Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Contact Library staff

Information Services Building, Academic Services

All Enquiriesask.library@otago.ac.nz
Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/library
Email Addresslibrary@otago.ac.nz
General EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 8910
Dunedin: 8910
FaxDDI: +64 3 479 8947
Dunedin: 8947
Library Liaison Service
http://www.otago.libguides.com/liaison

University Librarian's Office | Information Services Building

Howard Amos University LibrarianDDI: +64 3 479 8933
Dunedin: 8933
howard.amos@otago.ac.nz
Charlotte Ball Executive AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 8932
Dunedin: 8932
charlotte.ball@otago.ac.nz

Central Services | Information Services Building

General Enquirieslibrary.admin@otago.ac.nz
FaxDDI: +64 3 479 8947
Dunedin: 8947

Maureen Miller Associate University Librarian - Central ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 8935
Dunedin: 8935
maureen.miller@otago.ac.nz
Valma Fisher Library Administration ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 8931
Dunedin: 8931
val.fisher@otago.ac.nz
Quentin Johnson Finance and Operations ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 8700
Dunedin: 8700
quentin.johnson@otago.ac.nz
Simon Hart Policy, Planning and Evaluation LibrarianDDI: +64 3 479 9617
Dunedin: 9617
simon.hart@otago.ac.nz
Mark Hughes Facilities Planning CoordinatorDDI: +64 3 479 8206
Mobile: +64 21 249 8206
Dunedin: 8206
mark.hughes@otago.ac.nz
David Butterfield Team LeaderDDI: +64 3 479 8911
Dunedin: 8911
david.butterfield@otago.ac.nz
Jan Bradley Finance AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 5021
Dunedin: 5021
jan.bradley@otago.ac.nz
Trilby Ashworth Administrative AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 3960
Dunedin: 3960
trilby.ashworth@otago.ac.nz
Alva Manson Administrative AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 3985
Dunedin: 3985
alva.manson@otago.ac.nz

Bindery

General EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 8924
Dunedin: 8924
Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/library/quicklinks/binding

Don Tobin Foreman BinderDDI: +64 3 479 9194
Dunedin: 9194
don.tobin@otago.ac.nz
Stephen Butler BinderDDI: +64 3 479 8924
Dunedin: 8924
stephen.butler@otago.ac.nz
Romilly Smith BinderDDI: +64 3 479 8924
Dunedin: 8924
romilly.smith@otago.ac.nz
Trilby Ashworth Bindery AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 8924
Dunedin: 8924
trilby.ashworth@otago.ac.nz
Jennifer Hawkins Bindery AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 8924
Dunedin: 8924
jennifer.hawkins@otago.ac.nz
Raylene Van Egmond Bindery AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 8924
Dunedin: 8924
raylene.vanegmond@otago.ac.nz

Client Services

General Enquiries / RenewalsDDI: +64 3 479 8910, +64 800 347 826
Dunedin: 8910
ask.library@otago.ac.nz
General Enquiries / InterloansDDI: +64 3 479 8376
Dunedin: 8376
interloans@otago.ac.nz
High Demand DeskDDI: +64 3 479 8913
Dunedin: 8913
reserve.library@otago.ac.nz
High Demand ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 7557
Dunedin: 7557
Storage Facilities EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 9193
Dunedin: 9193
library.storage@otago.ac.nz
Staff RoomDDI: +64 3 479 8930
Dunedin: 8930

Helen Brett Client Services ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 8914
Dunedin: 8914
helen.brett@otago.ac.nz
Jacinda Boivin Flexible Delivery Services LibrarianDDI: +64 3 479 5613
Dunedin: 5613
jacinda.boivin@otago.ac.nz
Tina Broderick Team Leader (Central / Law Library)DDI: +64 3 479 5116
Dunedin: 5116
tina.broderick@otago.ac.nz
Teresa La Rooy Team Leader (Central Library)DDI: +64 3 479 8803
Dunedin: 8803
tree.larooy@otago.ac.nz
Lucy Atkinson Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 5067
Dunedin: 5067
lucy.atkinson@otago.ac.nz
Mareike Barton Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 5067
Dunedin: 5067
mareike.barton@otago.ac.nz
Claire Bell Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 8940
Dunedin: 8940
claire.bell@otago.ac.nz
Marni Boynton Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 5067
Dunedin: 5067
marni.boynton@otago.ac.nz
Bronwyn Clarke Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 5067
Dunedin: 5067
bronwyn.clarke@otago.ac.nz
Melanie Lewis Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 9776
Dunedin: 9776
melanie.lewis@otago.ac.nz
Abby Ludemann Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 5067
Dunedin: 5067
abby.ludemann@otago.ac.nz
Amber Marshall Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 5067
Dunedin: 5067
amber.marshall@otago.ac.nz
Jessie Neilson Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 8376
Dunedin: 8376
jessie.neilson@otago.ac.nz
Christy Paterson Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 7557
Dunedin: 7557
christy.paterson@otago.ac.nz
Donna Waitere Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 5067
Dunedin: 5067
donna.waitere@otago.ac.nz
Dana Young Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 5067
Dunedin: 5067
dana.young@otago.ac.nz

Reprographics

General EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 8912
Dunedin: 8912
copying.central@otago.ac.nz

John Hughes Reprographic Unit SupervisorDDI: +64 3 479 8951
Dunedin: 8951
john.hughes@otago.ac.nz
Dammika Iddamalgoda Reprographic OperatorDDI: +64 3 479 8912
Dunedin: 8912
dammika.iddamalgoda@otago.ac.nz
Richard Munro Reprographic OperatorDDI: +64 3 479 6079
Dunedin: 6079
Elly Reichman Reprographic OperatorDDI: +64 3 479 8912
Dunedin: 8912
elly.reichman@otago.ac.nz

Library Facility Services

General EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 8926
Dunedin: 8926
library.facilities@otago.ac.nz

Dave Dyer SupervisorDDI: +64 3 479 5055
Dunedin: 5055
dave.dyer@otago.ac.nz
Linnane Jenkins AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 8926
Dunedin: 8926
lin.jenkins@otago.ac.nz
Ray Nelson AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 8926
Dunedin: 8926
ray.nelson@otago.ac.nz
Robert Smeaton AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 4147
Dunedin: 4147
robert.smeaton@otago.ac.nz

Information Resources | Information Services Building

Book EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 9782
Dunedin: 9782
orders@otago.ac.nz
Cataloguing EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 8918
Dunedin: 8918
E-resource EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 9780
Dunedin: 9780
eresources.library@otago.ac.nz
Serials EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 5234
Dunedin: 5234
serials@otago.ac.nz
FaxDDI: +64 3 479 7640
Dunedin: 7640

Marilyn Fordyce Associate University Librarian - Information ResourcesDDI: +64 3 479 8923
Dunedin: 8923
marilyn.fordyce@otago.ac.nz
Jo Kennedy Resource Assessment LibrarianDDI: +64 3 479 5872
Dunedin: 5872
joanne.kennedy@otago.ac.nz

Resource Access

Sonya Maclaurin Service Manager Resource AccessDDI: +64 3 479 4974
Dunedin: 4974
sonya.maclaurin@otago.ac.nz
Paul Barton Information Resources LibrarianDDI: +64 3 479 9781
Dunedin: 9781
paul.barton@otago.ac.nz
Louisa Fisher Information Resources LibrarianDDI: +64 3 479 9780
Dunedin: 9780
louisa.fisher@otago.ac.nz
Madelene Turnbull Information Resources LibrarianDDI: +64 3 479 9780
Dunedin: 9780
madelene.turnbull@otago.ac.nz
Sarah Rooney Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 5067
Dunedin: 5067
sarah.rooney@otago.ac.nz

Resource Acquisition

Paula Hasler Service Manager Resource AcquisitionDDI: +64 3 479 8928
Dunedin: 8928
paula.hasler@otago.ac.nz
Monique Black Information Resources LibrarianDDI: +64 3 479 8927
Dunedin: 8927
monique.black@otago.ac.nz
Lucy Bradley Information Resources LibrarianDDI: +64 3 479 9782
Dunedin: 9782
lucy.bradley@otago.ac.nz
Rhys Thorn Information Resources LibrarianDDI: +64 3 479 4924
Dunedin: 4924
rhys.thorn@otago.ac.nz
Cherie Kerr Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 9782
Dunedin: 9782
cherie.kerr@otago.ac.nz
Terri Lo Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 8918
Dunedin: 8918
terri.lo@otago.ac.nz
Julie Russell Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 5234
Dunedin: 5234
julie.russell@otago.ac.nz
Linda White Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 5234
Dunedin: 5234
linda.white@otago.ac.nz

Applications and Development Services | Information Services Building

Gillian Elliot Research Services LibrarianDDI: +64 3 479 8936
Dunedin: 8936
gillian.elliot@otago.ac.nz

Systems

Help Desk/General EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 8900
Dunedin: 8900
library.systems@otago.ac.nz

Helen Brownlie Systems LibrarianDDI: +64 3 479 8921
Dunedin: 8921
helen.brownlie@otago.ac.nz
Simon Read Assistant Systems LibrarianDDI: +64 3 479 5104
Dunedin: 5104
simon.read@otago.ac.nz
Mike Schaaf Technical Support SpecialistDDI: +64 3 479 3964
Dunedin: 3964
mike.schaaf@otago.ac.nz
David Xie Technical Support SpecialistDDI: +64 3 479 5726
Dunedin: 5726
david.xie@otago.ac.nz

Web and Digital Initiatives

Merrin Brewster Web DeveloperDDI: +64 3 479 4083
Dunedin: 4083
merrin.brewster@otago.ac.nz
Allison Brown Digital Services Co-ordinatorDDI: +64 3 479 3961
Dunedin: 3961
allison.brown@otago.ac.nz
Emmanuel Delaborde Team Leader, Digital ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 8135
Dunedin: 8135
emmanuel.delaborde@otago.ac.nz
Michel de Lange Developer, Digital ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 8919
Dunedin: 8919
michel.delange@otago.ac.nz
Ed Liddle Technical Support OfficerDDI: +64 3 479 8919
Dunedin: 8919
ed.liddle@otago.ac.nz
Hailing Situ Developer, Digital ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 9034
Dunedin: 9034
hailing.situ@otago.ac.nz

Information Services | ISB

Cate Bardwell Associate University Librarian - Information ServicesDDI: +64 3 479 5397
Dunedin: 5397
cate.bardwell@otago.ac.nz
Judy Fisher Learning Services LibrarianDDI: +64 3 479 7404
Dunedin: 7404
judy.fisher@otago.ac.nz

Commerce & Humanities | Central Library

FaxDDI: +64 3 479 8327
Dunedin: 8327

Sue Weddell Divisional ManagerDDI: +64 3 479 7484
Dunedin: 7484
sue.weddell@otago.ac.nz
Charlotte Brown Subject LibrarianDDI: +64 3 479 8976
Dunedin: 8976
charlotte.brown@otago.ac.nz
Catherine Robertson Subject LibrarianDDI: +64 3 479 8915
Dunedin: 8915
catherine.robertson@otago.ac.nz
Teresa Smith Subject LibrarianDDI: +64 3 479 5653
Dunedin: 5653
teresa.smith@otago.ac.nz
Donald Kerr Special Collections LibrarianDDI: +64 3 479 8330
Dunedin: 8330
donald.kerr@otago.ac.nz
Romilly Smith Special Collections AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 8330
Dunedin: 8330
romilly.smith@otago.ac.nz

Robertson Library | 135 Union Street East

General Enquiries / RenewalsDDI: +64 3 479 3793
Dunedin: 3793
lending.robertson@otago.ac.nz
High DemandDDI: +64 3 479 3793
Dunedin: 3793
reserve.library@otago.ac.nz

Paula Whitelock Robertson LibrarianDDI: +64 3 479 3806
Dunedin: 3806
paula.whitelock@otago.ac.nz
Lisa Chisholm Subject LibrarianDDI: +64 3 479 4935
Dunedin: 4935
lisa.chisholm@otago.ac.nz
Alexander Ritchie Subject LibrarianDDI: +64 3 479 7827
Dunedin: 7827
alexander.ritchie@otago.ac.nz
Shiobhan Smith Subject LibrarianDDI: +64 3 479 7935
Dunedin: 7935
shiobhan.smith@otago.ac.nz

Client Services

Belinda Holdsworth Team LeaderDDI: +64 3 479 4279
Dunedin: 4279
belinda.holdsworth@otago.ac.nz
Tanya Low Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 4287
Dunedin: 4287
tanya.low@otago.ac.nz
Liz Norman Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 3793
Dunedin: 3793
elizabeth.norman@otago.ac.nz
Susan Pennock Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 3793
Dunedin: 3793
susan.pennock@otago.ac.nz
Blair Turnbull Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 3793
Dunedin: 3793
blair.turnbull@otago.ac.nz

Law Library | Richardson Building

FaxDDI: +64 3 479 5070
Dunedin: 5070
General Enquiries / RenewalsDDI: +64 3 479 8837
Dunedin: 8837
lending.law@otago.ac.nz

Kate Thompson Law LibrarianDDI: +64 3 479 8836
Dunedin: 8836
kate.thompson@otago.ac.nz

Client Services

Judi Eathorne-Gould Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 8837
Dunedin: 8837
judi.eathorne-gould@otago.ac.nz
Jane McMillan Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 8837
Dunedin: 8837
jane.mcmillan@otago.ac.nz
Mike Smith Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 8837
Dunedin: 8837
mike.smith@otago.ac.nz

Health Sciences Library | Sayers Building, Medical School

Information DeskDDI: +64 3 479 5435
Dunedin: 5435
Circulation/RenewalsDDI: +64 3 479 7401
Dunedin: 7401
lending.medical@otago.ac.nz

Richard German Divisional LibrarianDDI: +64 3 479 7403
Dunedin: 7403
richard.german@otago.ac.nz
Thelma Fisher Subject LibrarianDDI: +64 3 479 7237
Dunedin: 7237
thelma.fisher@otago.ac.nz
Trish Leishman Subject LibrarianDDI: +64 3 479 7407
Dunedin: 7407
trish.leishman@otago.ac.nz
Christy Ballard Subject LibrarianDDI: +64 3 479 7459
Dunedin: 7459
christy.ballard@otago.ac.nz

Client Services

Ruth McCarthy Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 7406
Dunedin: 7406
ruth.mccarthy@otago.ac.nz
Dierdre O'Neill Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 7410
Dunedin: 7410
dierdre.oneill@otago.ac.nz
Christine Wither Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 7410
Dunedin: 7410
christine.wither@otago.ac.nz
Jan Wyllie Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 7410
Dunedin: 7410
jan.wyllie@otago.ac.nz
Janet Youngson Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 7406
Dunedin: 7406
janet.youngson@otago.ac.nz

Science Library | Science III Building

General Enquiries/RenewalsDDI: +64 3 479 7822
Dunedin: 7822
lending.science@otago.ac.nz
Document Delivery/InterloansDDI: +64 3 479 7823
Dunedin: 7823
interloans@otago.ac.nz
High DemandDDI: +64 3 479 7828
Dunedin: 7828
reserve.library@otago.ac.nz
Staff RoomDDI: +64 3 479 7824
Dunedin: 7824

Melanie Remy Divisional LibrarianDDI: +64 3 479 7486
Dunedin: 7486
melanie.remy@otago.ac.nz
Justin Farquhar Subject LibrarianDDI: +64 3 479 7825
Dunedin: 7825
justin.farquhar@otago.ac.nz
Lynne Knapp Subject LibrarianDDI: +64 3 470 4772
Dunedin: 4772
lynne.knapp@otago.ac.nz

Client Services

Sarah Fairhurst Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 7828
Dunedin: 7828
sarah.fairhurst@otago.ac.nz
Mark Muir Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 7823
Dunedin: 7823
mark.muir@otago.ac.nz
Rosie Vlietstra Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 7828
Dunedin: 7828
rosie.vlietstra@otago.ac.nz

The Southland Campus Library | 100 Nelson Street, Invercargill

General EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 211 6816
FaxDDI: +64 3 216 1399

Client Services

Paula Woods Team LeaderDDI: +64 3 211 6804
paula.woods@otago.ac.nz
Paula McIntyre Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 211 6878
paula.mcintyre@otago.ac.nz
Cheryl Robertson Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 211 6818
cheryl.robertson@otago.ac.nz

Hocken Collections | 90 Anzac Avenue

Website
http://www.otago.ac.nz/library/hocken
FaxDDI: +64 3 479 5078
Dunedin: 5078
Archives & ManuscriptsDDI: +64 3 479 8875
Dunedin: 8875
archives.hocken@otago.ac.nz
Pictorial Collections EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 8871
Dunedin: 8871
Reference DeskDDI: +64 3 479 8879
Dunedin: 8879
reference.hocken@otago.ac.nz
General EnquiriesDDI: +64 3 479 8868
Dunedin: 8868
hocken@otago.ac.nz
PublicationsDDI: +64 3 479 5028
Dunedin: 5028
Copying Service---mornings onlyDDI: +64 3 479 3720
Dunedin: 3720
Staff RoomDDI: +64 3 479 8877
Dunedin: 8877

Sharon Dell Hocken LibrarianDDI: +64 3 479 8874
Dunedin: 8874
sharon.dell@otago.ac.nz
Anna Blackman Curator of Archives & ManuscriptsDDI: +64 3 479 8867
Dunedin: 8867
anna.blackman@otago.ac.nz
Jeanette Wikaira Māori Resources Portfolio LIbrarianDDI: +64 3 479 8972
Dunedin: 8972
jeanette.wikaira@otago.ac.nz
Peter Sime Publications Co-ordinatorDDI: +64 3 479 8873
Dunedin: 8873
peter.sime@otago.ac.nz
Jacinta Beckwith Kaitiaki Mātauranga MāoriDDI: +64 3 479 8539
Dunedin: 8539
jacinta.beckwith@otago.ac.nz

Sara BarhamDDI: +64 3 479 8827
Dunedin: 8827
sara.barham@otago.ac.nz
Iain Chambers RetrieverDDI: +64 3 479 8827
Dunedin: 8827
iain.chambers@otago.ac.nz
Ali Clarke Library Assistant ReferenceDDI: +64 3 479 8879
Dunedin: 8879
ali.clarke@otago.ac.nz
Karen Craw Library Assistant---MapsDDI: +64 3 479 8377
Dunedin: 8377
karen.craw@otago.ac.nz
Victoria France Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 8871
Dunedin: 8871
victoria.france@otago.ac.nz
Debbie Gale ArchivistDDI: +64 3 479 8875
Dunedin: 8875
debbie.gale@otago.ac.nz
Judith Holloway Team LeaderDDI: +64 3 479 8569
Dunedin: 8569
judith.holloway@otago.ac.nz
Mary Lewis Library Assistant PictorialDDI: +64 3 479 8870
Dunedin: 8870
mary.lewis@otago.ac.nz
Katherine Milburn Liaison Librarian EphemeraDDI: +64 3 471 6143
Dunedin: 6143
katherine.milburn@otago.ac.nz
Amanda Mills Liaison Librarian Music and AVDDI: +64 3 471 6143
Dunedin: 6143
amanda.mills@otago.ac.nz
David Murray Assistant ArchivistDDI: +64 3 479 8875
Dunedin: 8875
david.murray@otago.ac.nz
Anna Petersen Assistant Curator---PhotographsDDI: +64 3 479 8870
Dunedin: 8870
anna.petersen@otago.ac.nz
Mark Quarrie Library Assistant OfficeDDI: +64 3 479 8868
Dunedin: 8868
mark.quarrie@otago.ac.nz
Emma Scott Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 4372
Dunedin: 4372
emma.m.scott@otago.ac.nz
Sarah Snelling RegistrarDDI: +64 3 479 5600
Dunedin: 5600
sarah.snelling@otago.ac.nz
Megan Vaughan Library Assistant PeriodicalsDDI: +64 3 479 4372
Dunedin: 4372
megan.vaughan@otago.ac.nz
Kari Wilson-Allan Library AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 8569
Dunedin: 8569
karen.wilson-allan@otago.ac.nz
Chris Youngson Shelving AssistantDDI: +64 3 479 8827
Dunedin: 8827
chris.youngson@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.