Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Our people in the Department of Radiation Therapy

Ō mātou tāngata

Email rtenquiries.uow@otago.ac.nz

Head of Department of Radiation Therapy

Associate Professor Peter Larsen BSc(Hons), PhD (Otago)
Email peter.larsen@otago.ac.nz

Director of the Bachelor of Radiation Therapy Programme

Billie Mudie BHSc, NDMRT
Tel +64 4 806 1756
Email billie.mudie@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor

Patries Herst PhD, MPhil, MSc
Email  patries.herst@otago.ac.nz

Senior Lecturers

Paul Kane MHealSc (Clinical Ed), BSc(Hons), DipJEB
Email  paul.kane@otago.ac.nz

Nanette Schleich PhD (Dr rer nat), Diplom, Dipl-Ing(FH), PGDipSc,
CELTA, GradCertAntaStud
Email  nanette.schleich@otago.ac.nz

Lecturers

Gay Dungey MEd, BSc, DipThRad
Email  gay.dungey@otago.ac.nz

Kate Chadwick BHSc
Email kate.chadwick@otago.ac.nz

Alannah Flockton BRT(Hons)
Email alannah.flockton@otago.ac.nz

Aidan Leong MHealSc, BHealSc(Hons)
Email aidan.leong@otago.ac.nz

Professional Practice Fellow

Melissa Pitchford BHSc, NDMRT
Mob +64 27 222 1501
Email melissa.pitchford@otago.ac.nz

Clinical Senior Lecturers

Doug Iupati MB ChB, FRANZCR
Nichola Naidoo MB Chb, FRANZCR
Iain Ward MB ChB, FRACP, FRANZCR

Clinical Tutors

Auckland Regional Cancer & Blood Services
Rob Lane BHealSc(MRT); Siobhan Barnes BRT BSc; Abbey Gould BRT; Tara Crowden BRT

Waikato Regional Cancer Centre
Timothy Kerrisk BRT, PGDipHealSc

Kathleen Kilgour Centre (KKC) Tauranga
Sarah McLeod BHealSc(MRT), CAT

Palmerston North Regional Cancer Treatment Service
Olivia Pearse BRT (covering for Melissa Higson BHealSc(MRT), PGCertHighE)

Wellington Blood & Cancer Centre
Kelsey Lane BRT

Bowen Icon Cancer Centre, Wellington
Janeane Summerfield BHsc (RT), Nat Dip MRT, Postgrad Cert. Clinical Tchg

Canterbury Regional Cancer & Haematology Service (Christchurch)
Amy Koskela BHSc, NDMRT, PGCTT

St George's Cancer Care Centre (Christchurch)
Rhonda Kearney BHSc(CIT) DipThRad(Christchurch)

Southern Blood & Cancer Services (Dunedin)
Nadia Smith BHSc, NDMRT, PGCTT

Professional staff

Kim Rooke
Lead Administrator Client Services
Email kim.rooke@otago.ac.nz

Millie Fuller
Administrator Client Services
Tel +64 4 385 5475
Email millie.fuller@otago.ac.nz
Email rtenquiries.uow@otago.ac.nz

Our academic building is temporarily closed for seismic reasons but our top class teaching, studying and research programmes remain in full swing.

Keep an eye on our website for updates or connect with us on: Twitter @OtagoWellington