University of Otago emblem    Philosophy

Postgraduate seminar

The postgraduate seminar is for postgraduate students in philosophy and related academic areas to present their research for discussion in a friendly and supportive environment. Staff and postgraduates with an interest in philosophy are welcome to attend.

Seminars take place on Fridays in Quad 5, from 9am-10.30am in Semester One, and in Arts 2N8 from 2pm to 3.30pm in Semester Two. Previous year's schedules can be found here.

(Note: in addition to the postgraduate seminar, postgraduate students also attend the main programme seminar series.)

If you'd like to know more, please email