Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Our people in the Department of Surgery and Anaesthesia

Ō mātou tāngata

Head of Department

Associate Professor Peter Larsen
Email peter.larsen@otago.ac.nz

Professor

Professor John Nacey
Email john.nacey@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor

Associate Professor Shieak Tzeng
Email shieak.tzeng@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor Elizabeth Dennett 
Email liz.dennett@otago.ac.nz

Senior Lecturer

Mr Justin Chou
Email justin.chou@otago.ac.nz

Lecturers

Dr Kirsty Danielson
Email kirsty.danielson@otago.ac.nz

Nick Clode
Email nick.clode@otago.ac.nz

Dr Ana Holley
Email ana.holley@otago.ac.nz

Professional Practice Fellows

Mr Graham Orsbourn
Email graham.orsbourn@otago.ac.nz

Dr Kate Tietjens
Email kate.tietjens@otago.ac.nz

Dr Alice Stringer
Email alice.stringer@otago.ac.nz

Dr Theresa Wong
Email theresa.wong@otago.ac.nz

Dr David McQuade
Email david.mcquade@otago.ac.nz

Dr Craig Wallace
Email craig.wallace@otago.ac.nz

Dr Lissa Judd

Postdoctoral Fellows

Dr Kathryn Hally
Email kathryn.hally@otago.ac.nz

Research Fellows

Dr Brendan Desmond
Email brendan.desmond@otago.ac.nz

Dr Ashok Gunawardene
Email ashok.gunawardene@otago.ac.nz

Postgraduate Research Students

Philip Allan
Email philip.allan@otago.ac.nz

Gisela Kristono
Email krigi086@student.otago.ac.nz

Morgane Brunton-O’Sullivan
Email morgane.brunton@postgrad.otago.ac.nz

Annabelle Greenwood
Email grean360@student.otago.ac.nz

Emma Symonds
Email symem850@student.otago.ac.nz

Olivia Buchanan
Email bucol243@student.otago.ac.nz

Jacquelina Yiu
Email Jacquelinayiu@postgrad.otago.ac.nz

Waqar Aziz
Email waqar.aziz@postgrad.otago.ac.nz

Laboratory Technician

Bianca Black
Email bianca.black@otago.ac.nz

Professional Staff 

Kim Rooke
Lead Client Services Administrator
Tel +64 4 385 5373
Email kim.rooke@otago.ac.nz

Jennabeth Fuge
Client Services Administrator
Tel +64 4 918 5191
Email jennabeth.fuge@otago.ac.nz

Hannah Douglass
Client Services Administrator
Tel +64 4 918 5366
Email hannah.douglass@otago.ac.nz

Heather Neil
Client Services Administrator
Tel +64 4 806 1896
Email heather.neil@otago.ac.nz

Clinical Senior Lecturers

  • Butheyna Abdelhameed
  • Jay Amaranthan
  • Ben Barry
  • Alan Barton
  • Marcus Bisson
  • Scott Boyes
  • Catherine Caldwell
  • Veronica Crawford
  • Kirsten Cunningham
  • Rachel Dempsey
  • Richard Dinsdale
  • Mark Featherston
  • Deborah Forsyth
  • Jesse Gale
  • Paul Glover
  • Norman Gray
  • Chris Horrocks
  • Mark Hussey
  • Mohua Jain
  • Penelope Jeffery
  • Matt Levine
  • Kirsten Matheson
  • Alan McKenzie
  • Doug Mein
  • James Moore
  • Nicola Moore
  • Aruntha Moorthy
  • Christine Mouat
  • Neale Mushet
  • Jake Pearson
  • Brad Peckler
  • David Pirotta
  • Alex Psirides
  • Phillip Quinn
  • Pia Raudkivi
  • Sara Robinson
  • Nick Rogers
  • Peter Schenk
  • Graham Sharpe
  • Troy Smithers
  • Derek Snelling
  • Beatrix Treuren
  • Sally Ure
  • Dean Walsh
  • Daniel Watson
  • Leona Wilson
  • Mohana Worsley