Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Our people in the Department of Radiation Therapy

Ō mātou tāngata

Head of Department

Associate Professor Peter Larsen BSc(Hons), PhD (Otago)
Email peter.larsen@otago.ac.nz

Director of the Bachelor of Radiation Therapy Programme 

Billie Mudie BHSc, NDMRT
Tel +64 4 806 1756
Email billie.mudie@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor

Patries Herst PhD, MPhil, MSc
Tel +64 4 806 1753
Email  patries.herst@otago.ac.nz

Senior Lecturer

Nanette Schleich PhD (Dr rer nat), Diplom, Dipl-Ing(FH), PGDipSc,
CELTA, GradCertAntaStud
Tel +64 4 918 5692
Email  nanette.schleich@otago.ac.nz

Lecturers

Gay Dungey MEd, BSc, DipThRad
Tel +64 4 806 1804
Email  gay.dungey@otago.ac.nz

Paul Kane MHealSc (Clinical Ed), BSc(Hons), DipJEB
Tel +64 4 806 1755
Email  paul.kane@otago.ac.nz

Professional Practice Fellows

Kate Chadwick BHSc
Tel +64 4 806 1803
Email kate.chadwick@otago.ac.nz

Melissa Pitchford BHSc, NDMRT
Mob +64 27 222 1501
Email melissa.pitchford@otago.ac.nz

Alannah Flockton BRT(Hons)
Tel +64 4 806 1750
Email alannah.flockton@otago.ac.nz

Aidan Leong MHealSc, BHealSc(Hons)
Tel +64 4 806 4753
Email aidan.leong@otago.ac.nz

Fred Harris MSc, DipTchg, MNZIP

Jane Brook MSW(Hons), M ANZASW, SWRB 1685
Email jane.brook@otago.ac.nz

Clinical Senior Lecturers

Nichola Naidoo MB Chb, FRANZCR
Iain Ward MB ChB, FRACP, FRANZCR
Doug Iupati MB ChB, FRANZCR

Clinical Tutors

Auckland Regional Cancer & Blood Services
Rob Lane BHealSc(MRT); Bruce Judson NDMRT; Olivia Pearse BRT; George Ridley BRT
Auckland Radiation Oncology (ARO)
Joo Kwon BRT, BSc
Waikato Regional Cancer Centre
Timothy Kerrisk BRT, PGDipHealSc
Kathleen Kilgour Centre (KKC) Tauranga
Sarah McLeod BHealSc(MRT), CAT; Samantha Strongman BRT
Palmerston North Regional Cancer Treatment Service
Helen Bedford BHealSc(end RT), Cert CT(Post-Grad)
Wellington Blood & Cancer Centre
Janeane Summerfield BHSc, NDMRT, PGCCT
Bowen Icon Cancer Centre, Wellington
Tessa Walsh BRT
Canterbury Regional Cancer & Haematology Service (Christchurch)
Amy Koskela BHSc, NDMRT, PGCTT
St George's Cancer Care Centre (Christchurch)
Tessa Schriek BRT
Southern Blood & Cancer Services (Dunedin)
Nadia Smith BHSc, NDMRT, PGCTT
Gold Coast University Hospital
Mason Campbell BMedRadSci (Radiation Therapy)
Liz Plummer Cancer Care Centre (Cairns)
Stephanie Bale BAppSc MRS (RT)
Sydney Adventist Hospital, Wahroonga
Tracy Lofley DCR(T); Xenia Ehrat BA MRS (Radiation Therapy)

Professional Staff

Kim Rooke
Lead Administrator Client Services
Email kim.rooke@otago.ac.nz

Zrinka Kraljevic 
Administrator Client Services
(Parental Leave until September 2019)
Email zrinka.kraljevic@otago.ac.nz
Email rtenquiries.uow@otago.ac.nz

Maryke Kemp
Administrator Client Services
Email maryke.kemp@otago.ac.nz
Email rtenquiries.uow@otago.ac.nz