Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Our people in the Department of Pathology and Molecular Medicine

Ō mātou tāngata – Te Tari Whai Mokoroa, Rongoā Rāpoi Ngota

Head of Department

Associate Professor Diane Kenwright MHB MB ChB(Auck) FRCPA FNZSP
Email diane.kenwright@otago.ac.nz

Professional staff (department contact)

Lynne O’Brien
Administrator Client Services
Mob +64 21 279 1635
Email pathology.uow@otago.ac.nz

Kim Rooke
Lead Administrator Client Services
Tel +64 21 279 0127
Email kim.rooke@otago.ac.nz

For all general enquiries please contact:

Email pathology.uow@otago.ac.nz

Professor

Professor Brett Delahunt ONZM KStJ GCLJ Officer of Order Arts and Sciences (Cambodia) BSc(Hons)(VUW) BMedSc MB ChB MD(Otago) FRSNZ FRCPA FFSc(RCPA) FRCPath FNZSP HonFNZIMLS AFNZIM
(Anatomic Pathology)

Associate Professor

Rebecca Grainger BMedSc(Distn) MBChB(Distn) PhD(Otago) FRACP
(Chemical Pathology)
Email rebecca.grainger@otago.ac.nz

Senior Lecturers

Sara K Filoche BSc(Hons)(Abery) MSc PhD(Exe)
Email sara.filoche@otago.ac.nz

Dianne Sika-Paotonu C.Q.S. BSc BBMedSc MBMedSc PhD PGCertEdPD PGDipHELT(Well) DPH(Otago) CertAT(AIT)
(Immunology)
Email dianne.sika-paotonu@otago.ac.nz

Michelle Thunders BSc PhD(UCL) PG Cert HE(Westminster) FHEA
(Human Genetics)
Email michelle.thunders@otago.ac.nz

Aaron Stevens BSc (Canterbury) PGDipSci (Canterbury) PhD (Otago)
Email aaron.stevens@otago.ac.nz

Professional Practice Fellows

Peter B Bethwaite MB ChB PhD DCH(Otago) FRCPA
(Anatomic Pathology)

Olivia Bupha-Intr MBChB FRACP
(Infectious Diseases)

Reza Farhour MD
(Haematology)

Claire French PhD MBChB PGDipForSci
(Haematology)

Megan Rensburg MB ChB MMED (Stell) FC Path (SA)
(Chemical Pathology)

Honorary Clinical Senior Lecturers

Michelle Balm MB Chb(Otago) FRACP RCPA
(Infectious diseases/Microbiology)

Tim Blackmore MB ChB (Otago) Dip Obst (Auck) FRACP FRCPA
(Infectious diseases/Microbiology)

Honorary Senior Research Fellow

Christopher Sissons BSc MSc(Hons)(VUW) PhD(Auck)

Laboratory scientists

Fenella Rich BSc(Hons) DPH(Disnct)(Otago)
Email fenella.rich@otago.ac.nz

Yee Syuen Low
Email yeesyuen.low@otago.ac.nz

Clinical Senior Lecturers and Clinical Lecturers

  • George Anup
  • Dianne Ball
  • Rachel Barber
  • Alice Christian
  • Sarah Collis
  • Juliet Elvy
  • Anup George
  • Stuart Johnson
  • Chris Kim
  • Judy Melinek
  • Leeanne Olsen
  • Terrance Reilly
  • Peter Roberts
  • Richard Steele
  • Andrew Tie
  • David Vincenti
  • Robert Weinkove
  • Melissa Yssel

Our academic building is temporarily closed for seismic reasons but our top class teaching, studying and research programmes remain in full swing.

Keep an eye on our website for updates or connect with us on: Twitter @OtagoWellington