Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Our people in the Department of Surgery and Anaesthesia

Ō mātou tāngata

Head of Department (Acting)

Associate Professor Elizabeth Dennett
Email liz.dennett@otago.ac.nz

Professor

Professor John Nacey
Email john.nacey@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor

Associate Professor Shieak Tzeng
Email shieak.tzeng@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor Peter Larsen
Email peter.larsen@otago.ac.nz

Senior Lecturers

Mr Justin Chou
Email justin.chou@otago.ac.nz

Dr Kirsty Danielson
Email kirsty.danielson@otago.ac.nz

Lecturers

Nick Clode
Email nick.clode@otago.ac.nz

Dr Ana Holley
Email ana.holley@otago.ac.nz

Professional Practice Fellows

Mr Graham Orsbourn
Email graham.orsbourn@otago.ac.nz

Dr Kate Tietjens
Email kate.tietjens@otago.ac.nz

Dr Alice Stringer
Email alice.stringer@otago.ac.nz

Dr David McQuade
Email david.mcquade@otago.ac.nz

Dr Craig Wallace
Email craig.wallace@otago.ac.nz

Dr Lissa Judd

Dr Aleksandra Popadich

Dr Eric Ji

Dr Doug Iupati

Dr Alexander Brown

Postdoctoral Fellows

Dr Kathryn Hally
Email kathryn.hally@otago.ac.nz

Research Fellows

Dr Ashok Gunawardene
Email ashok.gunawardene@otago.ac.nz

Alice Rogan
Email alice.rogan@otago.ac.nz

Postgraduate Research Students

Gisela Kristono
Email krigi086@student.otago.ac.nz

Morgane Brunton-O’Sullivan
Email morgane.brunton@postgrad.otago.ac.nz

Annabelle Greenwood
Email grean360@student.otago.ac.nz

Emma Symonds
Email symem850@student.otago.ac.nz

Olivia Buchanan
Email bucol243@student.otago.ac.nz

Jacquelina Yiu
Email Jacquelinayiu@postgrad.otago.ac.nz

Waqar Aziz
Email waqar.aziz@postgrad.otago.ac.nz

Laboratory Technician

Bianca Black
Email bianca.black@otago.ac.nz

Professional Staff 

Kim Rooke
Lead Client Services Administrator
Tel +64 4 385 5373
Email kim.rooke@otago.ac.nz

Jennabeth Fuge
Client Services Administrator
Tel +64 4 918 5191
Email jennabeth.fuge@otago.ac.nz

Alexis Fernando
Client Services Administrator
Tel +64 4 918 5366
Email alexis.fernando@otago.ac.nz

Heather Neil
Client Services Administrator
Tel +64 4 806 1896
Email heather.neil@otago.ac.nz

Clinical Senior Lecturers

o Butheyna Abdelhameed
o Jay Amaranthan
o Campbell Baguley
o Ben Barry
o Fiona Bellamy
o Alan Barton
o Scott Boyes
o Kubra Boza
o Catherine Caldwell
o Gareth Coulter
o Koen De Ridder
o Rachel Dempsey
o Sara Farrant
o Giles Foley
o Jesse Gale
o Rebecca Garland
o Norman Gray
o Richard Hamilton
o Simon Harper
o Chris Hoffman
o Mark Hussey
o Ryan Johnstone
o John Keating
o Sadun Kithulagoda
o Matt Levine
o Chris Lowden
o Hinewaiora McCleery
o Alan McKenzie
o Doug Mein
o Ineke Meredith
o Kerry Michaels
o Ravi Mistry
o James Moore
o Christine Mouat
o Neale Mushet
o Anatha Narayan
o Kuhan Padmanathan
o Calum Pears
o Jake Pearson
o Brad Peckler
o David Pirotta
o Alex Psirides
o Poppy Redman
o Sara Robinson
o Nick Rogers
o Cris Sayoc
o Ali Shekouh
o Troy Smithers
o Gary Stone
o Andrew Swain
o James Tietjens
o Nikilesh Todkari
o Sally Ure
o Andrew Uruqhart
o Gianlucca Valsenti
o Dean Walsh
o Daniel Watson
o Graham Webster
o Sai Tim Yam
o Michael Yule