Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Our people in the Department of Radiation Therapy

Ō mātou tāngata

Email rtenquiries.uow@otago.ac.nz

Head of Department of Radiation Therapy

(on leave to 1/6/2020)

Associate Professor Peter Larsen BSc(Hons), PhD (Otago)
Email peter.larsen@otago.ac.nz

Director of the Bachelor of Radiation Therapy Programme (Acting HOD)

Billie Mudie BHSc, NDMRT
Tel +64 4 806 1756
Email billie.mudie@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor

Patries Herst PhD, MPhil, MSc
Tel +64 4 806 1753
Email  patries.herst@otago.ac.nz

Senior Lecturers

Paul Kane MHealSc (Clinical Ed), BSc(Hons), DipJEB
Tel +64 4 806 1755
Email  paul.kane@otago.ac.nz

Nanette Schleich PhD (Dr rer nat), Diplom, Dipl-Ing(FH), PGDipSc,
CELTA, GradCertAntaStud
Tel +64 4 918 5692
Email  nanette.schleich@otago.ac.nz

Lecturer

Gay Dungey MEd, BSc, DipThRad
Tel +64 4 806 1804
Email  gay.dungey@otago.ac.nz

Professional Practice Fellows

Kate Chadwick BHSc
Tel +64 4 806 1803
Email kate.chadwick@otago.ac.nz

Melissa Pitchford BHSc, NDMRT
Mob +64 27 222 1501
Email melissa.pitchford@otago.ac.nz

Alannah Flockton BRT(Hons)
(Parental Leave until October 2020)
Tel +64 4 806 1750
Email alannah.flockton@otago.ac.nz

Ella Shanks BHSc
(Covering for Alannah Flockton)
Tel +64 4 806 1750
Email ella.shanks@otago.ac.nz

Aidan Leong MHealSc, BHealSc(Hons)
Tel +64 4 806 4753
Email aidan.leong@otago.ac.nz

Fred Harris MSc, DipTchg, MNZIP

Jane Brook MSW(Hons), M ANZASW, SWRB 1685
Email jane.brook@otago.ac.nz

Clinical Senior Lecturers

Nichola Naidoo MB Chb, FRANZCR
Iain Ward MB ChB, FRACP, FRANZCR
Doug Iupati MB ChB, FRANZCR

Clinical Tutors

Auckland Regional Cancer & Blood Services
Rob Lane BHealSc(MRT); Conor Nolan BSc(Hons); Olivia Pearse BRT; Maria Gleeson BSc(RT)
Auckland Radiation Oncology (ARO)
Kendall Scott BRT
Waikato Regional Cancer Centre
Timothy Kerrisk BRT, PGDipHealSc
Kathleen Kilgour Centre (KKC) Tauranga
Sarah McLeod BHealSc(MRT), CAT; Anita Williams BHealSc(MRT)
Palmerston North Regional Cancer Treatment Service
Melissa Higson BHealSc(MRT), PGCertHighE
Wellington Blood & Cancer Centre
Rebecca Lloyd BSc(Hons), PGCert RT
Bowen Icon Cancer Centre, Wellington
Tessa Walsh BRT
Canterbury Regional Cancer & Haematology Service (Christchurch)
Amy Koskela BHSc, NDMRT, PGCTT
St George's Cancer Care Centre (Christchurch)
Tessa Schriek BRT
Southern Blood & Cancer Services (Dunedin)
Nadia Smith BHSc, NDMRT, PGCTT

Professional Staff

Kim Rooke
Lead Administrator Client Services
Email kim.rooke@otago.ac.nz

Zrinka Kraljevic 
Administrator Client Services
Tel +64 4 806 1492
Email zrinka.kraljevic@otago.ac.nz
Email rtenquiries.uow@otago.ac.nz

Marion Clipet
Administrator Client Services
Tel +64 4 385 5475
Email marion.clipet@otago.ac.nz
Email rtenquiries.uow@otago.ac.nz