Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Our people in the Department of Radiation Therapy

Ō mātou tāngata

Email rtenquiries.uow@otago.ac.nz

Head of Department of Radiation Therapy

Associate Professor Peter Larsen BSc(Hons), PhD (Otago)
Email peter.larsen@otago.ac.nz

Director of the Bachelor of Radiation Therapy Programme

Billie Mudie BHSc, NDMRT
Tel +64 4 806 1756
Email billie.mudie@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor

Patries Herst PhD, MPhil, MSc
Email patries.herst@otago.ac.nz

Senior Lecturers

Gay Dungey MEd, BSc, DipThRad
Email gay.dungey@otago.ac.nz

Paul Kane MHealSc (Clinical Ed), BSc(Hons), DipJEB
Email paul.kane@otago.ac.nz

Lecturers

Kate Chadwick BHSc
Email kate.chadwick@otago.ac.nz

Alannah Flockton BRT(Hons)
Email alannah.flockton@otago.ac.nz

Aidan Leong MHealSc, BHealSc(Hons)
Email aidan.leong@otago.ac.nz

Professional Practice Fellow

Melissa Pitchford BHSc, NDMRT, PGCertHighE
Mob +64 27 222 1501
Email melissa.pitchford@otago.ac.nz

Nanette Schleich PhD (Dr rer nat), Diplom, Dipl-Ing(FH), PGDipSc,
CELTA, GradCertAntaStud
Email nanette.schleich@otago.ac.nz

Hazel Neser MA(Hons), PGHDipEd
Email hazel.neser@otago.ac.nz

Clinical Senior Lecturers

Doug Iupati MB ChB, FRANZCR
Nichola Naidoo MB Chb, FRANZCR
Iain Ward MB ChB, FRACP, FRANZCR

Clinical Tutors

Auckland Regional Cancer & Blood Services
Rob Lane BHealSc(MRT); Karishma Singh BRT; Abbey Gould BRT; Ellyott Rouse BRT

Waikato Regional Cancer Centre
Timothy Kerrisk BRT, PGDipHealSc

Palmerston North Regional Cancer Treatment Service
Melissa Higson BHealSc(MRT), PGCertHighE

Wellington Blood & Cancer Centre
Kelsey Lane BRT

Bowen Icon Cancer Centre, Wellington
Janeane Summerfield BHsc (RT), Nat Dip MRT, Postgrad Cert. Clinical Tchg

Canterbury Regional Cancer & Haematology Service (Christchurch)
Amy Koskela BHSc, NDMRT, PGCTT

St George's Cancer Care Centre (Christchurch)
Rhonda Kearney BHSc(CIT) DipThRad(Christchurch)

Southern Blood & Cancer Services (Dunedin)
Nadia Smith BHSc, NDMRT, PGCTT

Professional staff

Olivia Phillipson
Lead Administrator Client Services
tel +64 21 279 1230
Email olivia.phillipson@otago.ac.nz

Millie Fuller
Administrator Client Services
Tel +64 4 385 5475
Email millie.fuller@otago.ac.nz
Email rtenquiries.uow@otago.ac.nz