Accessibility Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Site Map Menu

Pathology and Biomedical Science

Christchurch campus

2 Riccarton Avenue, Christchurch 8140, University of Otago, Christchurch; Division of Health Sciences

Email Addresspathology.uoc@otago.ac.nz
PhoneDDI: +64 3 364 0590
Christchurch: 80590
FaxDDI: +64 3 364 0009
Christchurch: 80009
Body Bequest ContactDDI: +64 3 364 0590
Christchurch: 80590
pathology.uoc@otago.ac.nz

Professor Martin Kennedy Head of DepartmentDDI: +64 3 364 0590
Christchurch: 80590
martin.kennedy@otago.ac.nz
Alice Milnes Administrator Client Services/One Health Aotearoa CoordinatorDDI: +64 3 364 0590
Christchurch: 80590
alice.milnes@otago.ac.nz
Fran Cox Administrator Client ServicesDDI: +64 3 378 6381
Christchurch: 86381
fran.cox@otago.ac.nz
Cathy Mulligan Lead Administrator Client ServicesMobile: +64 21 279 0917
cathy.mulligan@otago.ac.nz
Maureel Quina Finance AssociateDDI: +64 3 378 6381
Christchurch: 86381
maureel.quina@otago.ac.nz

Anatomical Pathology

Emeritus Professor Robin Fraserrobin.fraser@otago.ac.nz
Dr Andrew Miller Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 364 0115
Christchurch: 80115
andrew.miller@otago.ac.nz

The Infection Group

Professor Steve ChambersDDI: +64 3 364 0649
Christchurch: 80649
steve.chambers@otago.ac.nz
Professor David MurdochDDI: +64 3 364 0522
Christchurch: 80522
david.murdoch@otago.ac.nz
Hyunwoo Jun PhD studentDDI: +64 3 364 0569
Christchurch: 80569
junhy263@student.otago.ac.nz
Ali Mohammadi PhD StudentDDI: +64 3 364 0569
Christchurch: 80569
mohmo099@student.otago.ac.nz
Dr Pippa Scott Research FellowDDI: +64 3 364 0585
Christchurch: 80585
p.scott.junk@otago.ac.nz
Dr Amy Scott-Thomas Research FellowDDI: +64 3 364 0569
Christchurch: 80569
amy.scott-thomas@otago.ac.nz
Dr Sandy Slow Research FellowDDI: +64 3 364 0585
Christchurch: 80585
sandy.slow@otago.ac.nz

Centre for Free Radical Research

Dr Louisa Ashby Research FellowDDI: +64 3 378 6223
Christchurch: 86223
louisa.ashby@otago.ac.nz
Bee Bathish PhD studentDDI: +64 3 364 0566
Christchurch: 80566
bee.bathish@otago.ac.nz
Dr Stephanie Bozonet Research FellowDDI: +64 3 364 1559
Christchurch: 81559
stephanie.bozonet@otago.ac.nz
Dr Andrew Das Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 378 6159
Christchurch: 86159
andrew.das@otago.ac.nz
Dr Luiz de SouzaDDI: +64 3 364 1648
Christchurch: 81648
luiz.desouza@otago.ac.nz
Dr Nina Dickerhof Senior Research FellowDDI: +64 3 378 6223
Christchurch: 86223
nina.dickerhof@otago.ac.nz
Dr Christoph Goebl Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 364 0566
Christchurch: 80566
christoph.goebl@otago.ac.nz
Professor Mark HamptonDDI: +64 3 378 6225
Christchurch: 86225
mark.hampton@otago.ac.nz
Professor Tony KettleDDI: +64 3 364 0577
Christchurch: 80577
tony.kettle@otago.ac.nz
Dr Nick Magon Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 364 0566
Christchurch: 80566
nick.magon@otago.ac.nz
Stephanie Moran PhD StudentDDI: +64 3 364 1648
Christchurch: 81648
stephanie.moran@otago.ac.nz
Dr Paul Pace Research FellowDDI: +64 3 364 0898
Christchurch: 80898
paul.pace@otago.ac.nz
Dr Heather Parker Research FellowDDI: +64 3 378 6223
Christchurch: 86223
heather.parker@otago.ac.nz
Dr Louise Paton Scientific OfficerDDI: +64 3 364 0566
Christchurch: 80566
louise.paton@otago.ac.nz
Dr Martina Paumann-Page Research FellowDDI: +64 3 364 0566
Christchurch: 80566
martina.paumann-page@otago.ac.nz
Dr Alexander Peskin Research FellowDDI: +64 3 364 0898
Christchurch: 80898
alexander.peskin@otago.ac.nz
Citra Praditi PhD StudentDDI: +64 3 378 6159
Christchurch: 86159
praci244@student.otago.ac.nz
Dr Juliet Pullar Research FellowDDI: +64 3 364 1559
Christchurch: 81559
juliet.pullar@otago.ac.nz
Annika Seddon PhD StudentDDI: +64 3 364 0565
Christchurch: 80565
annika.seddon@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Heather Shearer PhD StudentDDI: +64 3 378 6159
Christchurch: 86159
heather.shearer@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Dr Leon Smyth Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 364 1648
Christchurch: 81648
leon.smyth@otago.ac.nz
Professor Margreet Vissers ResearchDDI: +64 3 364 1524
Christchurch: 81524
margreet.vissers@otago.ac.nz
Professor Christine WinterbournDDI: +64 3 364 0564
Christchurch: 80564
christine.winterbourn@otago.ac.nz

Nutrition in Medicine Research Group

Associate Professor Anitra CarrDDI: +64 3 364 0649
Christchurch: 80649
anitra.carr@otago.ac.nz
Dr Patrice Rosengrave Research FellowDDI: +64 3 378 6159
Christchurch: 86159
patrice.rosengrave@otago.ac.nz
Dr Emma Spencer Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 3 364 1648
Christchurch: 81648
emma.spencer@otago.ac.nz

Gene Structure & Function Laboratory

Dr Simone Cree Research FellowDDI: +64 3 364 1222
Christchurch: 81222
simone.macmil@otago.ac.nz
Ping Siu Kee PhD studentDDI: +64 3 378 6268
Christchurch: 86268
keeja180@student.otago.ac.nz
Yusmiati Liau PhD StudentDDI: +64 3 378 6268
Christchurch: 86268
liayu312@student.otago.ac.nz
Dr Simran Maggo Research FellowDDI: +64 3 378 6268
Christchurch: 86268
simran.maggo@otago.ac.nz
Allison Miller Research TechnicianDDI: +64 3 378 6268
Christchurch: 86268
allison.miller@otago.ac.nz
Dr Aaron Stevens Research FellowDDI: +64 3 378 6268
Christchurch: 86268
aaron.stevens@otago.ac.nz
Kim Tôn PhD StudentDDI: +64 3 378 6268
Christchurch: 86268
kim.ton@postgrad.otago.ac.nz

Haematology Research Group

Dr Sean MacPherson Senior LecturerDDI: +64 3 364 0530 extn 88479
Christchurch: 88479
sean.macpherson@otago.ac.nz
Dr Judy Mckenzie Honorary FellowDDI: +64 3 364 0579
Christchurch: 80579
judy.mckenzie@otago.ac.nz
Dr Barry Hock Honorary FellowDDI: +64 3 364 0579
Christchurch: 80579
barry.hock@otago.ac.nz

Inflammation Research Group

Professor Madhav BhatiaDDI: +64 3 378 6238
Christchurch: 86238
madhav.bhatia@otago.ac.nz
Piyush Jha PhD StudentDDI: +64 3 378 6159
Christchurch: 86159
jhapi327@student.otago.ac.nz
Sumeet Manandhar PhD studentDDI: +64 3 378 6159
Christchurch: 86159
mansu995@student.otago.ac.nz
Priyanka Sinha Research Assistantp.sinha@otago.ac.nz

Mackenzie Cancer Research Group

Dr Abel Ang Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 364 0557
Christchurch: 80557
abel.ang@otago.ac.nz
Eleanor Burgess Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 3 364 0557
Christchurch: 80557
eleanor.burgess@otago.ac.nz
Linda Buss PhD StudentDDI: +64 3 364 0557
Christchurch: 80557
busli309@student.otago.ac.nz
Leah Butt PhD StudentDDI: +64 3 364 0557
Christchurch: 80557
butle250@student.otago.ac.nz
Rebekah Crake PhD StudentDDI: +64 3 364 0557
Christchurch: 80557
crare364@student.otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Margaret CurrieDDI: +64 3 364 0544
Christchurch: 80544
margaret.currie@otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Gabi DachsDDI: +64 3 364 0544
Christchurch: 80544
gabi.dachs@otago.ac.nz
Dayang Datu PhD StudentDDI: +64 3 364 0557
Christchurch: 80557
dayang.datu@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Dr Chris Hakkaart Postdoctoral FellowDDI: +64 3 364 0557
Christchurch: 80557
christopher.hakkaart@otago.ac.nz
Dr Vanessa Lattimore Research FellowDDI: +64 3 364 0557
Christchurch: 80557
vanessa.lattimore@otago.ac.nz
Mr Arthur Morley-Bunker PhD StudentDDI: +64 3 364 0557
Christchurch: 80557
morar032@student.otago.ac.nz
Helen Morrin Scientific Officer (Tissue Bank Curator)DDI: +64 3 364 0558
Christchurch: 80558
helen.morrin@otago.ac.nz
Hadley Northcott Phd StudentDDI: +64 3 364 0557
Christchurch: 80557
hadley.northcott@otago.ac.nz
Dr Elisabeth Phillips Research FellowDDI: +64 3 364 0557
Christchurch: 80557
elisabeth.phillips@otago.ac.nz
Professor Bridget Robinson HonoraryDDI: +64 3 364 0361
Christchurch: 80361
bridget.robinson@cdhb.health.nz
Lucia Sinclair Assistant Research Fellow (Tissue Bank)DDI: +64 3 364 0558
Christchurch: 80558
lucia.sinclair@otago.ac.nz
Cassie Stylianou PhD StudentDDI: +64 3 364 0557
cassie.stylianou@postgrad.otago.ac.nz
Associate Professor Logan WalkerDDI: +64 3 364 0544
Christchurch: 80544
logan.walker@otago.ac.nz
George Wiggins Assistant Research FellowDDI: +64 3 364 0557
Christchurch: 80557
george.wiggins@otago.ac.nz
Jessika Wise PhD StudentDDI: +64 3 364 0557
Christchurch: 80557
jess.wise@postgrad.otago.ac.nz

Biostatistician

Associate Professor John PearsonDDI: +64 3 364 1222
Christchurch: 81222
john.pearson@otago.ac.nz

Electronic addresses (including email accounts, instant messaging services, or telephone accounts) published on this page are for the sole purpose of contact with the individuals concerned, in their capacity as officers, employees or students of the University of Otago, or their respective organisation. Publication of any such electronic address is not to be taken as consent to receive unsolicited commercial electronic messages by the address holder.