Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Theology people

Head of Programme

Revd Associate Professor Christopher Holmes
Room 4S6, Arts Building
Tel +64 3 479 5394

Academic staff

Professor Tim Cooper (Head, School of Arts)
Room 1C7, Arts Building
Tel +64 3 479 5760

Revd Dr James Harding (on Research and Study Leave 5 July 2021 – 1 February 2022)
Room 4S4, Arts Building
Tel +64 3 479 5392

Dr Katie Marcar (Teaching Fellow in Biblical Languages)
Course adviser for undergraduate students
Room 4S12, Arts Building
Tel +64 3 479 9789

Professor Murray Rae
Room 4S7, Arts Building
Tel +64 3 479 5393

Dr Graham Redding (Lecturer in Chaplaincy Studies)
Room 4S9, Arts Building
Tel +64 3 479 3965

Dr Andrew Shepherd (Lecturer – Theology and Public Issues)
Wellington Anglican Centre, Wellington / Te Whanganui-a-Tara
Mob +64 27 602 3500

Dr Lynne Taylor
Room 4S1, Arts Building
Tel +64 3 479 5358

Revd Dr Wayne Te Kaawa (Lecturer in Māori Theology)
Room 4S3, Arts Building
Tel +64 3 471 6458

Professor David Tombs (Director, Centre for Theology and Public Issues)
Room 4S8, Arts Building
Tel +64 3 479 8450

Professor Paul Trebilco
Course adviser for postgraduate students
Room 4S2, Arts Building
Tel +64 3 479 8798

Check out our Otago Theology Blog, written by Theology Staff

Administrative staff

Sharon Pine (Administrator, Client Services)

Room 4C13, Arts Building
Tel +64 3 479 8639

After hours or urgent queries: please contact AskOtago

Tel 0800 80 80 98

Postgraduate students

You will find information on our Masters and PhD students' research topics on this page.

Visiting scholars

Each year we welcome visiting academics from around the world.