dinner in February. At this event, seven members of staff were acknowledged for their contributions within the Department to improving and protecting public health, locally and globally, through excellence in teaching, research, or service.

Award recipients

Susan Bell

Exemplary Service to the Department

Dr Louise Marsh

Excellence in Research, Mid-Career Award

Dr Alex Macmillan

Excellence in Public Health Impact

Associate Professor Lianne Parkin

Excellence in Research Mentoring

Associate Professor Sue Crengle

Excellence in Hauora Māori

Dr Rachael McLean

Excellence in Teaching

Dr Susan Jack

Innovation in Teaching