Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Theology people

Head of Programme

Revd Associate Professor Christopher Holmes
Room 4S6, Arts Building
Tel +64 3 479 5394
Email christopher.holmes@otago.ac.nz

Academic staff

Associate Professor Tim Cooper (Head, School of Arts)
Room 4S11, Arts Building
Tel +64 3 479 5760
Email tim.cooper@otago.ac.nz

Revd Dr James Harding
Course adviser for postgraduate students
Room 4S9, Arts Building
Tel +64 3 479 5392
Email james.harding@otago.ac.nz

Dr Brett Knowles (Teaching Fellow in Church History)
Room 4S10, Arts Building
Tel +64 3 479 6458
Email brett.knowles@otago.ac.nz

Dr Katie Marcar (Teaching Fellow in Biblical Languages)
Course adviser for undergraduate students
Room 4S12, Arts Building
Tel +64 3 479 9789
Email katie.marcar@otago.ac.nz

Dr Don Moffat (Sir Paul Reeves' Lecturer in Biblical Studies)
St John's Theological College, Auckland
Tel +64 9 521 2725
Email don.moffat@otago.ac.nz

Professor Murray Rae
Room 4S7, Arts Building
Tel +64 3 479 5393
Email murray.rae@otago.ac.nz

Dr Lynne Taylor
Room 4S1, Arts Building
Tel +64 3 479 5358
Email lynne.taylor@otago.ac.nz

Professor David Tombs (Director, Centre for Theology and Public Issues)
Room 4S8, Arts Building
Tel +64 3 479 8450
Email david.tombs@otago.ac.nz

Professor Paul Trebilco
Room 4S2, Arts Building
Tel +64 3 479 8798
Email paul.trebilco@otago.ac.nz

Check out our Otago Theology Blog, written by Theology Staff.

Administrative staff

Sharon Pine (Administrator, Client Services)

Room 4C13, Arts Building
Tel +64 3 479 8639
Email theology@otago.ac.nz

After hours or urgent queries: please contact AskOtago

Tel 0800 80 80 98
Email
university@otago.ac.nz

Postgraduate students

You will find information on our Masters and PhD students' research topics on this page.

Visiting scholars

Each year we welcome visiting academics from around the world.