Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Theology people

Head of Programme

Professor Paul Trebilco

Course Adviser for Faith-based Leadership and Management Postgraduate Programme
Room 4S2, Arts Building
Tel +64 3 479 8798
Email paul.trebilco@otago.ac.nz

Academic staff

Professor Tim Cooper

Head, School of Arts
Room 1C7, Arts Building
Tel +64 3 479 5760
Email tim.cooper@otago.ac.nz

Revd Dr James Harding

Course adviser for undergraduate students
Room 4S4, Arts Building
Tel +64 3 479 5392
Email james.harding@otago.ac.nz

Revd Professor Christopher Holmes

Room 4S6, Arts Building
Tel +64 3 479 5394
Email christopher.holmes@otago.ac.nz

Dr Katie Marcar

(on Parental Leave Until February 2023)
Teaching Fellow in Biblical Languages
Room 4S12, Arts Building
Tel +64 3 479 9789
Email katie.marcar@otago.ac.nz

Professor Murray Rae

Course adviser for Diploma for Graduates, BTheo (Hons), PGDipTheol, MTheol and PhD Students
Room 4S7, Arts Building
Tel +64 3 479 5393
Email murray.rae@otago.ac.nz

Dr Graham Redding

Lecturer in Chaplaincy Studies
Course adviser for Chaplaincy and Ministry Postgraduate Programme
Room 4S9, Arts Building
Tel +64 3 479 3965
Email graham.redding@otago.ac.nz

Dr Andrew Shepherd

Lecturer – Theology and Public Issues
Wellington Anglican Centre, Wellington / Te Whanganui-a-Tara
Mob +64 27 602 3500
Email andrew.shepherd@otago.ac.nz

Dr Lynne Taylor

Room 4S1, Arts Building
Tel +64 3 479 5358
Email lynne.taylor@otago.ac.nz

Revd Dr Wayne Te Kaawa

Lecturer in Māori Theology
Room 4S3, Arts Building
Tel +64 3 471 6458
Email wayne.tekaawa@otago.ac.nz

Professor David Tombs

(on Research and Study Leave 1 February – 30 June 2022)
Director, Centre for Theology and Public Issues
Room 4S8, Arts Building
Tel +64 3 479 8450
Email david.tombs@otago.ac.nz

Check out our Otago Theology Blog, written by Theology Staff

Administrative staff

Cher Da-Rin

Administrator, Client Services
Room 4C13, Arts Building
Tel +64 3 479 8639
Email theology@otago.ac.nz

After hours or urgent queries, please contact:

AskOtago
Tel 0800 80 80 98
Email university@otago.ac.nz

Postgraduate students

You will find information on our Masters and PhD students' research topics on this page.

Visiting scholars

Each year we welcome visiting academics from around the world.