Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Our people in the Occupational and Aviation Medicine Unit

Ō mātou tāngata

Staff of the Occupational and Aviation Medicine Unit are leaders in their professional field around the world and experienced international distance teachers. Their extensive networks can enable students to pursue their professional development worldwide.

Unit staff - Wellington, NZ

Dr Rob Griffiths - NZ
Rob-GriffithsDirector
Mob +64 21 620 148
Email rob.griffiths@otago.ac.nz

Julie Myers - NZ
AviMed-JulieCourse Director Research, Lecturer, Master's Coordinator
Tel +64 4 806 1629
Email julie.myers@otago.ac.nz


Libby McGuire
OAMU Programme Manager
Tel +64 4 385 5591
Email oamu@otago.ac.nz

Dr Kin Loke - NZ
Dr Kin Loke 2019 thumbnail Professional practice fellow (Teaching and Learning)
Mob +64 21 0830 6142
Email swee.kin.loke@otago.ac.nz

Aviation Medicine staff

Dr Ben Johnston - NZ
Course Director, Clinical Senior Lecturer, PVP Organiser
Email ben.johnston@otago.ac.nz

Dr David Fitzgerald - Australia
Clinical Senior Lecturer
Email david.fitzgerald@otago.ac.nz
Facebook profile

Dr Nicola Emslie
Clinical Lecturer
Email nicola.emslie@otago.ac.nz

Aeromedical Retrieval and Transport staff

Aeromedical Retrieval and Transport (Medicine)

Dr Graham Denyer - NZ
Course Director
Email graham.denyer@otago.ac.nz

Dr Annette Forrest - NZ
Clinical Lecturer
Email annette.forrest@otago.ac.nz

Dr Julian Eason - UK
Clinical Lecturer
Email julian.eason123@btinternet.com

Dr Ryan Deedo - Calgary
Clinical Lecturer
Email ryan.deedo@otago.ac.nz

Dr Rocco Lombardi
Clinical Lecturer
Email rocco.lombardi@gmail.com

Dr Ian Mollan - UK
Honorary Lecturer
Email ian.mollan@otago.ac.nz

Aeromedical Retrieval and Transportation (Nurses and Paramedics)

Russell Clarke - NZ
Lecturer
Email russell.clarke@otago.ac.nz

Peter Fortes - NZ
Lecturer
Email peter.fortes@otago.ac.nz

Occupational Medicine

Dr Mark Newson-Smith - UAE
Course Director, Teaching and Research
Email mark.newson-smith@otago.ac.nz
Facebook profile

Lou Gallagher - NZ
Lecturer
Email lou.gallagher@otago.ac.nz

Dr Maartje Beckers
Lecturer
Email maartje.beckers@gmail.com

Research

Julie Myers
Course Director Research, Lecturer, Master's Coordinator
Tel +64 4 806 1629
Email julie.myers@otago.ac.nz

Sarah Dean
Based in Exeter, UK

Dr Michael Haney
Research Advisor
Based in Sweden
Facebook profile