Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Our people in the Occupational and Aviation Medicine Unit

Ō mātou tāngata

Staff of the Occupational and Aviation Medicine Unit are leaders in their professional field around the world and experienced international distance teachers. Their extensive networks can enable students to pursue their professional development worldwide.

Unit staff – Wellington, NZ

Rob-GriffithsDr Rob Griffiths (NZ)

Director

Mob +64 21 620 148
Email rob.griffiths@otago.ac.nz

AviMed-JulieDr Julie Myers (NZ)

Course Director Research, Lecturer, Master's Coordinator

Tel +64 4 806 1629
Email julie.myers@otago.ac.nz

Libby McGuire imageLibby McGuire

OAMU Programme Manager

Tel +64 4 385 5591
Email oamu@otago.ac.nz

Dr Kin Loke 2019 thumbnailDr Kin Loke (NZ)

 Professional practice fellow (Teaching and Learning)

Mob +64 21 0830 6142
Email swee.kin.loke@otago.ac.nz

Aviation Medicine staff

Dr David Fitzgerald (Australia)

Course Director, Clinical Senior Lecturer

Email david.fitzgerald@otago.ac.nz
Facebook profile

Dr John Chalkley

Clinical Lecturer

Email john.chalkley@otago.ac.nz

Dr Dave Peat

Clinical Lecturer

Email dave.peat@otago.ac.nz

Aeromedical Retrieval and Transport staff

Aeromedical Retrieval and Transport (Medicine)

Dr Graham Denyer (NZ)

Course Director

Email graham.denyer@otago.ac.nz

Dr Julian Eason (UK)

Clinical Lecturer

Email julian.eason123@btinternet.com

Dr Ryan Deedo (Calgary)

Clinical Lecturer

Email ryan.deedo@otago.ac.nz

Dr Rocco Lombardi

Clinical Lecturer

Email rocco.lombardi@gmail.com

Dr Ian Mollan (UK)

Honorary Lecturer

Email ian.mollan@otago.ac.nz

Aeromedical Retrieval and Transportation (Nurses and Paramedics)

Russell Clarke (NZ)

Lecturer

Email russell.clarke@otago.ac.nz

Peter Fortes (NZ)

Lecturer

Email peter.fortes@otago.ac.nz

Occupational Medicine

Dr Rob Griffiths (NZ)

Course Director

Mob +64 21 620 148
Email rob.griffiths@otago.ac.nz

Lou Gallagher (NZ)

Lecturer

Email lou.gallagher@otago.ac.nz

Dr Maartje Beckers

Lecturer

Email maartje.beckers@gmail.com

Dr Lily Nightingale

Lecturer

Email lily.nightingale@otago.ac.nz

Dr Tim Gilmore

Lecturer

Email tim.gilmore@otago.ac.nz

Research

Julie Myers

Course Director Research, Lecturer, Master's Coordinator

Tel +64 4 806 1629
Email julie.myers@otago.ac.nz

Sarah Dean

Based in Exeter, UK

Dr Michael Haney

Research Adviser

Based in Sweden
Facebook profile

Dr Ben Johnston (NZ)

Experiential Learning Organiser

Email ben.johnston@otago.ac.nz