Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Our people in the Department of Surgery and Anaesthesia

Ō mātou tāngata

Head of Department

Associate Professor Peter Larsen
Email peter.larsen@otago.ac.nz

Professor

Professor John Nacey
Email john.nacey@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professors

Associate Professor Elizabeth Dennett (on leave to 31 December 2021)
Email liz.dennett@otago.ac.nz

Associate Professor Shieak Tzeng
Email shieak.tzeng@otago.ac.nz

Senior Lecturer

Dr Kirsty Danielson
Email kirsty.danielson@otago.ac.nz

Lecturers

Dr Ana Holley
Email ana.holley@otago.ac.nz

Ms Emma O’Loughlin
Email emma.oloughlin@otago.ac.nz

Professional Practice Fellows

Dr Alexander Brown
Email alexander.brown@otago.ac.nz

Mr Justin Chou

Ms Nik Florance
Email nik.florance@otago.ac.nz

Dr Doug Iupati

Dr Eric Ji

Dr Lissa Judd

Mr Woosung Kim

Dr Anthony Lin

Dr David McQuade
Email david.mcquade@otago.ac.nz

Mr Graham Orsbourn
Email graham.orsbourn@otago.ac.nz

Dr Aleksandra Popadich

Dr Ravi Ramaiah
Email ravi.ramaiah@otago.ac.nz

Dr Kate Tietjens
Email kate.tietjens@otago.ac.nz

Dr Craig Wallace
Email craig.wallace@otago.ac.nz

Dr Frances Whiting

Postdoctoral Fellow

Dr Kathryn Hally
Email kathryn.hally@otago.ac.nz

Morgane Brunton-O’Sullivan
Email morgane.brunton-osullivan@otago.ac.nz

Research Fellows

Dr Emma Carlin
Email emma.carlin@otago.ac.nz

Dr Ashok Gunawardene
Email ashok.gunawardene@otago.ac.nz

Dr Alice Rogan
Email alice.rogan@otago.ac.nz

Laboratory Scientists

Rhiannon Sexton
Email rhiannon.sexton@otago.ac.nz

Rachelle Smith
Email rachelle.smith@otago.ac.nz

Professional staff

Jennabeth Fuge
Client Services Administrator
Tel +64 4 918 5191
Email jennabeth.fuge@otago.ac.nz

Heather Neil
Client Services Administrator
Tel +64 4 806 1896
Email heather.neil@otago.ac.nz

Kim Rooke
Lead Client Services Administrator
Tel +64 4 385 5373
Email kim.rooke@otago.ac.nz

Postgraduate Research Students

Waqar Aziz
Email waqar.aziz@postgrad.otago.ac.nz

Olivia Buchanan
Email bucol243@student.otago.ac.nz

Helen Gower
Email gowhe990@student.otago.ac.nz

Annabelle Greenwood
Email grean360@student.otago.ac.nz

Sonja Hummel
Email humso346@student.otago.ac.nz

Gisela Kristono
Email krigi086@student.otago.ac.nz

Annabelle Sik
Email sikan710@student.otago.ac.nz

Danielle Sword
Email danielle.sword@otago.ac.nz

Emma Symonds
Email symem850@student.otago.ac.nz

Edward White
Email whied630@student.otago.ac.nz

Jacquelina Yiu
Email Jacquelinayiu@postgrad.otago.ac.nz

Clinical Senior Lecturers

  • Dr Abdullah Alhaidari
  • Dr Jay Amaranthan
  • Dr Alan Barton
  • Dr Scott Boyes
  • Dr Rachel Coe
  • Mr Giles Foley
  • Dr Jesse Gale
  • Dr Deborah Heys
  • Dr Amer Jaffal
  • Dr Sadun Kithulagoda
  • Dr Kerry Michaels
  • Dr Daniel Nistor
  • Dr Elizabeth Park
  • Dr Jake Pearson
  • Dr Brad Peckler
  • Ms Sara Robinson
  • Dr Cris Sayoc
  • Mr Andrew Uruqhart
  • Dr Dean Walsh
  • Dr Daniel Watson
  • Prof Anthony Wells
  • Dr Laura Wilkinson
  • Mr Aaron Withers