Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Our people in the Department of Paediatrics and Child Health

Ō mātou tāngata

Academic staff

Professor Dawn Elder
Head of Department
Email dawn.elder@otago.ac.nz

Professor Esko Wiltshire
Email esko.wiltshire@otago.ac.nz

Professor Lynette Sadleir
Email lynette.sadleir@otago.ac.nz

Dr Thorsten Stanley
Senior Lecturer
Email thorsten.stanley@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor Max Berry
Email max.berry@otago.ac.nz

Professor Mark Stringer
Honorary Professor of Paediatric Surgery
Email Mark.Stringer@ccdhb.org.nz

Dr Anganette Hall
Professional Practice Fellow
Email anganette.hall@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Professional staff

Jo Edson
Client Services Administrator (5th & 6th year teaching)
Tel +64 4 918 6139
Email PaediatricsTeachingCoordinator.uow@otago.ac.nz

Hannah Paris
Client Services Administrator
Tel +64 4 918 6138
Email paediatrics.uow@otago.ac.nz

Rachel Hjert
Lead Administrator, Client Services
Tel +64 4 385 5864
Email rachel.hjert@otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Research staff

Senior Research Fellow

Dr Clint Gray
Email clint.gray@otago.ac.nz

Research Fellow

Dr Becs Dyson
Email becs.dyson@otago.ac.nz

Postdoctoral Fellow

Dr Guillem de Valles Ibáñez
Email guille.devallesibanez@otago.ac.nz 

Epilepsy Research Group (ERG)

Meghan Evans
Research Technician/ Nurse
Email meghan.evans@otago.ac.nz

Brittany Jones
Research Technician/ Nurse
Email brittany.jones@otago.ac.nz

PhD students

Shayma Ali
Email shayma.ali@postgrad.otago.ac.nz

Sharna Coker
Email sharna.coker@postgrad.otago.ac.nz

Alice Freeman
Email freal725@student.otago.ac.nz

Ngaire Keenan
Email ngaire.keenan@postgrad.otago.ac.nz

Conway Niu
Email conway.niu@postgrad.otago.ac.nz

Gemma Poke
Email gemma.poke@ccdhb.org.nz

Maria Saito-Benz
Email maria.saitobenz@otago.ac.nz

Ryan Sixtus
Email ryan.sixtus@otago.ac.nz

Erin Smith
Email erin.smith@postgrad.otago.ac.nz

^ Top of page

Clinical Senior Lecturers

Dr Jess Allen
Dr Angelica Allermo Fletcher
Dr Erik Andersen
Dr Nicholas Baker
Dr Brendon Bowkett
Dr Priscilla Campbell-Stokes
Dr Beth Cizadlo
Dr Hazel Dobinson
Dr Karla Fernandes
Dr Varsha Gandhi
Dr Shaun Grant
Dr John Gregson
Dr Nicola Jordan
Dr Willie Kamphambe
Dr Philip Leadbitter
Dr Andreas Leinfellner
Dr Erin Mahoney
Dr Andrew Marshall
Dr Helen Miller
Dr Sarah Mills
Dr David Montgomery
Dr Katherine Neas
Dr Stanley Ng
Dr Nigel Orr
Dr Maria Saito-Benz
Dr Tim Savage
Dr Kai Steinmann
Dr Gianluca Valsenti
Dr Ross Wilson
Dr Toni-Maree Wilson
Dr Ros Wood
Dr Maylin Yap
Dr Graham Wilson

^ Top of page

Honorary Clinical Senior Lecturers

Dr Lissa Judd
Dr Nigel Willis

^ Top of page

Honorary Clinical Lecturers

Ms Michelle Bennett
Ms Karen Bennington
Ms Melanie Harvey
Dr Naomi Herbert
Ms Helen Orr
Ms Mary Anne Paterson
Ms Kathy Pauga
Dr Krishna Raghu

^ Top of page