Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Our people


Robin Quigg image

Dr Robin Quigg

Health Sciences

Anaru Eketone image

Associate Professor Anaru Eketone

Office of Māori Development and Humanities

Executive Committee

Lisa Kremer Image

Dr Lisa Kremer

Health Sciences

Tracy Perry image

Dr Tracy Perry


Christina McKerchar

Christianne McKerchar

Christchurch Campus

Jeannine Stairmand

Jeannine Stairmand

Wellington Campus

Dr Anna Carr

Associate Professor Anna Carr

School of Business

Te Poutama Māori Coordinator

Our Co-ordinator contributes to the successful operation of Te Poutama Māori (TPM) through the proficient co-ordination of its annual activities. They also promote the activities and achievements of TPM members and are the point of administrative contact for the Executive Committee. The Co-ordinator collates and updates the TPM database and is responsible for the overall maintenance of this website.

Associate Deans Māori

The Associate Deans Māori work with University leaders to normalise things Māori within the University and guide the implementation of the Māori Strategic Framework (MSF). They are appointed by and based within their respective academic divisions or schools.

Otago's Associate Deans Māori

Māori Academics

There are about 70 Māori academics at Otago working across Otago's four Divisions:

Presented here is a sample of existing Otago profiles of some of Otago's Māori academics. These profiles focus mostly on research interests. We hope over time to continue adding to these profiles so as to present a more complete presence of the many wonderful Māori academics who are working at the University of Otago.

Suzanne Pitama presenting.

Strategising hauora Māori

Associate Professor Suzanne Pitama, MIHI (Māori & Indigenous Health Institute), Health Sciences

Moana - profile

Hauora Māori in policy and practice

Dr Reremoana Theodore, Department of Psychology, Sciences