Red X iconGreen tick iconYellow tick icon

The main campus of the University of Otago is located in the city of Dunedin, which is the major city within the province of Otago.

Otago also has campuses in Christchurch and Wellington.

Dunedin campus and Otago region

The Dunedin campus is located close to the city centre and is surrounded by student housing. The vast majority of courses are offered here, including the only dental school in the country.

Find out more about:

Christchurch campus and Canterbury region

The University of Otago, Christchurch is the base for medical and postgraduate health education, and for health research in Christchurch, the South Island's major urban centre.

Find out more about:

Wellington campus and region

The University of Otago, Wellington is located at Wellington Public Hospital in Newtown. A Health Science-focused campus home to undergraduate MBChB students, New Zealand's only Medical Radiation Therapy programme, and many postgraduate programmes.

Find out more about:

New Zealand

Find out more about beautiful New Zealand

Back to top