Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Our people in the Department of Surgery and Anaesthesia

Ō mātou tāngata

Head of Department

Associate Professor Peter Larsen
Email peter.larsen@otago.ac.nz

Professor

Professor John Nacey
Email john.nacey@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professors

Associate Professor Elizabeth Dennett
Email liz.dennett@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor Shieak Tzeng
Email shieak.tzeng@otago.ac.nz

Senior Lecturer

Dr Kirsty Danielson
Email kirsty.danielson@otago.ac.nz

Lecturers

Nick Clode
Email nick.clode@otago.ac.nz

Dr Ana Holley
Email ana.holley@otago.ac.nz

Professional Practice Fellows

Mr Graham Orsbourn
Email graham.orsbourn@otago.ac.nz

Dr Kate Tietjens
Email kate.tietjens@otago.ac.nz

Dr Alice Stringer
Email alice.stringer@otago.ac.nz

Dr David McQuade
Email david.mcquade@otago.ac.nz

Dr Craig Wallace
Email craig.wallace@otago.ac.nz

Dr Lissa Judd

Dr Aleksandra Popadich

Dr Eric Ji

Dr Doug Iupati

Dr Alexander Brown

Mr Justin Chou

Mr Woosung Kim

Postdoctoral Fellow

Dr Kathryn Hally
Email kathryn.hally@otago.ac.nz

Research Fellows

Dr Ashok Gunawardene
Email ashok.gunawardene@otago.ac.nz

Alice Rogan
Email alice.rogan@otago.ac.nz

Postgraduate Research Students

Gisela Kristono
Email krigi086@student.otago.ac.nz

Morgane Brunton-O’Sullivan
Email morgane.brunton@postgrad.otago.ac.nz

Annabelle Greenwood
Email grean360@student.otago.ac.nz

Emma Symonds
Email symem850@student.otago.ac.nz

Olivia Buchanan
Email bucol243@student.otago.ac.nz

Jacquelina Yiu
Email Jacquelinayiu@postgrad.otago.ac.nz

Waqar Aziz
Email waqar.aziz@postgrad.otago.ac.nz

Helen Gower
Email gowhe990@student.otago.ac.nz

Laboratory Technician

Bianca Black
Email bianca.black@otago.ac.nz

Professional staff 

Kim Rooke
Lead Client Services Administrator
Tel +64 4 385 5373
Email kim.rooke@otago.ac.nz

Jennabeth Fuge
Client Services Administrator
Tel +64 4 918 5191
Email jennabeth.fuge@otago.ac.nz

Alexis Fernando
Client Services Administrator
Tel +64 4 918 5366
Email alexis.fernando@otago.ac.nz

Heather Neil
Client Services Administrator
Tel +64 4 806 1896
Email heather.neil@otago.ac.nz

Clinical Senior Lecturers

  • Butheyna Abdelhameed
  • Abdullah Alhaidari
  • Jay Amaranthan
  • Campbell Baguley
  • ]Morwan Bahi
  • Ben Barry
  • Fiona Bellamy
  • Alan Barton
  • Scott Boyes
  • Kubra Boza
  • Catherine Caldwell
  • Gareth Coulter
  • Jon Dallimore
  • Koen De Ridder
  • Rachel Dempsey
  • Eamonn Deverall
  • Scott Diamond
  • Philip Eames
  • Sara Farrant
  • Giles Foley
  • Jesse Gale
  • Rebecca Garland
  • Norman Gray
  • Richard Hamilton
  • Simon Harper
  • Chris Hoffman
  • Mark Hussey
  • Ryan Johnstone
  • Grant Kiddle
  • Sadun Kithulagoda
  • Matt Levine
  • Chris Lowden
  • Hinewaiora McCleery
  • Alan McKenzie
  • Doug Mein
  • Ineke Meredith
  • Kerry Michaels
  • Ravi Mistry
  • James Moore
  • Neale Mushet
  • Anatha Narayan
  • Dan Nistor
  • Kuhan Padmanathan
  • Calum Pears
  • Jake Pearson
  • Brad Peckler
  • David Pirotta
  • Alex Psirides
  • Joseph Rea
  • Kate Rea
  • Poppy Redman
  • Sara Robinson
  • Nick Rogers
  • Cris Sayoc
  • Ali Shekouho
  • Vik Singh
  • Troy Smithers
  • Gary Stone
  • Andrew Swain
  • James Tietjens
  • Nikilesh Todkari
  • Sally Ure
  • Andrew Uruqhart
  • Gianlucca Valsenti
  • Graeme Webster
  • Dean Walsh
  • Daniel Watson
  • Aaron Withers
  • Sai Tim Yam
  • Michael Yule
  • ^ Top of page