Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Our people in the Suicide and Mental Health Research Group

Researchers

Sarah McKenzie

Dr Sarah McKenzie

Senior Research Fellow

Email sarah.mckenzie@otago.ac.nz

Dr Gabrielle JenkinDr Gabrielle Jenkin

Senior Research Fellow

Email gabrielle.jenkin@otago.ac.nz

Dr Debbie Peterson

Dr Debbie Peterson

Senior Research Fellow

Email debbie.peterson@otago.ac.nz

Dr Denise Steers image 2020Dr Denise Steers

Postdoctoral Fellow

Email denise.steers@otago.ac.nz

June Atkinson

June Atkinson

Senior Data Analyst

Email june.atkinson@otago.ac.nz

Current PhD students

Julie Artus

PhD student

Email julie.artus@postgrad.otago.ac.nz

Renan Lyra Image 2020Renan Lyra

PhD student

Email renan.lyra@postgrad.otago.ac.nz

Anna von Tunzelmann imageAnna von Tunzelmann

PhD student

Email vonan077@student.otago.ac.nz

Graduates

Current Affiliated Researchers

Jacqueline McIntosh
Senior Lecturer
School of Architecture
Victoria University of Wellington

Associate Professor Susanna Every-Palmer
Associate Professor
Department of Psychological Medicine
University of Otago, Wellington

Dr Silke Kuehl
Honorary Clinical Lecturer
Capital and Coast DHB

Dr Emily Cooney
Senior Lecturer
Department of Psychological Medicine
University of Otago, Wellington

Dr Matthew Jenkins
Senior Research Fellow
Department of Psychological Medicine
University of Otago, Wellington

Associate Professor Maria Stubbe
Senior Lecturer
Department of Primary Health Care and General Practice
University of Otago, Wellington

Associate Professor Angela Ballantyne
Associate Professor
Bioethics Centre, Department of Primary Health Care and General Practice
University of Otago, Wellington

Professor Esko Wiltshire
Department of Paediatrics and Child Health
University of Otago, Wellington